We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo
Ranked #975 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just GREAT!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! From the first minute you step in La Signora Nicoletta will make you feel right at home, such a beautiful lady!
The location could not be better, The Flavian Amphitheatre (Colosseum) is just two blocks away. A great Trattoria is just around the corner where you can taste an unbelievable pizza! You'll have an amazing time here!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surferleega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed there three nights. Since the beginning we get confortable on the terrace of the apartment waiting our room, while Nicoletta offered juice. Very well located and confortable. We liked more the breakfast that was served in the bar in front. You have two choise of bars, choose this. From there is easy to get anywhere, lot of buses and metro. In the last day, our flight was in the evening and Nicoletta arrange a big car with nice price to send us to the airport and lend a room to take a shower before leaving. Very kind. We love Nicoletta, Adriano, her son, and the B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothea-sds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

There is much to recommend about this bed and breakfast.

This year (2013) was our second stay at this friendly, family-run B&B in the heart of ancient Rome, and returning to the via Celimontana felt like coming home thanks to our delightful hosts. Nicoletta, and her daughter Nilen, are kindness itself and go out of their way to settle you into you new surroundings and get you orientated for the days ahead.

The rooms are pleasantly decorated, spacious, clean and cool in the summer heat; most seem to have en suite bathrooms. There is also the added pleasure of a beautiful garden where you can sit and relax in peace. You’ll be given vouchers for breakfast on each day of your stay at one of the cafés downstairs – perfect for people-watching and planning a start to the day’s excursions!

The neighbourhood is safe, pleasant, and peaceful, and offers you a taste of life out of Fellini’s Roma at Lucianino’s wonderful trattoria, Da Luzzi, only 50 yards from the B&B. There are usually queues at this lively eatery where the food is authentic, tasty and inexpensive, and well worth the wait! You can dine al fresco and just soak up the atmosphere.

Via Celimontana is situated at the foot of the Caelian Hill with the Palatine Hill at one end, and the Esquiline at the other. The location is simply incredible - turn the corner and there’s the Colosseum only 200 yards away and, just beyond, the start of the Imperial Forum. Other nearby vestiges of ancient Rome can be found in the breathtaking Basilica San Clemente and the ancient Case Romane del Celio.

A stay with The Photographers will give you an experience of Romans’ Rome, away from the bustle of the tourist circuit. But the neighbourhood is well served by bus, tram and metro links so that you can easily access all the city’s major attractions. There is a direct bus to the Vatican City, for example.

You will probably find, like us, that one visit will just not be enough! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The bed & breakfast is in a splendid location, super close to the colosseum & the roman forum. It's however in a very quiet authentic neighborhood of via celimontana with some good restaurants, walk up the street and you end up in a gorgeous park with villa, ideal to relax on a sunny afternoon. The building is beautiful and very elegant, our room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom in the room. Breakfast is taken in a bar across the street, but if you ask the owner you can have breakfast on the inner garden terrace which is even better! We stayed 4 nights and would warmly recommend the place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanca_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifotografi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for your review, that we read, excellent!!
This is an important meaning for our work, which we are trying to improve for you, day by day with your help.!! Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Good location but owner's son up late in kitchen making noise with friends. Mold in shower, no soap provided and no change of towels or sheets for one-week stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This Bnb was in an excellent location. It was about 3 blocks from the Colosseum, a 20 minute walk to the train station and near public transport. There were also a bunch of great Italian restaurants in that area that were away from the tourist crowds and flocked by locals at night. On a side note- after my trip to Europe I wouldn't go with tripadvisor recommendations for food bcs once they've got a great rating everyone goes there- instead ask the locals where to eat :) Back to the BNB....The bnb is in a nice appartment building. There are 4 or 5 rooms and each has its own bathroom but one. Our room was facing the garden which was a really charming area with potted lemon trees but we didn't use it much since we were out sight seeing all day. The bathroom and room were really clean and welcoming. The owner, Nicoletta, is a jolly Italian lady who doesn't speak much English but I was able to communicate with her in French. She was there to welcome us with hugs, and give us the keys to the room and apartment and then left the entire Bnb to us for the rest of the stay. She was also helpful in suggesting good (and cheap!) restaurants and what to order. We paid her the full amount when we arrived and she left us with the whole Bnb to ourselves. None of the other rooms were rented for that time (mid October) so having the place to ourselves was great but may not suit couples who like having "help" nearby, She did leave us with her phone number and her son has a photography studio in the building (but he doesn't speak much English.) Breakfast was offered at a Cafe Bar right infront of the apartment and was really delicious. They let us pick a pastry, hot drink, juice with tasty toast and jam which was all included in the room rental price which we thought was a great deal since so many places we had stayed at before in Europe made us pay for breakfast. Also the bnb is on the first floor (2nd floor in US) and has a lift! This was a treat for us since we had to carry our huge luggage up at most other places we stayed at in Europe.
All in all it was a great place to stay. It was a little confusing where to leave the key when we were leaving since there is no checkout/front desk area/person (we paid for everything the first day) but luckily Nicoletta's son was in his studio and we just left it with him. The only other downside was that although Nicoletta had wi-fi and our phones were detecting it it just didn't work. Luckily we found another wifi that only worked in the kitchen area and were able to check our mail using that.
I would advise anyone looking for a a great place to stay who doesn't mind walking a little to stay at this BNB. Its great value for a great price. You probably won't see the owner past the first day you check in so ask all your questions then- where to eat, where to catch the bus...If you don't speak French or Italian have your Italian dictionary and phrase book handy. Although, Nicoletta, and Italians in general, are so expressive you can understand and convey almost anything through hand gestures :)

Room Tip: The garden room is all the way at the end of the hall and is the most private and quiet! Although ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#416 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Monti
Parco di Nerone
Parco di Nerone
#485 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Monti
Colosseum B
Colosseum B
#285 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Residence Maximus
Residence Maximus
#2,182 of 3,617 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Monti
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
#344 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Monti
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Arena Guest House Colosseo
#166 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo

Property: B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo
Address: Via Celimontana n. 22, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #975 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is situated 120m far from Piazza del Colosseo (Coliseum Square), in the ancient district called Celio, one of Rome’s seven hills, in the hearth of Roma. One of the room looks onto our private inner garden, the others have a delightful balcony that overlook on Via Celimontana, with a view of Colle Oppio and Villa Celimontana. All rooms are equipped with big blade ventilators, two of them are also equipped with air conditioning.All have “anti noise” windowpane, for a more comfortable stay. All rooms are provided with bed linen, bath towels and hairdryer. Il nostro B&B si trova a 120 metri dalla Piazza del Colosseo, nell’antico Rione Celio….uno dei Sette Colli, nel cuore di Roma in Via Celimontana al primo piano di un palazzo d'epoca. Una delle camere guarda direttamente sul nostro giardino privato interno, le altre hanno un delizioso balconcino con affaccio su Via Celimontana con vista sul Colle Oppio e Villa Celimontana.Sono munite tutte di grandi ventilatori a pala, 2 dispongono anche di aria climatizzata,le finestre hanno vetri anti rumore per renderle ancora più confortevoli. La colazione verrà consumarla nel bar di fronte con sala da the, ma ha richiesta potrà effettuarsi nel nostro giardino interno privato, eccezionale anche come momento di relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B I Fotografi al Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing