We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience with Maurizio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 207 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent experience with Maurizio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The day in Rome was long but everything we could have wanted! Maurizio was our driver and was outstanding. I have two suggestions though if you book the tour: make sure you print your colosseum tickets at home, NOT just the email or vouchers. We would have had more time if all our party had known to do this. Maurizio helped us or we may have had to wait even longer to get in! Also, definitely get a guide for the Vatican museum even if it's for a short time period. Apparently those in tours get to go directly into the basilica. Others have to stand in an incredibly long queue! We were so rushed through that site, but once we got to the actual basilica it was very nice and less crowded! Thanks, romeinlimo. Would definitely book again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank geauxsaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with our Maurizio! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our CLIENTS, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,098
    73
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Rome highlights one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great tour and guide. Enjoyed the personal service and expertise you don't get with a large cruise ship organized tour. Rome in a day, not sure that can really be done, but if that is the time you have RomeInLimo and driver Maurizio do it as well as can be. Definitely would book again when I return for a longer visit of Rome.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with our Maurizio! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Day with Stefano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went on our first cruise as our holiday this year, myself the wife and 2 boys aged 13 and 9. Having no previous experience of shore excursions we decided that as it was our first visit to the city, with so much to see in Rome we would avoid the coach trip type experience that was on offer from our cruise ship. After reading a few forums and review sites we opted for RomeinLimo. We had a great day it was more than worth the few quid extra (not much more!). Our driver Stefano was fantastic, very knowledgable, nothing too much trouble, made sure we avoided the queues and took us to a lovely cafe for lunch. We had an air conditioned mini van all to ourselves. It was a really good day. We would recommend RomeinLimo to anyone wanting to make the most of a day in Rome!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with our Stefano! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well taken care of in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

RomeinLimo is a very professional company. We loved being in a small group with our guides. It felt very good to bypass all the long lines because going with a company affords you the opportunity to do that. I know we would never have been able to see as much as we did, or get the background of all we saw without the assistance of our guides. The van that we traveled in was very comfortable. We were also thrilled to have wifi access. I would recommend this company to anyone who is interested in a personalized experience in Rome. Felt very well taken care of.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yogalady41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rome, Florence and San Gimignano with a fabulous tour company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We spent two wonderful days touring Italy with Romeinlimo tours who went above and beyond my expectations to make my granddaughters birthday trip spectacular. I chose them as I saw posts from others stating how good they were and we were so happy with them. Vinnie was wonderful showing us Florence and San Gigignano and we were very very happy with Franco in Rome. We saw more than we have on our prior 2 visits to Rome with another great tour company. Massimo took us through the Vatican in Rome and was awesome. I highly recommend this wonderful company and will use them the next time I go to Italy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing