We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic boutique hotel. Will definitely come back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel. Will definitely come back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel was absolutely wonderful. The room and the bathroom were large and the bed very comfortable. Luisa, the owner, is always ready to help with any questions or concerns and recommended several absolutely terrific restaurants. Hotel is a bit on the outside of the touristy city center, but there are may buses that will take you anywhere you need to go. The attention to detail of the hotel staff was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back the next time we return to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    168
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
252
555
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Palm Gallery Hotel is a haven away from the hustle and bustle of central Rome. Luisa is a lovely host as is Daniel her Manager, the rest of the staff being very polite and helpful, nothing seems too much trouble. The bedroom we had was very clean and modern with a most comfortable bed, lovely crisp white sheets and excellent pillows. with a clean and bright bathroom. Always enjoyed the breakfast, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. Whenever we returned from sightseeing we were always offered tea or coffee, a nice touch. Fresh flowers were in all the rooms which gave the hotel a homely touch. All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area and Luisa or Daniel will advise and give directions. Don't be put off by the distance to the sights as public transport is good, once you get your bearings!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piggywig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Just spent a long weekend at the Palm Gallery with my wife and found it superb....Luisa,Daniel and the team at the hotel could not do enough by way of service.....quality of rooms,food,drink were excellent.
The garden and pation were a great place to relax in the evening after a day strolling in Rome.
The location is near enough ....but far enough away for a peaceful night.
The Palm gallery was suggested by a friend who had stayed there late last year....I am grateful for the recommendation.
David McComb

Room Tip: Juat ask Luisa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_mccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We agree whole-heartedly with all the tripadvisor reviewers that this small family-run hotel is like a home away from home. It was like love at first sight when we arrived at the hotel. It's located in a nice neighbourhood where you can really feel like a roman. Owner Luisa is such a great lady who's like a mother who took great care of her guests. I like the way she prints out all the necessary info for guests from where to catch a bus to tourist attractions to restaurant recommendations. That would have saved you a lot of time researching. Her breakfast was so fresh. She buys pastry every morning from the market nearby and even serves freshly squeezed orange juices for guests.

Some people may wonder if the location is a problem as it's not exactly next to some tourist attractions. However, we find it rather convenient to go anywhere as the bus stops are just right outside the hotel. It's only 10mins away from heart of Rome where all the major actions are, yet we were able to enjoy the quietness of the neighbourhood. We took the recommendation from Luisa to go to Trastevere to experience the local culture. It's amazing. With her recommendation list, it was so easy to pick a good restaurant there. Despite it being at the other end of Rome city centre, it only took us about 20 mins to be back to hotel via tram and bus. Great trip and great tip all thanks to Luisa!

Her beds and mattresses are of the best quality and I would say I slept the best in her hotel. I could tell she really has the interest of her guests in heart when she converted her former home to this small hotel in 2010. Her rooms are huge and tastefully decorated. She provided bedroom slippers as well as l'occitane products for her guests. If I ever come back to Rome, this hotel would be my first choice again.

I think it's also a perfect place for business travel as it's a home environment. The service is very personalised and it's comparable to serviced apartment.

Thumbs up for Luisa and her team who made our stay most memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subayai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Everything positive you read about this hotel is correct! Everyone we encountered at this hotel was so helpful and giving, even before our arrival I had emailed back and forth and Luisa and her crew were so helpful and gave good information. My friend and I stayed here on our return from a cruise and we were so tempted to change our flights and stay longer. From the moment we were picked up at the pier to the last goodbye at the airport, we felt pampered and like family! I told my husband we are definitely going back and would recommend this hotel to everyone! Every area was spotless, beds were comfy, bathrooms were well appointed, snacks and drinks were always available and Luisa even got up extra early to insure we had a tasty breakfast before leaving for the airport! We felt like we were family and miss them already!

Room Tip: we had a corner room on the third floor, wonderfu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utrecht
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Welcoming, hospitable, friendly, relaxing, beautiful, great area, helpful, caring, and a place to totally feel at home in one of my favorite cities in the word; Rome!
I am looking forward to return, next time with a friend or my kids, possibly my whole family:-)
The owner Luisa is a very friendly, relaxing person, you can ask her any questions and she has great ideas (shops and great terraces too!!) and tips of what to do or what to visit and Daniel and the other people working in the hotel are so friendly and very helpful, feels for sure like a holiday! Being picked up at the airport is also a good thing to do, Daniel drives safe :-)
The hotel is very beautiful, with a terrace in the sun...the area is quiet and pretty (amazing family houses, and the birds and the flowers!) surrounded by parks and nice restaurants, a safe area to walk around in (also for a woman alone), and it is very close to the city center.
O and the rooms? great! tastefully decorated and clean, and you also have WIFI for free.
Go and experience it yourself:-D

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeJeannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed in this hotel for five days in the beginning of March, and we had a great time! Luisa, Daniel and the others are extremely service minded and made our stay delightful. Bringing our 1 year old boy was no problem at all, and they had nearly everything that we needed for him, including a brand new stroller!
Breakfast was delicious, the room was spacious, the bathroom was beautiful and the surrounding area was quiet and very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiljeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#14 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing