We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service. Location is not in center but metro and bus station are really close. Great restaurants and near. Service excee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing service. Location is not in center but metro and bus station are really close. Great restaurants and near. Service excee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We went with my sisters. And everythin smells delicios the enviroment is relax and the location is not near from the center but is not a problem because you can move easyly in bus. Service is amazing. They give you specified maps and advice to move and do around rome. Free capuchinos. You feel like home. Nice details like candy, fresh fruit and flowers. Variety of pastry. Luisa the owner and the hole crew are awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcetarcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    169
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
252
556
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel for six nights. Luisa seamlessly navigated our family through room changes that we had requested and each room was immaculately clean, elegantly furnished, with great light and ventilation. The staff was friendly and efficient. This hotel is awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shscw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Our experience with Palm Gallery Hotel began when I spoke to Luisa Fusco, the owner, to make our reservation. She was very friendly and helpful - and that spirit permeates this small hotel. It's located on a quiet street and is very peaceful. Luisa and her staff made us feel at home from the beginning. The room was very nice and we enjoyed waking up in the morning to the sound of the birds. Good value, good room and very, very gracious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadking55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The staff and the hospitatlity was second to none! We were so happy with the warm reception we received from the Manager. Very accommodating. And, the place is intimate, clean and wonderful. We highly recommend this lovely little boutique hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We found this fab hotel through Trip Advisor and once again TA helped us have a great trip!

This hotel is based just outside the city center and in a really nice neighborhood. Do not be put off that it is just outside the middle of Rome, for us this was a true bonus.... you actually want to escape the noise and buzz of the city. It is so easy to get back in, the number 80 bus stop is a 4 min walk away and that bus comes every 3 mins and in 5 mins you are there in the middle - it was so easy. (nb there are many other buses to also chose from and the metro - no more than 5 -10 mins walk away)

On our first day we actually walked from the hotel all the way to the Spanish Steps through Park Borgase - again no major effort and shows how well placed the hotel is.

The hotel itself is simple but classy. The room was lovely with a great shower. The only disappointment was that the double bed was in fact two single beds pushed together, not sure if this is the normal in Italy - but might be worth checking when you book. There is a lovely sunny terrace where you can have your coffee outside. The breakfast was nice - very simple - but more than adequate for such a hotel, you will not be disappointed.

So our tips to a trip to Rome :

1. Stay in this hotel - it really is great value and far better than staying in the middle of Rome
2. Ask the wonderful Luisa for her maps. She really does have a map for every adventure and she is really very helpful
3. Get a good map of Rome before you start. We made the mistake of not doing this and got confused and lost - then we got one !
4. Do not buy drinks in the center of town. We walked just a little towards our hotel and instead of 9 euros for a small peroni, we paid 3 euros for a large peroni. The difference in price was shocking, don't fall into the tourist trap - always check the menu before you sit.
5. We bought bread, salami and cheese from supermarket and had picnic for lunch each day - SO much cheaper and just as nice
6. Don't buy anything from the kiosks outside the main tourist attractions - they are ridiculously over priced
7. When you go to Collesum , buy your ticket from the entrance to the Forum (just 200 meters down the road). There was a 45min queue to buy ticket at the Col and we had got this tip from Trip Advisor - there was zero queue at the Forum. The same ticket lets you into both sites. Once you have your ticket, you walk straight into the Col. This was the TOP TIP !
8. The Vatican Museums was great - but we only spent an hour or so there. Still don't miss it for the Sistine Chapel.
9. On the Saturday we went for a day trip to Pompei. Totally doable and so worth it. We left on the 8.27 train (went on the cheap one which was 10.50 euro and 3 hours, but it was fine (we read a book!) then at Naples, look for the Circumstavia signs for the local train - you can get the ticket for that train there - and 30 mins and you at Pompei. The train drops you to the front door. 3 hours at Pompei was more than enough and we were back in Rome by 7pm. (once again we were organised and took a picnic)
10. Get the 116 Bus to Travestre. It is a great way to see the back streets of Rome !!
11. Do not spend any time at all near Termni train station. it is a simply horrible place full of tramps and dodgy people. So relieved that we didn't stay in that area.

Overall we had a great trip and staying in the Palm Gallery Hotel certainly made it relaxing and comfortable. Hope this review is helpful to you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank LondonLucyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I have to say this B&B was a great find. This was our first trip to Italy, and everyone at the hotel was very helpful. The room was cleaned daily and was perfect size. They had maps to all the sites and told you which buses to take to get to each. They sold bus passes at the hotel, which was also helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mattie12903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We had the pleasure to stay at Palm Gallery for 3 nights during a recent trip to Italy. The hotel was easily a highlight of our trip. The host and staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is clean, spacious and beautiful. There is a lovely garden in front where we enjoyed breakfast (which is phenomenal, great variety of high quality italian breakfast treats - better than the spreads we got in higher-end hotels!). The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable - again, look like those in a much more expensive hotel. The neighborhood is peaceful, safe and quiet - we left our windows open at night to the sounds of birds and bugs, which was lovely. That being said, there is a drawback to the peaceful location - it's a bit of a walk from the main sights. We took the metro, which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Not bad at all, and an easy trade for everything else great. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alden110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,372 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing