We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Palm Gallery”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Palm Gallery. It is a wonderful B & B. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated, extremely clean. The bathrooms are wonderful, especially for European standards at this price. Service and friendliness of the owners and staff is perfect. They have a wonderful patio/deck to enjoy a drink at the beginning or end of the day. They are about ready to open a beautiful new breakfast room which will make this hotel just about perfect. The only thing you need to know about this hotel is that it is in a very upscale residential area. That means that you will need to take a taxi to dinner at night. This is not a problem because they will call one for you and it arrives within minutes. The plus side to the location is that it is beautiful, peaceful and a wonderful place to come at the end of the day to escape the craziness of Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ftmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Palm Gallery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Palm Gallery. The room was large and spotless, the breakfast very good. But the stay was made by the superb service. Everyone went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. Luisa in particular was extremely helpful, even getting up at 4AM the morning we left (in spite of our protestations) see us off and make us coffee. On arrival you get a map, transit instructions, best places to eat, drink and snack in the various regions or Rome, and best of all a map and listing of the local restaurants. The hotel is a short taxi or transit ride from the centre of Rome, but the upside is that the restaurants in the area are for locals only and are very very good. We went to Osteria dell'Arco twice and it is one of the best restaurants we have been to in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in Palm Gallery for 4 nights. But before deciding, I have been communicating with the owner, Mdm Luisa through email and she has been wonderful with informations on how to get to the hotel by taxi or bus and she even provided her own transportation for a fee. She even gave some info on places to visit. The day we arrived, we took the taxi from the airport for €50 and it was like 1/2 hour drive to the hotel. I requested for a room with windows and we had the room on 1st floor and a spacious room fr 2! We didn't really had a good view but it didn't bother us. What we love was waking up to sound of birds chirping. Bed was comfy and they provided L'occitane toiletries. Room was clean everyday.
Since it was our first time in Rome, Luisa & her staff helped a lot on tourist information and good restaurants nearby the hotel. They even prepared a list of buses to tourist sites and how to get back to the hotel.
Breakfast was given and you can have it till late as noon. Wifi was free as well in the small lounge area.
The bus stop is also walking distance from the hotel. There is also a supermarket at the nearby street. It is a very quiet street but we felt very safe walking back as late as 12am.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend friends who are visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoNunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We travelled with our 10 year old daughter and everyone welcomed us very warmly. Luisa printed pictures off her PC for my daughter to colour in, providing pens and pencils too. My daughter felt very safe and comfortable here and happily nipped downstairs from our room to say hi to Luisa or Daniel. Breakfast was more than adequate and if you had pre or post dinner drinks they always came with some very tasty nibbles at no charge. Although a bit further from the centre it was a lovely walk into the centre in the morning but there was also an excellent bus service should you prefer. Luisa recommended some excellent restaurants during our 5 night stay and was extremely helpful if you had any type of query. My daughter really liked Daniel too, who like Luisa could not have been more helpful. We had arranged for Daniel to collect us from the airport and he was there waiting for us and pleasantly chatted as we travelled from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was very comfortable, our room was light and airy and most important for my husband, very peaceful at night so an excellent sleep experienced. Overall, extremely friendly and i would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone planning a stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GBTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the Palm Gallery hotel this Feb '12. It's great choice for anyone who enjoys the feeling of staying at a 'boutique hotel' while having the warmth of home. Each room has been decorated with its own unique style, comfort and elegance. The rooms are clean and have ample sunlight which can be easily blocked out for a good night's rest. Being located in a residential neighborhood, you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Accessing public transportation (bus/tram/train) is easy as it is all within walking distance. The breakfast being served is more than adequate.
Luisa (hotel owner) is an amazing person that takes interest in making her guests feel right at home and goes out her way to do it. She has a wonderful, amazing and efficient staff (Daniel, Vincenzo, Toni and Lorenzo) that made it easy getting around in Rome and have a wonderful stay at the hotel. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Rome.
Jean & Joan (Kuwait)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan006_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Palm Gallery Hotel is a great choice for anyone visiting Rome. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood away from the crowds of tourists. We slept with the windows open each night we were there and were not disturbed at all. The rooms are very clean and give you the feeling of a private home rather than staying in a hotel. The staff is excellent and they were very accommodating. They assisted with transportation and recommendations for restaurants. We also booked the bus transfer to the airport on our last day.

When I booked the hotel, I was concerned about the distance from all the sights and the need to rely on buses and the metro to get around. I can honestly say that we did not have any major problems using the busses or trains; we got everywhere we needed to and saw everything on our list. Anyone who has used mass transit in a large city will not have any issues getting to/from the sights downtown. There is a newspaper stand located adjacent to the 62 bus route which sells bus passes. The bus stop is located a brief 3-5 minute walk from the hotel and the metro is about 10-15 minutes. A couple things we noticed about the mass transit, in the morning the bus can be very crowded with workers heading downtown, between 8-10am all the busses we saw/rode were very crowded.

In the evening, the busses were crowded during the usual rush hour 4-6pm, but later in the evening there was no issue. One day we decided to take the metro train and upon arrival at the station we found that the crews were on strike. We were unaware of the strike and apparently everyone waiting to get into the station was also unaware. We took a cab to the main train station which cost 10 euro. The metro did begin running again around 3pm in the afternoon. One day we walked from the Spanish Steps back to the hotel, the walk was not horrible but we probably should not have attempted it after walking around all day. It took us close to 45 minutes to get back. If you are going to walk to the steps, start out in the morning and then take the bus/train back in the afternoon when you are tired. There is a lot of walking in Rome, we did over 6 miles in one day.

If you decide to try and get a cab from the hotel to the downtown area it will cost you anywhere from 10-15 euro. Try to have exact change or smaller bills on you, as communication and making change can sometime be difficult.

The Palm Gallery is a great choice and should be considered by anyone heading to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighFlyerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our welcome was warm. The room was beautiful, tastefully furnished, comfortable beds.
The house and neighbourhood were very quiet and we did not have any noise issues

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,801 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,226 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,267 in Rome
618 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £93 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, solarium terrace and small swimmingpool, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing