We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated rooms”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #21 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stunning room and the hotel is of great assistance at all times. The staff is friendly and always willing to help where they can. The area we stayed in is a bit out of where all the tourist attractions are which is perfect because Rome is so busy. You can take the bus or the metro to get city center whci isnt a long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonelvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

For our first trip to Rome my wife and I wanted to find a hotel that offered the kind of service and ambiance that most American boutique hotels aspire to but rarely achieve. We could not have found a better choice than the Palm Gallery. Located in a quiet and picturesque neighborhood some distance from the city center, the hotel offers its guests a warm and welcoming home away from home. Owner/Operator Luisa was born to run a hotel. She is gracious, charming, knowledgeable and eager to please, as is the entire staff. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The terrace facing the street gives guests a lovely and quiet place to unwind after a day spent seeing the sights. Although we had some trouble with the free WiFi in our back room, our stay was otherwise trouble free. We would highly recommend the Palm Gallery to anyone look for a lovely little hotel typified by personal and highly attentive service. Keep in mind you will need to use the bus or Metro to get to the attractions elsewhere in the city, both of which can be found nearby. A taxi ride back late at night cost us 12 Euros.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaffub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Palm Gallery recently as a first stop on our Italian vacation. Luisa, Vincenzo, Lorenzo, Daniel and staff were OUTSTANDING! They treated us like queens. Everything from the location, terrace, breakfast and room were excellent. It felt like they treated us like family. I highly recommend the Palm Gallery to anyone who will visit Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I went there for a short vacation (5 days) with my friends, and enjoyed every single moment of our stay. The rooms were cozy, clean, airy and well decorated and the service was excellent. Mrs Louisa made us feel like home and Lorenzo was more than willing to supply us with precious information and to make our stay delightful. I definitely recommend the hotel to all travelers!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIORI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My teenage son and I recently returned from our first trip overseas, and our first stop was Rome. For non- experienced travelers, finding our way in Rome would have been a little daunting, but the Palm Gallery had a person come to the air port to pick us up. The entire staff were not only very welcoming and helpful, they also were interesting people to talk to about all sorts of subjects, especially during the pleasant breakfast service the hotel offers. The Palm Gallery is a lovely and comfortable place to stay, and the patio was a perfect place to sit and drink some cappuccino while planning one's day in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Everything about our stay was great from beginning to end. Luisa and her team were friendly, helpful and were the icing on the cake to our trip to Rome. Breakfast was lovely, the room was lovely and the hotel cats were the best. We would definitely stay there again. The location to set off sightseeing was spot on. Brilliant!!!!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Palm Gallery. We dad a corner room, D2, which was perfect for us - quiet, a lovely bird singinging softly in the morning, airy, clean, with every thing we needed. No bath, but a great with lots of pressure. good restaurants nearby and easy to get into the central city and a relief to get back. Excellent breakfast on the deck. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank StevenKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,810 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#13 of 1,271 in Rome
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £85 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, solarium terrace and small swimmingpool, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing