We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Palm gallery hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in a quiet location,near to the centre of Rome!The room was very comfortable with a lovely decoration!Excellent breakfast with fresh juices and omeletes.Staff was very friendly,especially Lorenzo helped us giving information about the sights we had to visit!Mrs Luisa was very kind!
I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    177
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
272
591
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Fantastic place and excellent people that service you with helpfulness and courtesy, like Daniel or Vincenzo and Lorenzo but the same all staff. The hotel is located in a silence street in a really good district of Rome closer to the Nomentana avenue and near to the famous Parioli and the down town. My room (2P) the largest one is beautiful and I don't have word for describe it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saridduvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I suggest this hotel to anyone is looking for tranquillity, elegance and excellent customer service. The staff was very helpful especially Vincenzo in explaining which historycal sites were worth visiting and how to get there using public transportations. The hotel is located in a very quiet district of Rome so you can really take a break, sleeping well and enjoying the beatiful terrace and the facilities of the hotel itself. The room was very comfortable and spacious, breakfast was fresh very morning and the service so personable that we felt at home and welcome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Palm Gallery in April of 2012. The welcome was the best I've ever had at any hotel, ever. Vincenzo and Luisa were there to welcome us and our bags were swiftly taken up the steps into the reception area until our rooms were ready (we landed early, before check in). Vincenzo prepared a coffee for us to take on the sun terrace and we relaxed for a bit. After coffee, we got our 'lesson' on the history of Rome and the best places to eat locally, with maps and bus routes supplied. I thought this was particularly organised. 

We were in the 'small double', which was small, but perfectly formed. All we needed for a city break when we would be out for most of the time. If you prefer more space than a double with 1 arm chair and just enough space to walk around the bed, then ask for one of their bigger rooms, but we were very happy. The tall ceilings and great big, shuttered window made it feel spacious. I had a nose into some of the other rooms while they were cleaning them and they were all lovely and much bigger than ours, so the small double is not the norm and we knew this was what we were booking, so it was fine.

The main attractions are a good 40 minute walk away, make no mistake, this is not a central hotel, but the buses are good and there is a stop at the end of the road to all the main attractions. I enjoy travelling on local transport when I'm abroad so this was no problem for me, only 15mins once on a bus. 

The hotel is in the embassy district so it's very quiet in the evening, we were able to sleep with the windows open without being disturbed. not something we could have done in the noisy city centre and I hate sleeping with the air con on.

I cannot fault the staff at the hotel. Vincenzo, Lorenzo and Daniel are a credit to Luisa. They are friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I have genuinely, never stayed anywhere where the staff were more helpful, or made me feel more welcome and at home. Morning breakfast was taken wherever we felt like it and we often stayed on the sun terrace. Coffee was great, and liberally flowing, as was conversation about where to go and what to see that day, with helpful insights from local Romans thrown in. 

The only critiscm would be that the jacuzzi and chill out area was under going renovation when we were there, which we weren't told about when we booked in. This didn't affect us as we wouldn't have had time to enjoy these amenities anyway, but would have been nice to know. The hotel is having a breakfast room built and another outside area/cocktail bar built. This will be a reall asset to the hotel and worth taking a look once it's finished. Also, one of the comfiest hotel beds I've ever slept in! There is also a dedicated smoking room for those who still partake in the evil weed. I never saw the fitness room. 

I will definitely consider the Palm Gallery if I go back to Rome. It was one of the nicest, most personal hotel experiences I've ever had. My only advice to Luisa and the team, would be to maybe offer the guests a little tour of the facilities in the hotel, especially if there have been any changes compared to the website.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstylizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Perfectly quiet except for a beautiful bird singing in the morning. You can open your windows and have fresh air and light breeze in the night in this wonderful neighborhood with trees lining the sidewalk. Luisa is a creative designer, and the room was lovely, ample, well appointed. Breakfast is available inside or out on the veranda. The concierge help is not only willing with any need you may have, contacting our rental car, airline, etc. for us; they also really know their stuff and their restaurant recommendations are truly in touch. Lorenzo was amazing, sharp, knowledgeable, nice, and he has good taste in lively spots and good food. The hotel provides two info sheets, one for the immediate vicinity and one for all of Rome, with restaurant, cafe, social spot recommendations notations and locations. Omelets are made to order; there is fresh fruit, and a great cheese selection. They went out of their way to provide gluten free crackers and breads. Clean, clean, clean, they prepped our room to be totally hypo-allergenic on advance request. It's a peaceful spot in a sweet neighborhood in Rome with good restaurants in walking distance!

Room Tip: Spring for a corner room with the extra windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlynKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stunning room and the hotel is of great assistance at all times. The staff is friendly and always willing to help where they can. The area we stayed in is a bit out of where all the tourist attractions are which is perfect because Rome is so busy. You can take the bus or the metro to get city center whci isnt a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonelvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

For our first trip to Rome my wife and I wanted to find a hotel that offered the kind of service and ambiance that most American boutique hotels aspire to but rarely achieve. We could not have found a better choice than the Palm Gallery. Located in a quiet and picturesque neighborhood some distance from the city center, the hotel offers its guests a warm and welcoming home away from home. Owner/Operator Luisa was born to run a hotel. She is gracious, charming, knowledgeable and eager to please, as is the entire staff. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The terrace facing the street gives guests a lovely and quiet place to unwind after a day spent seeing the sights. Although we had some trouble with the free WiFi in our back room, our stay was otherwise trouble free. We would highly recommend the Palm Gallery to anyone look for a lovely little hotel typified by personal and highly attentive service. Keep in mind you will need to use the bus or Metro to get to the attractions elsewhere in the city, both of which can be found nearby. A taxi ride back late at night cost us 12 Euros.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaffub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#5 of 1,258 in Rome
914 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,258 in Rome
593 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#11 of 1,258 in Rome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing