We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B for Roman Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B for Roman Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Definitely stay at Palm Gallery! Daniel, Tony and the staff were wonderful hosts with great recommendations and maps (metro/bus, restaurants, sights). The rooms are charming and well-appointed. The breakfast includes a wide-range of options (fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs, pastries, cheeses, etc) so that you can start your day of touring Rome with good energy. We especially loved the garden terrace.

A short walk offers two separate villa gardens for exercise or a romantic evening stroll. This neighborhood offers good quality restaurants, as it seems to be a more upscale area, with many consulates nearby. It is 10 minutes by taxi from the Termini rail station, but outside the normal tourist circle - which we appreciated. The rooms are spacious and the service is exceptional!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    168
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
252
555
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

From the chilled glass of wine and warm reception we recieved from Vincenzo and the owner Luisa upon arrival, things just got better and better.
With the endless supply of hot water to the bright and clean airy room and crisp bed linen, it really was a home away from home.
Breakfasts were a feast for the stomach as well as the eye,with an endless supply of cold meats, cheeses and pastries as well as bottomless coffee. After i had eaten far to much....it at least kept me going until well into the afternoon, alowing me time to see all the wonderful sights Rome had to offer.
The Palm Gallery is situated in a safe, quiet leafy neighbourhood away from the city centre, but is close enough to get to great Restaurants and local transport, with buses running late into the evening.
We feel lucky to have found this little gem, as it is well run by people who care, nothing is to much trouble and many a joke was shared.
To Luisa, Vincenzo and Daniel and all the behind the scene staff Thanks for the happy memories x Sue D UK

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here with a friend for three nights from 13th sep, After a warm welcome from the lovely Vincenzo :) we were shown to our room D2. Gorgeous room, clean, light and airy and very comfy beds. Loved the shower so much it was hard to turn off the tap and step out! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning. Pastries were yummy and there is a very good selection of food and drinks on offer. Cappucinos were hot and frothy and staff are happy to refill your cup again no matter how many times (sorry Daniel)! Without hesitation we would both return to stay at the Palm Gallery, and it is perfectly located. Luisa is an excellent hostess with a fun sense of humour, and we adored Vincenzo and Daniel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tessw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at the Palm Gallery Hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quite. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a suburban area with many good restaurants closeby. It's nice to get away from the city center and the huge tourist crowds. The only downside of this hotel is that it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the closest subway station. The busstops are closer, but the routes and times are not so clear. The breakfast was good, but not excellent. There were many sweet pastries, but hardly any bread.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Rome and loved our stay here. We were offered drinks and snacks on arrival and this was a nice gesture. Our room was great - very clean, nice shower room (towels changes daily) and the room was a good size. The breakfast is great and sitting outside on the patio is a lovely way to start the day. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the owner Luisa is sooo lovely. This really is a great base to stay in Rome and we will defo stay here again if we go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel with our family (parents + 4 kids). Rooms were spotless and well appointed, just big enough to house us all. Bathrooms were small but very practical with all the amenities you need (l'Occitane shower gel!!!!).
The hotel did not feel like a hotel at all, it felt more like coming home to a warm, welcome family home. Neighbourhood was very quiet and within reasonable distance from all the sites. We used mostly public transport but taxis were good as well.
We chose this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we really were not disappointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Even before we arrived they gave us very good advice and information by email. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by one of the staff who really took the time to help us plan our days in Rome. We loved the terrace at the front of the hotel and could not wait to return there after a long, hot day of sightseeing. Restaurants suggested by hotel in the neighbourhood were all very nice and not touristy at all. We will definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: We had two downstairs rooms which were quite close to the kitchen. So in the morning there is quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wonderful staff, great rooms each with individual designs,spotless and peaceful. Great breakfast and relaxing area to sit at the end of a hectic day sightseeing. We travelled for 8 weeks throughout Europe and loved this place.House is in a quite area but with the bus stop 2 mins walk away it was easy to get straight to Vatican city and all other major sights. Staff very helpful and chatty which was wonderful to get all the local info and it felt more like you were part of the family when they asked how your day had been. Luisa was on holiday when we were there and I am sure she will be happy to know that her staff are a credit to her.Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel it is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#14 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing