We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here! Simple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #22 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here! Simple.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This review is long over-due…
We stayed at the Palm Gallery in mid-September for 3 nights and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. From the minute (literally) we arrived, we felt SO welcome and in great hands…

Our host Daniel (We “heart” Daniel!) forbade us to carry our luggage a step further and ushered us to the charming terrace (under the shade of the palm tree) for an enormous welcome drink and some tasty treats! We were immediately in holiday mode!

The hotel is utterly delightful with well-appointed and spotlessly clean rooms – all tastefully decorated. The location is tranquil, safe and truly roman – you really feel like you are living & breathing the city along with the locals!

The hotel garden offers plenty space to sit and relax or to enjoy a cappuccino or vino rosso! And you can also have a cuddle with Peggy and Romeo (the resident cats!)

Breakfast at the hotel is delizioso!! You have a choice of fresh breads & pastries, great coffee, fruit, juices, cereals, yoghurts and eggs made to order.

We ate at a different restaurant (with recommendations from Daniel) each night and all were in the neighbourhood of the hotel and just a 5-10 minute stroll away. The experience/food was impeccable and you really got the true Italian dining experience (just be sure to bring your phrase book ;))

The nearest metro stop is an easy 15 minute walk away and from there, just 3 stops or so and you are at the Coliseum! Taxis are also very reasonable to get to/from the city centre…
We would also recommend the airport taxi transfer offered by the Palm Gallery - when you arrive, it’s such a treat to have a reliable taxi firm waiting for you to take you directly to the hotel door (instead of negotiating trains/buses etc.)

So in short, if we return to Rome (and I’m pretty sure we will), we will 100% be returning to the Palm Gallery Hotel. It ticks all the boxes. Stay here! Simple. You won’t be disappointed.

Grazie mille, Daniel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    174
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
258
564
47
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Small boutique hotel with 11 rooms in quiet residential area. Close to several good restaurants. Not easy to find, small sign but worth the effort. Buses are nearby but Metro is +20 minutes away. Cabs do not cruise area so one must be called. Staff is extremely prompt and helpful--particularly Vincenzo & Daniel. Breakfast outstanding. Best for experienced travelers looking for excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TXDavid937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

From the moment we arrived until the day we left, we had great service. Luisa, Daniel, and Lorenzo we so kind and helpful. The day we got there, we received a map of Rome and a list of great restaurant recommendations, which helped a lot. The hotel was very clean and in a quiet area. All recommendations by the staff proved to be spot on. We stayed in 3 different rooms in our 6 days in Rome and all three rooms were fantastic! Beautiful architecture and decor. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlaryssaPacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

It was not in December 2011, it was in June 2011 (yes, dear TripAdvisor, it took me that long to find time to write this review) my daughter spent 5 days in Rome and stayed at the Palm Gallery. I read about it here, at TripAdvisor, and cannnot agree more with everyone - it is a perfect place to stay at when in Rome. It is wonderfully peacefully located and still you get everywhere very fast. There is public transport around the corner, a lovely garden with many seating places, if you want to spend a quiet evening "at home", the owners are very nice friendly people, the rooms are lovely, big and individually decorated. We booked an airport transfer too, and that worked wonderfully, too. We would go to Palm Gallery again any time!

Room Tip: all rooms must be very quiet, the hotel is in a residential area, in a small side street, with plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaGlBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Lorenzo welcomed us to this gem in Rome by offering us white wine and showing us the spacious double corner room with two windows (Room RS). The design of the room was very cool and the structure with the over 3 meter ceiling hight with revealing brick structure was very stylish. The bathroom had a small tub, all amenities you need and bathrobes for all of us three and the design here was also very modern.

The hotel is located in a quiet area with big villas. Nearby you can find local restaurants. We were so happy to select The Palm Gallery hotel a little bit away from the very busy city center. Here, you can relax, go to local restaurants in the evening and be treated by the great hospitality in the hotel. And remember, as this is a local area, you get the local restaurants away from all tourist traps and crowded tourist restaurants in the city center! It took only about 20–30 minutes by tram or bus from the city center to get here, by taxi much quicker for a reasonable price of 10–14 Euros.

Lorenzo took a great deal of time to ask us of our plans and gave us lots of recommendations upon arrival. The best was all the sheets they gave us, for example a map of all nearby buses and trams, where they stop and were they go. Another was all nearby and city center restaurants, price range and location. These were priceless!

We used the nearby restaurant recommendations almost every evening, all in a walking distance. One of the restaurants, the Eleonora d'Arborea was one of the best fish restaurants we have ever tried, and found only by recommendations from the Palm Gallery staff.

The staff was very helpful and service minded, always quick to respond. The garden deck was beautiful. It was raining a lot during our stay so we didn't use the outdoor areas, but I imagine it would be nice in the summer.

The breakfast was good, a buffet with a great selection, eggs to order, wonderful coffee, everything you need to get started. It was served in the basement in a beautiful setting.

Overall we were very happy to select the Palm Gallery hotel, for the service, the fantastic staff, so friendly and care taking and the nice rooms. It is like a home away from home. After this vacation, I will always try to find this type of small hotels, but I guess it will be hard to find a gem like this. It is rare. Thank you so very much for making our Rome holiday such a wonderful experience. Lots of thanks to Vincenzo, Lorenzo, Luisa and the other staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haylinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

From the warm welcome on the patio after a long flight from Australia, to the consideration shown us throughout our stay, there is nothing but praise for Luisa's charming hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, and we felt truly like personal guests rather than brief visitors. We stayed for four days, traveled to Florence for three and returned for a night before our cruise, and each time was a real treat. In our 50's, and having lived for a number of years in the USA and more recently in London, we are experienced travelers. This was one of our best hotel experiences. Only a short bus ride to the main tourist attractions in Rome, The Palm Gallery was an oasis of tranquil peace after a long day sightseeing. Don't hesitate to follow the recommendations for a local restaurant for dinner, you will not be disappointed; we tried three and could not fault any. Thanks you Luisa, Vincenzo and Daniel. There is no doubt where we stay in Rome on our eventual return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrow050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I visited with my mother in August. We were treated like royalty and with genuine consideration. Although the hotel isn't central to the city itself, public transport is made very easy in how the staff explained and guided us through it. They were knowledgeable about the whole city and what it has to offer and were very good also, in working out our needs as tourists.
Before we even got there, Luisa furnished me with as much information as I requested in advance, which filled me confidence. They did not disappoint. It was a short trip to Rome, but I will be returning again with friends. I won't stay anywhere else. I just hope there will be vacancies as there are so many wonderful reviews on here and they are all true!! Thank you Palm Gallery.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing