We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel away from downtown Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #22 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel away from downtown Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A beautiful property in a lovely quiet suburb of Rome. Staff were polite and helpful. The room was very well appointed but the bathroom did have a few issues - very clean and well-equipped with L'Occitane products but no drainage and strange shower screen so small lake on the floor every time we showered. The garden is especially lovely with roaming hotel pets including tortoises and cats which we loved. The only inconvenience is it is a little way from the action and in the summer heat was a bit tiring to go to and from metro / bus. But if you're looking for somewhere a little more secluded from the standard Roman craziness this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ng7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    174
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
258
562
47
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights with three of my friends at the beginning of June 2014. We had a wonderful time at the Palm Gallery. The rooms were great and the breakfasts were superb (ooo, the bread!). The staff was helpful with transportation questions and local amenities. We loved the fact that the Palm was in a residential area away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. It was great to come back after a day of sightseeing and being able to relax on the patio with a Prosecco or beer. The wine bars at the Piazza Margherita became our local hangouts, we went often and stayed late! I would highly recommend the Palm! Thanks Luisa, Vincenzo, Julio and Daniel! P.S. Linda says hello!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having read the reviews for this hotel before booking my expectations were high. I wondered if I was staying in the same hotel. Our room was small and the ensuite minute, our room opened directly off the lounge, soundproofing could be improved. Virtually no wardrobe or storage space. It might help if more local staff with better local knowledge were employed . Restaurant info given out not accurate some were closed and we struggled to find anywhere on our first two nights. No staff on site all night and grill locked across the main door. I would not use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmgallery, Owner at Palm Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I am sorry, I think you didn’t stay in our hotel for these reasons:
FIRST and MOST IMPORTANT, according to the Italian law, the staff is present 24hours/day:
It’s a must for the hotels. Not having 24hours staff, an hotel risks a significant fine and even a forced closure : why our lovely hotel should hazard to get the fine?: ……come on!!!!!
If you stay in room-rentals or B&B maybe the staff is not present all the day (that’s compliant with the Italian law).
Then:
We don’t have rooms opened on the lounge.
All our rooms have a wardrobe.
Our staff is constantly very appretiated for their knowledge and the support they provide.
At the check-in we provide a map with the restaurants in our area where it’s written a complete list of open time and days. It’s also available on the desk at the entrance. So just reading it, you should easily select your favorite and opened restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a gem of a hotel in Rome then look no further , we have stayed on our own , taken our teenage children and now we have introduced our friends to the wonderful Palm Gallery , you need look no further for a perfect stay in the Eternal city , it's got everything and so much more

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I visited with my husband and grandparents (who are both over 85) and had a lovely time here.

It is a little distance from the centre, however this was a bonus for us as we could sit on the veranda in the peace and quiet.

The service was excellent and the facilities very comfortable. We had a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zylh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here during our honeymoon, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Situated in a lovely green residential area of Rome, the hotel is close to some of Rome's most beautiful parks and is only 15 minutes from the city center by bus, though one could easily get there on foot in around 30 min. The rooms are stylishly decorated and well equipped and the staff is always friendly and ready to go the extra mile for their guests. Breakfasts were also wonderful. We hope we'll return to romantic Rome someday, and we would definitely like to stay at Palm Gallery again! Grazie per tutto!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PDJ_Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 4 nights upon our arrival in Rome in a wonderful Liberty Room with outdoor terrace. Breakfasts were very good. The entire staff was congenial and always helpful. Love the cats, Romeo and Peggy. A great location and comfortable accommodations. We spent our last night back in Rome before returning home at the Palm Gallery, as well. It truly felt like home! Thank you all for your hospitality.

Vicki & Marvin
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing