We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Welcoming and Clean”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming and Clean”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed at the Palm Gallery with my husband and baby. Luisa,her husband and staff are so helpful and so friendly. We had been travelling around Europe and this was the only place that paid attention to our babies needs. We entered our room which had a gorgeous cot, set up with the cutest baby linens. There was also a baby bath with baby towels. Luisa was also so amazing with our son and made us feel so welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean, with comfy beds and aircon and also a great size for Europe. We walked from the hotel past the Spanish steps, to Trevi Fountain through to the Colloseum and took the subway back to the stop about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. Then to see the Vatican we took a taxi, which took 15 minutes from the hotel and cost about 15E. All i can say is this is the only place i would stay in Rome and I think anyone wanting to tour Rome should definitely consider Palm Gallery.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    177
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
272
591
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This was hands down one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had! This was our honeymoon and first time in Rome, so we didn't know what to expect. The Palm Gallery Hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The Metro station was just a short walk from the hotel, which made all of our sight-seeing extremely convenient. .The building is a beautifully converted Villa with charming gardens and outdoor eating nooks. The rooms were the largest, most stylish and most comfortable of all of the hotels that we stayed in on our honeymoon. The included breakfasts were great. The best part about staying here however was the Staff. Luisa, Jean-Carlo and Daniel are wonderful!!! They made sure that we and all of the other visitors at the hotel had everything we needed at all times of the day. Not only were they always available, but they were extremely helpful in giving us great travel directions and advice on local restaurants and shops. My wife and I consider ourselves extremely lucky to have have met them and greatly look forward to going back to the Palm Gallery for many years to come.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyweller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We were guided to the Palm Gallery by the outstanding reviews and were not dissappointed. Great staff from owner/hostess Luisa and her husband along with Daniel and his coworkers. No limit to the local assistance provided with directions, local knowledge. Our Liberty room was beautiful, large and immaculate daily. Luisa's nature treats you like family. Wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to return when the cafe opens next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ualift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed three nights with my wife, mom and two daughters. I have never had such tremendous service at a hotel, inn, bed and breakfast anywhere in the world. Ever. Do I exagerate? Read on. Louisa is the lady in charge and from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, she makes sure have everything you need. Rooms are comfortable, pleasant, breakfast is fresh and delicious (high quality everything). The location required a cab for us (Louisa called for us and made sure it held five people) but most others could walk to Spanish steps. She gave great directions and travel advice and went out of her way to help in every possible manner. The hotel is in a charming old neighborhood with a lovely garden and patio. Newly opened, this is her first venture into running a hotel and based on our experience, she found her calling. It is kind of a work in progress-the hotel is finished, but she is working on converting a ground floor area into a cafe and wine bar. Health and spa area almost finished. I am sure thye will be fantastic when she gets completed. Be sure to visit with her dog, cats, turtles during your stay. They are all part of the family. Now get this-I hesitate to mention because all you people will expect the same treatment. Louisa drove us to the rental car place at the train station and went in with me to make sure we were taken care of. We would have been hosed without her since they didn't have the car we reserved and we needed a larger van to fit all the people and luggage. She helped negotiate for a larger vehicle at the same rate with the guy in Italian. She then drove back with us to the hotel to make sure we didn't get lost and had one of her guys drive back her car Anyway, you get the idea. Stay here for vacation or business trip, you will be greatly rewarded. Just take some time to talk to her over a glass of wine. A wonderful person who runs a great little quiet, pleasant, relaxing hotel. A slice of heaven in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This is a great place. We were booked for 3 nights and stayed there for 10. The rooms are spotless and the bedding is very comfortable. The owner Luisa, her husband and staff are great people. She made everyone feel welcome and the guests were able to mingle on the terrace and have a great time. Nights at the hotel sharing wine and eating pasta with our hosts and other guests made the trip that much more memorable. The neighborhood is great and close to the bus line or you can walk into dowm. The bus ride to Termi Station, Spanish Steps Trevi Fountain, etc is no more than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaMarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We (four adults: me, my wife and her parents) stayed at Palm Gallery Hotel from 29/5/10 till 31/5/10. And, I can summarize this as our best vacation stay ever in Europe. One thing I would disagree with is to call it a Hotel and rather call it a "home away from home" where you will have a perfect stay with an amazing host.
Palm Gallery itself is located in a quiet location that is 10 minutes (by express bus) from Termini station. It can be a bit hard to find the first time so have a map handy when going there. The building has been carefully renovated with an excellent sitout and a small garden. The room we stayed in was big, bright and airy with two extra large windows that gave a nice view of the locality around the hotel. In this age of cost cutting where most hotels have only one liquid soap dispenser for all purposes here we were greeted with fragrant french soap bar, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel that were carefully placed in a clean new bathroom. Not to mention the bath robes and slippers for in-room usage which further enhanced the overall experience inside the room.
And Luisa, the host, is the most warm and friendly person that you can expect to meet in a big city like Rome. Luisa is warm, friendly, smiling and ever willing to help. As my mother-in-law said, she has the "human touch" :-)
This hotel is HIGHLY recommended for anyone visiting Rome. If we ever go back to Rome, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impstesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

My three girlfriends and I stayed at the Palm Gallery Hotel in mid May and had the most lovely hotel experience ever. My friend had been emailing with the owner, Luisa, who was so kind and loves students like us. Although she happened to not be at the hotel when we stayed, her staff and husband took care of us like we were their family! My friends and I had never been to Rome, and it's a big city!, but the staff at Palm Gallery made us feel so at home. This place is just like a home. All the rooms are decorated with a different motif, the beds so comfortable and the bathrooms gorgeous! In a beautifully renovated house in a well off, residential area in Rome this hotel is away from the tourist attractions, but a five minute drive to the train station. (Tourist buses leave from the train station if you're interested in those.) It's easy to catch the bus into the center of the city. If you don't mind staying a (free, people don't pay) bus/12 euro cab ride away from the city, it is the place to stay! My girlfriends and I had a truly Roman experience at the Palm Gallery. Cappuccinos, bread, cheese and a relaxed continental breakfast in the morning, wine available for 10euro by the evening and the home's garden, deck, cats and dog to make you feel comfortable and right at home! Send an email in if you want to know more, but I recommend this place wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNarbo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,258 in Rome
914 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,258 in Rome
594 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#10 of 1,258 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Property: Palm Gallery Hotel
Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing