We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Gallery Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bedrome(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
1,008
188
32
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
188
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty roomresidential areawelcome drinka short bus rideboutique hotelbusy romehome away from homehotel ownerpublic transportsmall hotelrecommended restaurantstrip to romepastriesthe entire staffquiet locationcentre of romemain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

From the second we arrived, we were made exceptionally welcome by Luisa and her staff. Loved the room, it's decor and the peaceful setting. Luisa could not be more accommodating and is fabulously interesting company. Whilst many of the sights were a good 2km away, the hotel offers a wonderful spot to chill with throbbing feet and some helpful Prosecco. I believe that Luisa's love for her property and for looking after people will ensure that the experience is a difficult one to match elsewhere. Thoroughly recommend a stay here and am very keen to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I booked this hotel after reading the glowing reviews that it had received and my correspondence with the hotel owner seemed to indicate that she truly welcomed children. I have to admit that I was a bit worried initially since it seemed a bit away from the main tourist attractions and and also whether it would live up to what it was made out to be. We stayed there for 5 nights and I can now confidently say that Luisa, Daniel and the rest of the staff made our stay in Rome a truly memorable experience! Luisa, her husband whom we met briefly and Daniel made us and our children so welcomed that at the end of our trip, our children especially were reluctant to leave. The room was as described on the website, cosy and sun drenched with L'Occitance toiletries and towels for the children that were beautifully embroidered with dinosaurs, helicopters etc. Breakfast was lovely with fresh pastries and juices and good coffee and after a long day of sightseeing, this place was cosy and welcoming. We loved the 'extended family' of the dog, cats and turtles and our boys felt really at home. Luisa and Daniel also provided us with maps and tips on how we could get to the sights and the location in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood meant that we were away from the hustle and bustle of the city and yet never being too far away. There are a couple of lovely restuarants nearby and one is within a park (Limmonaia if I spelt that right) and there is a good supermarket as well where we could stock up on water, snacks etc. The only downside if any is that the metro station is about 1 km away and with two young boys, it did get tiring for their little feet at the end of a long day but apart from that the bus stops were very close by. If we ever visit Rome again, I know that we would not consider staying anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aragorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed at the Palm Gallery with my husband and baby. Luisa,her husband and staff are so helpful and so friendly. We had been travelling around Europe and this was the only place that paid attention to our babies needs. We entered our room which had a gorgeous cot, set up with the cutest baby linens. There was also a baby bath with baby towels. Luisa was also so amazing with our son and made us feel so welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean, with comfy beds and aircon and also a great size for Europe. We walked from the hotel past the Spanish steps, to Trevi Fountain through to the Colloseum and took the subway back to the stop about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. Then to see the Vatican we took a taxi, which took 15 minutes from the hotel and cost about 15E. All i can say is this is the only place i would stay in Rome and I think anyone wanting to tour Rome should definitely consider Palm Gallery.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This was hands down one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had! This was our honeymoon and first time in Rome, so we didn't know what to expect. The Palm Gallery Hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The Metro station was just a short walk from the hotel, which made all of our sight-seeing extremely convenient. .The building is a beautifully converted Villa with charming gardens and outdoor eating nooks. The rooms were the largest, most stylish and most comfortable of all of the hotels that we stayed in on our honeymoon. The included breakfasts were great. The best part about staying here however was the Staff. Luisa, Jean-Carlo and Daniel are wonderful!!! They made sure that we and all of the other visitors at the hotel had everything we needed at all times of the day. Not only were they always available, but they were extremely helpful in giving us great travel directions and advice on local restaurants and shops. My wife and I consider ourselves extremely lucky to have have met them and greatly look forward to going back to the Palm Gallery for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyweller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We were guided to the Palm Gallery by the outstanding reviews and were not dissappointed. Great staff from owner/hostess Luisa and her husband along with Daniel and his coworkers. No limit to the local assistance provided with directions, local knowledge. Our Liberty room was beautiful, large and immaculate daily. Luisa's nature treats you like family. Wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to return when the cafe opens next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ualift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews