We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect clean and causy hotel to stay in Rome”
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Gallery Hotel
Ranked #21 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We spent 4 days in the hotel and loved every moment. The rooms are clean, equiped with everything one needs. Louisa and the stuff were polite nice worm and helpful. I will highly recomrnd thus hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogilboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

My new husband and I may have the honour of having the longest stay at the Palm Gallery.
We spent the entire two weeks of our honeymoon being spoiled by Luisa and her wonderful staff. We had a spacious corner room, beautifully decorated. We were amazed at the choices for breakfast on our first morning in Rome. Luisa was always available to call us a cab (All cabs arrived in minutes and we preferred this to the bus as it was very hot). After days spent exploring the city, we would relax on the patio, visiting with Luisa and the other guests. We sampled many wines and learned a little about each from Luisa or her husband. Drinks were always accompanied by delicious snacks. Luisa is an expert shopper and shares her shopping tips! We had booked a bus tour to Naples and Pompeii, needing to be at the bus station early. Luisa got up early to make sure we were up, providing us with water and food for the journey.
This hotel feels like home. We loved the beautiful garden, the dog, the turtles and of course . . .the cats. We were given the priviledge of naming a kittnen born during our stay. Be sure to say hi to tiny orange Chiisai for us and tell him/her we will be back to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stirling48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our family (2 adults+3 kids ages 14,12,9) spent 3 nights in Rome. We travel a lot and recognize value where there is one. We need a friendly, quiet and comfortable place to sleep, hosts who treat us like a family. We got that with the owners (Luisa and Giancarlo) and their super friendly staff. The rooms we had were clean with all the amenities necessary. The breakfast was just right. We are type of travelers who come to a city to explore it, not to lazy around in our room or hope for opulent, "all you can eat" meals. We enjoyed relaxing on the patio after a long day. Chatting with the owner's family and other guests on a warm summer night made the experience of visiting Rome complete.
We hope to visit them in the years come again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpetr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My girlfriend and i travels alot to different countries in the world due to our occupation and holidays. We've been to many hotels/hostels, i mean honestly they were all good, but PALM GALLERY HOTEL has been our best stay ever in our travelling experience! Our room was so amazing, clean and tidy.
The staffs were so nice, gorgeous, friendly and respectful, most especially Daniel & Luisa (the best)! The area was so beautiful, secured and silent, we didnt had any problem with getting the public transports (buses and the metro). Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay, it seemed we were at our home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew911_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at the Palm Gallery as part of our honeymoon in late August. We really loved the hotel. It is modern, clean and run by a friendly staff who are very happy to help out with anything you need. Breakfast and drinks are served on a lovely decked outdoor terrace. We loved coming back to the hotel after a busy day visiting the sights of Rome and it was like a little sanctuary away from the tourists and hustle and bustle. Luisa and her team were also good at recommending restaurants which were very much the opposite the tourist traps in the city centre. It may feel a little out of the way (it is about 20 minutes out of the centre and based in a residential area) but we felt this was very much a plus. There is a metro station about 10 minute walk away so easy to get into the centre or you can get a taxi from the hotel which is generally there within minutes. If you like chic, boutique hotels with a personal service then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenewduffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My two children and I travelled around Europe in May 2010 and Palm Gallery Hotel was undoubtedly the best hotel experience we had between the 5 different cities we were at. We stayed for a duration of 3 nights in a Triple Room with one Double Bed and a Single. We hardly had any trouble looking for the hotel, even if it were a slight walk from the nearest train station. Upon arriving, we were very warmly greeted by Daniel, the assistant Manager, who showed us to the room with a hot cup of coffee and advice about the nearest eateries. There is a lovely pizza restaurant in a park near the hotel, serving quality wood-fired pizzas. The rooms are impeccably clean, the beds very comfortable, and the toilet was spacious and clean as well - there were even L'Occitane products for us. The size of the room was remarkably big too, considering the size of rooms at other hotels in Rome. The breakfast was a substantial spread of pastries, fruits, cheese, youghurt and bread. What was amazing too was that the staff even prepared fruit-smoothies for my children at breakfast, catered to their personal preference. Advice about tourist attractions were not just verbal, but even included peronalised maps printed with buses that directed us to and fro from the hotel. As you may have read from the other reviews about the owner of the hotel, Luisa - she is indeed all that they have said about her. A very hospitable lady who took a personal interest in all her guests' comfort, spending time to talk about Rome and learning about where we came from. In particular, there are two events that speaks volumes about the attention and service excellence at this hotel. Firstly, as we had booked late for this hotel, we were only able to book the hotel for 3 nights, instead of the 4 that we were spending in Rome(as Palm Gallery was full on the last night). Luisa offered to help us find a room for our last night without our asking, such that we could go around Rome without having to worry about finding an accomodation for the last night. Secondly, when we were to move to the next hotel after our last night, the assistant Manager, Daniel, offered us a ride to our next hotel even though it was out of his way driving to the airport at no charge at all. The experience at Palm Gallery is definitely worth or even exceeds the amount you pay for it. If you are visiting Rome and there is room available at this hotel, I am confident you will be pleased with quality of both the rooms and service at Palm Gallery. We searched high and low on tripadvisor too when searching for a hotel, afraid that we could not trust reviews - but really, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorieanncapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

After trudging around Italy in the scorching heat and relentless crowds for two weeks, my friend and I finally landed at the Palm Gallery Hotel. What a gem! The hotel is a converted villa in a quiet residential neighborhood, but just a hop, skip, and a jump away from the sights of Rome. To be honest, I was so tired by the time I arrived it was just a relief to stay around the hotel, and even more of a relief to come back to the hotel after finally making myself see a few more ruins and museums.

The owner, Luisa, is a charming and warm world-traveler, striking up conversations and checking on everyone's well-being. This is a family-run operation, and we also met Luisa's husband and one daughter, who were also super nice and helpful. The hotel is charming and extremely tasteful, bright, and airy with gorgeous art, rugs, linens, and furniture. The room we had was spacious and immaculate, and though it was already immaculate, the hotel staff cleaned the room thoroughly every single day. The room was absolutely sound-proof and air conditioned with a lovely view of trees.

The included breakfast was also the most delicious we had among many B & B's, with pastries from the best local bakery, slices of Italian salame, cheeses, tomato and mozzarella salad, a big hunk of fresh bread, fruit, yogurt, and made-to-order cappucini. Yum!! The couple of days we had to leave before breakfast, we were a bit depressed.

Have no fear of the location! It was super easy either to walk or to catch the bus (#62?) to any sight--literally 10 minutes. I grew to love that bus, as it takes you along the Corso, and even drops you off right at the foot of the Vatican--for only 1 euro! Also, this location puts you in close proximity to local restaurants where actual Italians eat--such a relief after a slew of bad meals aimed at tourists. Our favorite was La Limonaia, an outdoor pizzeria (wood-fired oven) that serves about 400 Italians every single night--yum!!! We actually didn't try any of Luisa's other recommended restaurants because it was too hot to eat formal meals, and because we wanted to try everything on the menu at La Limonaia.

I can't wait to go back to Palm Gallery!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightpurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,810 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#13 of 1,271 in Rome
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £85 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, solarium terrace and small swimmingpool, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing