We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, stylish, friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #160 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Highly recommended: fantastic friendly and helpful service, relatively inexpensive option in Rome, and convenient location.

Positives:
- Very close to Ottaviano metro (linea A) station, it was about 6 stops from Rome Termini (where the airport train comes in and where you would most likely get the train from if you are travelling intercity). You can also change metro lines at Termini if you want to catch the metro to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The one ticket will work till your end destination, just don't get out of the station.
- The B&B is located within a 5 story terrace on a main road with plenty of restaurants (both casual pizza take away joints to high brow dining) around the area. There's also lots of shops (clothes and shoes mainly) in the area. It's more of a 'modern' cosmopolitan area rather than the traditional old cobblestone streets. Although located on the main road, the soundproofing is amazing.
- About 15 min walk to the Vatican. Follow the signs (and the tourists), you can't miss it.
- Fantastic service! Michelle spoke excellent English and always had a smile. She gave us some guidance on where to eat, what to see, and can also book tickets to various events for you.
- Funky rooms with cool modern decor. I'm not a fan of "traditional" rooms so i appreciate a new renovated room. The rooms were minimalist in design but still functional and comfortable.
- There's a lift which you'll probably need going up 5 floors with all your luggage.
- Breakfast was served in the room at the time you specify. It's the usual continental style - cakes, toast, ham, cheese, yoghurt, coffee, tea etc...

Negatives:
- The beds were pretty hard but i think it's an italian thing, most places we stayed at had hard beds.
- Bathroom is beautiful but small and hot water took quite a while to heat up.

Re location:
I would definitely stay in Prati if we went back to Rome. It's much cheaper and less over run with tourists but still has the convenience of being able to walk or catch the metro to the major tourist sites, plus have plenty of eating options around the area. It's also easy to get to Trastervere, and Campo dei firori. You can either get a bus or go for a nice stroll along the river for about 30 mins.

Re Amor B&B: definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Soundproofing is very effective and all the rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We only stayed or one night but the room stood up to the great reviews. Our room was nice and clean, the mini-bar was stocked with complimentary snacks and beverages and even though the room overlooked the street, once the windows were close it was quiet. Michelle was very professional and spoke excellent English and the complementary breakfast was great! It was really nice having a bite to eat delivered to our room before we got our ride to the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoloMe-oTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very well locate Hotel just around the corner from the Vatican. Metro at the corner. Very nice rooms. Breakfast could be improved but adequate. Good security. Lifts to floors.
Very helpful staff assisted us with tours & info. Would recommend for singles or couples.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

By far the best place we stayed in! Coming from Japan we are use to having great service and to be perfectly honest, Italy was not very good in this department. However the level of service at Amor was as good as Japan! On arrival they sat us down and offered us a drink whilst we went through the paperwork. The staff was also very helpful in regards to finding monuments around Rome. I have to admit I was a little worried coming up into the building as it seemed pretty old itself and the lift was a little dodgy. However the room was also beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed the decor and the way it was set out, made the room feel bigger than what it was. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to be located in a convenient location and in a lovely place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElanaGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend to Rome for 6 days and decided to stay at this b&b. First off you have to be aware that the b&b is located in a huge appartment building in a busy street, we were not really aware of this fact when we arrived there. The location with regards to the Vatican is excellent, not even a 10 minute walk! If you don't mind hiking, the city center (piazza navona & trevi fountains) can be reached in 30 min! We even went one night to the colosseum by foot. The latter can also be done by taking the subway, which is literally 20 meters from the front door of the building!
The breakfast is OK, nothing special but decent enough... You do get tired of the same food after 3 nights!
The room was cleaned very well every day. It was not that spacious but large enough for your needs. The colours of our room did not really appeal to us but this might be a personal taste.
The bathroom, as said in the title of the review, was amazing! A really large shower, as we had there, can be very relaxing after a long (hot) day of sightseeing! We were given clean towels each day and had enough soap (though it was a limited range) for our stay.

Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a good experience here. We are used to hotels so this was a bit different. Location excellent for the Vatican (walking distance) and right next to the Ottovania Metro station for good access to the rest of the city. Lift access to the accommodation is a bit limited but manageable. We had two rooms which were both modern, cool, with clean lines and interesting decor. Thoughtfully designed in a modernist style. Very clean and with small and modern bathroom. No view from the rooms because of scaffolding outside the window at the time we were there, but the rooms we had overlooked Viale Giulio Cesare.
Breakfast (served in room on a tray) was satisfactory continental fare but with only one small table in the room a bit cramped. But it was ok and the service was good. Rooms were very well cleaned during the day.
Reception was welcoming, thorough but cramped - again, this is not a hotel so don't expect lots of space to inhabit. What you get is good clean accommodation with interesting modern decor to sleep in while you are out most of the time during the day touring Rome. Not a place to go to if you expect a "hotel" experience. Otherwise, perfectly fine and to be recommended.

Room Tip: We chose one premium and one standard room but, apart from the size of the bathroom, there was no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Choose this B & B because its close to the Vatican and there were so many good reviews. Unfortunately our experience didn't match the reviews we read. Maybe we were just unlucky. Booked a triple room (1 adult and 2 teenage girls) but we ended up with just a double bed and couch. Rooms were small and nothing like what we saw in the pictures. Front of the building was covered with scaffolding and almost impossible to find the place. Very noisy as well. Was supposed to be there 4 nights but checked out after the first night. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbamor, Responsabile reception at Amor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sir,

In behalf of the Amor team,we want to thank you for choosing our b&b during your stay in Rome and for dedicating your time to leave us a comment .
We apologize if we did not respond perfectly on your room choice on your first day. Actually, we do have two kinds of triple room - the one we gave you, a double bed and a couch bed (which is even larger than a single bed) and the three single beds where we let you stay on the other 3 nights. Unfortunately, we did not receive any specification of which kind you do prefer on your booking so we gave you the first option not knowing that you needed the second.

Regarding the scaffolding,the management decided to fix the facade temporarily and unluckily it started during this period. We are hoping to have this construction be done soon.
Anyway once you are inside, you cannot hear anything because our rooms are all sound-proof.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#542 of 1,269 in Rome
137 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#344 of 3,722 in Rome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#334 of 3,722 in Rome
208 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#64 of 3,722 in Rome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing