We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly B & B in central Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #185 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly B & B in central Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at Amor for a weekend in February 2014. The welcome was very friendly and we were offered a free drink as we checked in. The rooms were clean and contemporary and breakfast was bought up to our room at our chosen time each day (you choose what you want from a menu). There was a free mini-bar in the room and umbrellas you could borrow (great for us as it rained the entire trip!). The location was perfect - 5 minute walk from the Vatican - and although the B & B was on a main road, there was no noise at all when the window was shut.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jebbie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    101
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
246
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Highly recommended: fantastic friendly and helpful service, relatively inexpensive option in Rome, and convenient location.

Positives:
- Very close to Ottaviano metro (linea A) station, it was about 6 stops from Rome Termini (where the airport train comes in and where you would most likely get the train from if you are travelling intercity). You can also change metro lines at Termini if you want to catch the metro to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. The one ticket will work till your end destination, just don't get out of the station.
- The B&B is located within a 5 story terrace on a main road with plenty of restaurants (both casual pizza take away joints to high brow dining) around the area. There's also lots of shops (clothes and shoes mainly) in the area. It's more of a 'modern' cosmopolitan area rather than the traditional old cobblestone streets. Although located on the main road, the soundproofing is amazing.
- About 15 min walk to the Vatican. Follow the signs (and the tourists), you can't miss it.
- Fantastic service! Michelle spoke excellent English and always had a smile. She gave us some guidance on where to eat, what to see, and can also book tickets to various events for you.
- Funky rooms with cool modern decor. I'm not a fan of "traditional" rooms so i appreciate a new renovated room. The rooms were minimalist in design but still functional and comfortable.
- There's a lift which you'll probably need going up 5 floors with all your luggage.
- Breakfast was served in the room at the time you specify. It's the usual continental style - cakes, toast, ham, cheese, yoghurt, coffee, tea etc...

Negatives:
- The beds were pretty hard but i think it's an italian thing, most places we stayed at had hard beds.
- Bathroom is beautiful but small and hot water took quite a while to heat up.

Re location:
I would definitely stay in Prati if we went back to Rome. It's much cheaper and less over run with tourists but still has the convenience of being able to walk or catch the metro to the major tourist sites, plus have plenty of eating options around the area. It's also easy to get to Trastervere, and Campo dei firori. You can either get a bus or go for a nice stroll along the river for about 30 mins.

Re Amor B&B: definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Soundproofing is very effective and all the rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We only stayed or one night but the room stood up to the great reviews. Our room was nice and clean, the mini-bar was stocked with complimentary snacks and beverages and even though the room overlooked the street, once the windows were close it was quiet. Michelle was very professional and spoke excellent English and the complementary breakfast was great! It was really nice having a bite to eat delivered to our room before we got our ride to the airport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloMe-oTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very well locate Hotel just around the corner from the Vatican. Metro at the corner. Very nice rooms. Breakfast could be improved but adequate. Good security. Lifts to floors.
Very helpful staff assisted us with tours & info. Would recommend for singles or couples.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

By far the best place we stayed in! Coming from Japan we are use to having great service and to be perfectly honest, Italy was not very good in this department. However the level of service at Amor was as good as Japan! On arrival they sat us down and offered us a drink whilst we went through the paperwork. The staff was also very helpful in regards to finding monuments around Rome. I have to admit I was a little worried coming up into the building as it seemed pretty old itself and the lift was a little dodgy. However the room was also beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed the decor and the way it was set out, made the room feel bigger than what it was. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to be located in a convenient location and in a lovely place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElanaGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilrijk, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend to Rome for 6 days and decided to stay at this b&b. First off you have to be aware that the b&b is located in a huge appartment building in a busy street, we were not really aware of this fact when we arrived there. The location with regards to the Vatican is excellent, not even a 10 minute walk! If you don't mind hiking, the city center (piazza navona & trevi fountains) can be reached in 30 min! We even went one night to the colosseum by foot. The latter can also be done by taking the subway, which is literally 20 meters from the front door of the building!
The breakfast is OK, nothing special but decent enough... You do get tired of the same food after 3 nights!
The room was cleaned very well every day. It was not that spacious but large enough for your needs. The colours of our room did not really appeal to us but this might be a personal taste.
The bathroom, as said in the title of the review, was amazing! A really large shower, as we had there, can be very relaxing after a long (hot) day of sightseeing! We were given clean towels each day and had enough soap (though it was a limited range) for our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a good experience here. We are used to hotels so this was a bit different. Location excellent for the Vatican (walking distance) and right next to the Ottovania Metro station for good access to the rest of the city. Lift access to the accommodation is a bit limited but manageable. We had two rooms which were both modern, cool, with clean lines and interesting decor. Thoughtfully designed in a modernist style. Very clean and with small and modern bathroom. No view from the rooms because of scaffolding outside the window at the time we were there, but the rooms we had overlooked Viale Giulio Cesare.
Breakfast (served in room on a tray) was satisfactory continental fare but with only one small table in the room a bit cramped. But it was ok and the service was good. Rooms were very well cleaned during the day.
Reception was welcoming, thorough but cramped - again, this is not a hotel so don't expect lots of space to inhabit. What you get is good clean accommodation with interesting modern decor to sleep in while you are out most of the time during the day touring Rome. Not a place to go to if you expect a "hotel" experience. Otherwise, perfectly fine and to be recommended.

Room Tip: We chose one premium and one standard room but, apart from the size of the bathroom, there was no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#239 of 3,735 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#249 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#328 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
St Peter Guest House
St Peter Guest House
#188 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Prati
Home 103
Home 103
#434 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Amor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing