We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Via dei Giubbonari 23
Ranked #2,248 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Giubbonari 23 was a perfect location for my visit to Rome. It is located right in the heart of the city within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and historical sights. The room was large enough for two, the shared kitchen made it feel as if it was your apartment, and everything was in good working condition with an overall vibe that made you feel at home. The service was outstanding.
They were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. They made me feel like I was a family member visiting for the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank worldtravelbum365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    32
    23
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Such fond memories - funky place with a big door and a quirky, tiny, delightful elevator, though I preferred the stairs to work off pasta and gelato. Make sure to call ahead, possible wait to be let in, but we expected that since we researched. Run by delightful people. Room was nice and big, bathroom and shower tiny. Got the double windows and shutters to open wide and lean out to look down on the busy street of shops, often full of music at night, so bring your earplugs! Easy walk from Colosseum station, close to Gatti di Roma at Torre Argentina! We found it a terrific spot from which to launch our daily adventures to trastevere, the Vatican, the forum, you name it. Very homey place for our 4 day home in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamstray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Old apartment transformed into a B&B. Had a small basic room with a bathroom. Sheets and towels are provided and changed every 3 days. Shared a living room/kitchen with 3 other pairs with stoves, oven and fridge available.

A housekeeper served breakfast (white bread, jam, nutella, pastries, tea, coffee) every morning from 8 to 10. We didn't like much of the breakfast but went to the Prunto store nearby to buy food we liked, and brought it to the kitchen.

Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Via dei Giubbonari is a nice shopping street and the place was very close to Campo de Fiori that had a nice food market every morning

Very good value for the price. Only downside were the hard madrases in the bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRosbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The bed and breakfast was in a very good location, where we were 10-20 minutes walk from most of the main attractions. We were greeted by a very lovely taxi driver that took us to and from the airport, he also recommended different types of restaurants we should visit during our stay. The continental breakfast was served between 8-10 in the morning which included coffee, juices, bread and pastries. The room was simple and comfortable, but there was no WiFi or a telephone. The location of the bed and breakfast was near Campo de Fiori with good music and different ranges of restaurants, however the street stays busy throughout the night. I recommend this place to friends and couples for this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I booked this bed and breakfast based on reviews and its location. The reviews were a bit misleading, but the location was fabulous. The ad for the b and b said staff could pick you up at the airport (for more than the normal taxi fee) and there was free pick up from the train station- Stazione Termini. When I requested the station pick up, I was told what bus to take. When we arrived at Via Giubbonari, we rang the bell and no one answered. We finally had to call the b and b number and was told to wait outside until someone came- about 20 minutes later, we were checked in.

The room was clean and had a window on the street- this was great until about 6:00 am when people arrived to open their shops. The continental breakfast had coffee, tea, and pastries from 8-10. After that, you were on your own. There was no wifi, telephone or staff. We had to go to a nearby cafe to log on each day. Anyway, the location was excellent- just steps from the Campo de Fiori with its fruit and vegetable market in the morning and restaurants and wandering musicians at night. We were also close to the Colosseum, the Pantheon and Trastevere. So if you don't mind very basic lodgings, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for the inside room and you can sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferwilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Except location nothing is an advantage in that b&b. We came to Rome towards the evening and our aim was to arrive to a place that is open 24/7 , instead we set in the street and waited for the guy that is giving the key for almost two hours!!! When we dared to complain, he bleimed it on the fact that he had too many apartments to go to , but I believe that should not be of my concern, eventually we should not sit and wait for the keys for 2 hours in any kase.
Brackfast was quite poor- as described here bellow - a selection of packed dry bread. Also , we would definitely not call the place a bad and breakfast, it's a complex of split bad rooms in an unpleasant building, and their location is the only advantage, dont know if it's worth all the rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

If you're a budget traveler, this is perfect. It's on a busy little street between the Campo and Largo Argentina, so you're in decent walking distance of the sites you want to see and you can easily take the bus there from the train station. You schedule a meeting with the hostess when you book your room. We arrived early and she was there. Our room was simple and lovely. It came with breakfast, which included wonderful coffee and juice but otherwise not much that was fresh. Considering the low price, I was happy with the entire situation. Our hostess was very helpful. But this is a B&B, so she was there in the morning and the rest of the time you're on your own. My tip: Have her show you how the outside locks work. They're tricky until you figure it out. U.S. tourists might find the outside of the building not to their liking. It's perfectly safe. You might have to walk around the guy playing a saxophone outside. When you get inside and take the lift to your room, you'll be happy he was there. The music was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
#340 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pomezia
Hotel Pomezia
#963 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
#1,027 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Town house Campo de Fiori
Town house Campo de Fiori
#761 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#368 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Via dei Giubbonari 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Via dei Giubbonari 23

Property: A Via dei Giubbonari 23
Address: Via Dei Giubbonari 23, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,248 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are located in the heart of our wonderful city, connected with the best places of touristic attractions. The room has private bathroom and kitchen corner, tv and air conditioner. It's very safe to go around anytime, by day or by night. By walk you can reach the most important monuments and the shopping streets known all over the world. During your stay you will keep your apartment's keys with you so that you will be able to organize your time in total autonomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your A Via dei Giubbonari 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Via Dei Giubbonari 23 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing