We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big clean room, welcoming people. Ideal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Ranked #254 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We felt really comfortable here - the room was big and clean, and the owner and staff were lovely - not 'in your face', just warmly welcoming and helpful. We were out all day and weren't looking for a 'proper' hotel with amenities eg restaurant, 24hr reception etc.so this suited us very well - hotel quality room and service but for a much more affordable price. The Relais Conte is a converted 4th floor apartment in a typical Rome block - but don't let that put you off as it has been really well done. The reception/breakfast area is small but bright, and serves its purpose well. We had a triple room - high ornate ceiling (with blue led illuminated chandelier, naturally), quality wooden floor, white cotton linen (room serviced daily), good ensuite with fab shower (more led lights!). All fresh and clean. Great location for walking, and very near main train /metro/bus. It's on a wide well-lit street and feels safe after dark. I'd suggest looking on Streetview before you go so you'll have a better chance of recognising it - there is no big sign outside, just a wall plaque (among others) near the entrybuttons to the block. Once checked-in your electronic key gives complete access. We would definately book here again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jewel_888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the Relais Conte Di Cavour for 3 nights. We were a little shocked when we arrived as the hotel was a converted apartment in a building which did not look great from the outside however, we were pleasantly surprised when we got inside the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome, we were given a map and some fantastic advice about sights and restaurants. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a triple room and there was more than enough space for all three of us. The bathroom was lovely, very modern, clean and a fantastic shower. In the mornings there were fresh pastries available as well as cereal, bread, rolls, ham, cheese and eggs. The only negative point of the hotel was a funny smell when we entered our room. . We put this down to the drainage system as a few cities we have visited have had the same problem. This was solved by having the window open for a few minutes. Other than this a fantastic stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hols_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great location walking distance the central train station and restaurants and very friendly staff. Located on one of the upper floors of the building with a small lift making it quite quiet There is a Laundromat around the corner which was awesome with a wash and dry load costing 8-12 euro.

Rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms were large and clean with rainhead showers.
The foyer and bathrooms had fairy led lights set into the structure for a different but pleasant touch. Breakfast was reasonable typical Italian with breads, yoghurt, cheese etc and there was access to hot water and coffee throughout the day the reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We (me, my son and daughter) stayed in Relais Conte di Cavour for 2 nights. The room was clean, spacial (even with three persons), fine beds en great shower. Service was very good. We came in early, could leave the luggage, received coffee and a lot of information about transport, location en restaurants. During our stay, we we able to get in and out with our entrance card. Breakfast is nice: bread, pastries, toast, fruits, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, meat, eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Enough to walk a lot of miles...
On our last day we left late in the afternoon. The owner allowed us to leave luggage in the B&B, so we could pick it up on the way to the airport.
The B&B is just near the trainstation, busstop and the road directly tot the centre.
The entrance dousn't look inviting, but once you get inside the B&B it's very good!

Room Tip: small lift (max.3 persons)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matzy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived early and very friendly staff help us to give us the room and indications of the hotel.
The breakfast very decent ,good coffee ,pastries, toast,fruits,cereal and yogurt.

The staff very helpful and good location near to the train terminal.
The only very tuff part is kind of hard to locate the hotel for the 1st time,the hotel is inside a building on the 4rd floor .And the elevator is very small.
But we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We arrived at this hotel soaking wet - thanks to a storm! The owners were extremely inviting despite our dripping clothes and bags. We were treated to a glass of champagne and nibbles and made to feel very welcome. She even gave us a towel to dry off a bit while we had our drink. She asked us what we were interested in seeing in Rome and then set about telling us how to get to the different points of interest with buses and trains. She also gave us maps and marked out the way to walk as well. Very helpful. Our room was tastefully decorated and very spacious and we loved the shower! The breakfast was extremely good. I was a bit worried because I had read it wasn't great but we certainly didn't experience that. We had all we could eat and couldn't fault it. We only had 1 night here unfortunately as it was at the end of our travels. We certainly would loved to have stayed longer. It is so handy to everything. A short walk from the Termini - maybe 5 minutes, and close to the Colosseum and easy walk to the Trivi fountain and Spanish Steps.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to come back again. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed at The Relais Conte Di Cavour at the end of October and the experience was very good. On arrival we were greeted by the owner with complimentary drinks. She took considerable time showing us to our room and then going through suggestions for travel, sites to visit and places to dine during our four night stay in Rome - all of which was very helpful.
The location is excellent, a five minute walk to Termini and ten to the Colossuem/ Forum. The family rooms are very comfortable and the hydro-massage shower is fantastic. Mornings tended to be a little noisy from 7:30 onwards but this shouldn't put you off from what is a great little hotel in a great location with friendly staff at a reasonable cost.
Some tips: The Patisserie Roscini [turn right on Via Cavour and again first right] is really nice for fresh panini's and pastries. The Druids Rock Bar [opposite the back of the Basilica Santa Maggiore] is a good bar for a drink on the way back from touring the sites or on the way out on the town - friendly staff here. The Santa Maggiore Gelataria is also very good and was popular with our children. Avoid the Bella Roma Restaurant opposite on Via Cavour at all costs - never experienced such rude service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jodeano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,391 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Maison Giulia
Maison Giulia
#120 of 3,779 in Rome
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,102 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe

Address: Via Farini 16, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 metro stops from the Coliseum, Conte di Cavour offers luxurious rooms with LCD TV, free wireless internet, free soft drinks and hydromassage showers. On arrival at the Relais trained staff will provide you with free city maps and tourist information. In 20 minutes you can walk through the center of Rome, Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi.Ampie and air-conditioned rooms have a TV with international channels, silk sheets, foam mattresses and bath products lusso.Al of Conte di Cavour, enjoy a rich continental breakfast from 08:00 to 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing