We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Ranked #284 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very pleased. The location was perfect, really close to the Rome Termini railway station and we were able to walk to the Coloseum and the Forum.
The staff were friendly and very helpful giving us a map and directions on where we wanted to go.
The room was large enough for 3 of us and the bathroom spacious and luxurious.
Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    34
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
85
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are quiet and imaginatively decorated. Although close to Termini it felt a safe area. The staff were extremelyh helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in a hotel for 3 night and were very happy with it. To find a nice hotel at a good price in Rome is almost impossible, but with Relais Conte de Cavour we were lucky.
I would like to thank Claudia and her mother for doing such a good job! Keep it up!
The hotel is an apart hotel, located on a 4th floor of the very old building and has only 5 or 6 rooms. Location is very good, Coliseum is just 15 min walk and the main train station is just 5 min away. Its very comfortable, clean, secure. You can have coffee and WiFi -FREE all day! unheard-of for Italy, but really makes a difference!
I like the lights in a hotel, very interesting design idea and quite unique. I have posted a couple of pictures so you can see what I mean.
Rooms are spacious, clean , SKY tv, safe deposit box, mini bar!!! The only thing missing is a storage space where you can keep your cloth.
Breakfast is nice, toasts, pastry,cereals, yogurt, ham and cheese-really what else do you need to start the day!
Management is very very very accommodating. They will help with restaurant reservations, tour booking etc.
Thank you for making our trip in Rome more pleasurable!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadushenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pt. Richmond, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here for 4nights and really enjoyed the large double room and bath.
Well located a 5 minute walk from Termini station. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Nice breakfast. A very quiet,pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We felt really comfortable here - the room was big and clean, and the owner and staff were lovely - not 'in your face', just warmly welcoming and helpful. We were out all day and weren't looking for a 'proper' hotel with amenities eg restaurant, 24hr reception etc.so this suited us very well - hotel quality room and service but for a much more affordable price. The Relais Conte is a converted 4th floor apartment in a typical Rome block - but don't let that put you off as it has been really well done. The reception/breakfast area is small but bright, and serves its purpose well. We had a triple room - high ornate ceiling (with blue led illuminated chandelier, naturally), quality wooden floor, white cotton linen (room serviced daily), good ensuite with fab shower (more led lights!). All fresh and clean. Great location for walking, and very near main train /metro/bus. It's on a wide well-lit street and feels safe after dark. I'd suggest looking on Streetview before you go so you'll have a better chance of recognising it - there is no big sign outside, just a wall plaque (among others) near the entrybuttons to the block. Once checked-in your electronic key gives complete access. We would definately book here again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jewel_888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the Relais Conte Di Cavour for 3 nights. We were a little shocked when we arrived as the hotel was a converted apartment in a building which did not look great from the outside however, we were pleasantly surprised when we got inside the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome, we were given a map and some fantastic advice about sights and restaurants. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a triple room and there was more than enough space for all three of us. The bathroom was lovely, very modern, clean and a fantastic shower. In the mornings there were fresh pastries available as well as cereal, bread, rolls, ham, cheese and eggs. The only negative point of the hotel was a funny smell when we entered our room. . We put this down to the drainage system as a few cities we have visited have had the same problem. This was solved by having the window open for a few minutes. Other than this a fantastic stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hols_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great location walking distance the central train station and restaurants and very friendly staff. Located on one of the upper floors of the building with a small lift making it quite quiet There is a Laundromat around the corner which was awesome with a wash and dry load costing 8-12 euro.

Rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms were large and clean with rainhead showers.
The foyer and bathrooms had fairy led lights set into the structure for a different but pleasant touch. Breakfast was reasonable typical Italian with breads, yoghurt, cheese etc and there was access to hot water and coffee throughout the day the reception area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#403 of 1,261 in Rome
178 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#317 of 1,261 in Rome
834 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#316 of 1,261 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Relais Cavour Inn
Relais Cavour Inn
#372 of 3,688 in Rome
103 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#122 of 3,688 in Rome
252 reviews
Esquilino
La Reggia dei Principi
La Reggia dei Principi
#256 of 3,688 in Rome
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe

Property: Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Address: Via Farini 16, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 metro stops from the Coliseum, Conte di Cavour offers luxurious rooms with LCD TV, free wireless internet, free soft drinks and hydromassage showers. On arrival at the Relais trained staff will provide you with free city maps and tourist information. In 20 minutes you can walk through the center of Rome, Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi.Ampie and air-conditioned rooms have a TV with international channels, silk sheets, foam mattresses and bath products lusso.Al of Conte di Cavour, enjoy a rich continental breakfast from 08:00 to 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing