We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ranked #235 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great stay and nice staff”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

it's my third time in Rome and so far the best hotel! a modern and chic hotel 20+ minutes away from Termini by bus (X90,60L). My group stayed here for 3 nights and so far we enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Though in the evening, if your room is facing the street, you will hear the noise from the outside, but it's not that terrible!

our group (28 pax) arrived 3 hours early but the hotel staff were flexible enough to accommodate us and allocated a room for our luggages. Hotel rooms were clean and the bathroom has enough space! There were no A/C working but it was cold in the evening, so it was fine. Breakfast was good, typical Italian...

A restaurant that's worth a try and really yummylicious is Piazzetta di Montesacro! a must visit and shouldn't be missed when staying Art Hotel! Enjoyed their pasta and pizza!

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms facing the street if you don't want to hear noise from the cars or passing p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abudhabiTravELogUe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    216
    65
    11
    15
See reviews for
95
150
26
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arrived early and was greeted by Simon and I was 2 hours early, he was helpful in letting me check in early after a long flight and bus ride from the terminal. He also arranged my day trip to Pompeii with Carrani tours. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, cant wait to come back. The restaurant attached to the hotel is family run and they treat you like your family in your stay and have a great cook and Simona makes great cappuccino. anyway great stay and bus ride to city site is not bad. your right in with the citizens.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed for ten days with a group of six adults split into two suites. Our arrival was not well-met, and we were instructed to leave our belongings in the lobby for 5 hours even though they had been advised we would arrive before checkin and the hotel had promised that would not be a problem. The staff treated us with disdain from the moment they knew we were American. In our two room "suite", we adult women had to sleep in bunk beds! The bathroom amenities were only replenished once - we even had to buy our own bathroom paper. The restaurant food was virtually inedible and yet costly. The waiter actually made fun of us when we asked for butter for the rock-hard bread. Cab fares to the city center differed with each cab, within the same day - and each time "buyer beware", for the drivers attempted to overcharge almost every time. Adding insult to injury, the air conditioning was turned off every night. The rooms then became unbearingly hot. Horrible experience. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE if you want to enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you've no choice but to stay here, at very least, make certain you have a balcony. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spirit4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were really impressed with the staff of this Hotel, one of the most helpful and friendly i have come across. The rooms are small but artistically designed. The location is good, bus stop right outside the hotel takes you to the main city really quickly with day pass as best option. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody coming for a Holiday to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalpreet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Although at around 30mins bus ride from the City center, this hotel was warm, welcoming & close to commuter routes for easy access to all the usual tourist locations. Continental breakfast was very good as was the service & coffee of course! The hotel staff are friendly & do understand english & badly spoken Italian. Highly recommended place to stay.

Top tip: Definitely purchase your bus tickets just around the corner at the tobacconists/news-stand €1.50 for 100mins.

Room Tip: Roma is a busy city, unless your prepared for Ambulance sirens, keep the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel is located 20 minutes from the town center (bus X90 , 60L) bus stop is just opposite hotel.
bus ride 1.50 Euro for 100 minutes or 6 euro day pass. 1.50 include 1 metro trip. My advice if you plan to visit museums etc get yourself Roma Pass (34 euro - you can purchase at Airport in tourist information).It will give you 3 days of free travel, 2 entrances to the museum (use it on coloseum - separate entrance no queues and you get access to forum romano, colloseum. then one more place of your choice. good value for money. Dont take taxi from the airport (Ciampino)Shuttle bus - 6 euro to the termini station, then last bus stop (closest to the Termini) bus X90 to the hotel (ticket machine in the middle ob bus station- coins and notes accepted) and get off at the Nomentana/Val D’Aosta stop. Hotel is just across the street.

Hotel - staff - awesome, restaurant / bar staff even more awesome, helpfull. Food great (hint, take dictionary... Bar staff dont speak english and all menus are in italian so first dinner was kind of russian roulette) :) .

Room - spacious, minibar in the wardrobe, safe, one issue though - cleanliness of the room, bathroom well ....limescale on shower head, blocked nozzles, floor with previous people wet feet impression, hairs... , dust everywhere, underneath the bed some rubbish (no i am not kind of person who lift bed to check... just happened that i dropped my phone and it landed under the bed). When you leave your towels to be replaced it might happen that old ones are taken but no new ones placed. nothing dramatic , few phonecalls and housekeeping sorted it out, service was perfect, but it should be ok in the first place.

Overall good value, perfect location, cleanliness - could be much better but no drama.

Restaurant staff compensated it all, awesome service.

Hint- get to the breakfast early as later you get less you will find :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Goomys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
227 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel for the right price considering this is Rome. I will strongly disagree with other reviewers who complain about the location. Right outside the hotel you have the stop for express buses 90 and 60L that will take you to Termini in 20 minutes. Otherwise, you can take bus 60 four blocks away which will take you to Piazza Venezia, which is within walking distance of all the major attractions. Forget about the subway: too far.

Mauro was really good at the reception, always helpful and cordial, I have to say he is the best employee this reception has and I wish some of his colleagues would follow suit. Breakfast was basic, and it could definitely be improved. Gosh, do not dare to have lunch or dinner at this hotel's restaurant! There are a couple of very good restaurants in the neighborhood and if you stay at this hotel PLEASE visit the Piazzetta di Montesacro, which is three blocks away. Incredible food there.

Ohterwise, the hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#275 of 1,256 in Rome
768 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#188 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba

Property: Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Address: Via Nomentana 543, 00141 Rome, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Art Hotel Noba)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing