We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alma de Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma de Roma
Ranked #473 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location. Room was small but comfortable, was cleaned daily.
Owners and the staff are very helpful and speak fluent English.
Breakfast was ok.
Make sure to spend time on their terrace.
No wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famil2011y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Alma de Roma is a small B&B at 5min distance from Roma Termini (the main train station), in a nice area. It occupies the top floor of an apartment building.

Our room was nicely furnished and had air conditioning (which is very good in Rome in summertime). The ceiling was fairly low at one side of the room and I bumped my head into it a few times. The bathroom was nice and fairly large. (A minor issue: there was only one glass in it, instead of two.)

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was on a nice outside patio on the roof.As in some other places in Italy, the breakfast consisted of pastries and jam/butter. Being from North Europe, we would have preferred to have some non-sweet choices (salami/ham/etc.) as well. Staff, however, served us very nicely and kept checking if we wanted more coffee/juice/etc.

There was no TV in the room (which we did not really need) and no Wifi. Since the hotel description said that there was no Wifi, we knew that in advance and were not disappointed. But Wifi would have been good for us, if it was there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Alma de Roma is in a great location from Roma Termini train station and very near a metro station. To walk into central Rome takes about 30mins but this is why it is such good value. The rooms are of a good size, clean and well looked after. There is a great sun terrace where a good breakfast is served every morning. I would recommend emailing or calling ahead to say when you are going to arrive or there might not be anyone in to meet you.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was our first trip to Rome and we chose to stay in Alma de Roma as we had read so much positive feedback about it.We stayed for 4 nights and it was 'perfect'!.Excellent location,beside all transport eg metro,citysightseeing tour buses,termini.The room was immaculate and cleaned everyday by Noelle.Airconditioning in the room,fresh towels and toiletries and full use of a kitchen area for complimentary cappucino,fruit,croissants,juice anytime of the day.It is a lovely private B&B with a sanctuary of a roof terrace in the evening after a day of walking and sightseeing.Breakfast is served on the terrace each morning coffee/tea/toast/croissants/fruit/fruit juice/cereal.Andrea,the owner,was so helpful with any advice/information about the area, and his english was excellent!
Clair and Raph-Ireland

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missymoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Nice and helpful staffs, beautiful place, excellent location, but no internet / wifi available!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VogCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

A family friendly accomodation with very clean and comfortable rooms. A stone throw's away from the central Termini station or Repubblica metro station. Buses pass just round the corner.
The owners are extremely friendly. They even left a large Easter egg for our little one in our room.
If you're staying in Rome, choose this place.
Breakfast is OK and there a good restaurant (independent of the hotel) just outside the main door which is always packed with locals.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jscer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I went to Rome with my girlfriend to visit the most important tourist spots. Alma de Roma is perfect for that as it is located just by the Termini Station, where Metro Lines A & B cross and lots of Bus (both city bus and bus from Ryanair destination Ciampinos' airport) and train depart / arrive
The staff is really friendly and the rooms are very well decorated and comfortable! Alma de Roma doesn't have tv in the bedroom nor gym facilities, however we didn't care about it at all. The weather was a bit too cold, so we didn't use the terrace to have the breakfast.
It is contiguous to Ristorante Famiglia, which I also recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#389 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Esquilino
Ascot
Ascot
#538 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#262 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
#683 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Holidays Hostel
Roman Holidays Hostel
#87 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Esquilino
Freedom Love B&B
Freedom Love B&B
#551 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma de Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma de Roma

Property: Alma de Roma
Address: Via Gaeta, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Alma De Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing