We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inncentral
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
17
15
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
15
11
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is not a serious establishment and not a real hotel either.Besides they state untrue facts on the booking.com website and also tell lies about you to booking.com
I booked a double room for 2 nights, not cheap, paid 89€/night, about 2 weeks prior to my arrival. On the website it says they have free wi-fi, which i specifically wanted, and breakfast is included. Just to find out later when i already booked that there is no breakfast. And when i arrive, after a very long journey, I'm told, there is no room available in the hotel either. They have only one room available, but the toilet is "not functioning". So we will be taken to another location the receptionist tells me. And that place has no wifi, even though we said we need that for work on a daily basis. This place is a flat in a residential area, not a hotel at all. There's no security or such there. The flat is ok, but very very dirty, hasn't been cleaned for at least a month. There's a sofa with dirty footprints on it, dirty plastic cups for coffee, etc...The tv is not working, the safe is also broken. And if that wasn't enough, i realize that there is a window which is broken so you can't close it. Considering this is 1st floor it's really easy to get inside the flat with a ladder through this window.
When i told the reception about this they said, they couldn't help, so i must stay with the broken window or go and find a different hotel.Which i did, i had to walk around with my luggage again, and was only lucky to find a "real" hotel in a very busy Rome. At this point it was 6:30pm, and i've been traveling since 7 am.
So finally i got my money back. The receptionist then asked to give her back the receipt for the payment that i got after paying for the room. I didn't think much of that, but it made more sense to me a few days later. That's when i got an email from booking.com telling me i have to pay 69€ for not showing up at Inncentral on the date i booked. And since i gave the receipt back to the reception, i had no proof that i've actually been there.
I think this place is just a big scheme, not a seriously run hotel, and i would not recommend it to anyone to stay there. There are much better places in central Rome and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TyndeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Shady building in a part of town where you wouldn't think you are not in Italy. Windows are super old, so you can hear everything like you are sleeping on the street. Oh, and wait on Friday mornings there is a muslim prayer ritual with a megaphone for over an hour. BROKEN AIR CONDITIONNING HAHAHA, THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING PERIOD. The only good thing is the metro is very close

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank quiero_playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We went there 1st thing to be told their air conditioning not working . not even an apology. the rooms were ok but the location was doggy. kept asking the same question every day for 5 days still had the same answer NO , still waiting to get the air conditioning fixed. very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinnieHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Booked double for 2 people arrived to be told it was only for 1 person & we had to pay an extra 10Euros. Didn't mind doing that [even though we know booked for 2 people & receptionist later told us this was the second couple this had happened to booking off Booking.com - so you think they would waiver the 10 euros if that had happened twice ) until they told us the air cond wasn't working. I asked as the air cond wasn't working could they waiver the 10 euros & they said no but we were welcome to find another hotel = yeah right one night & it was 4pm at that stage. Pretty unreasonable. Our booking also said breakfast included' hotel's booking said no breakfast, we argued that to find it was self make coffe in room & packaged croissant. One power plug didn't work & other sparked.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inncentral, Direttore at Inncentral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Denise,
1. You booked at easytobook.com, not at booking.com
2. Your booking was very clear : DOUBLE USE SINGLE. is like you book a single room for 4 people,will be nice to pay for 1 person instead af 4.
3. On your booking was also BREACKFAST NOT SERVD. That meant no breackfast included. We gave you breackfast anyway, just because we are nice people, not because was include on the price,so not just you did not pay for , but you are complaing too ??? THIS IS UNREASONABLE!!!!
4. About the plug, why you told us just at checkout??? Because the plug was working perfectly untill your arrival.
5. Next time please book at 5 stars hotels and there you will have all you want for breackfast but also another price.... WHAT YOU PAY IS WHAT YOU GET !!!
I want to remember to you this you pay 70 € per night.
But you now, one half lie is one true lie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Location of the Hotel was very seedy, and did not feel comfortable walking the streets at night. The staff were not very friendly ( with the exception of the daytime clerk ) and they advertise free WiFi, which did not happen. Also when asked if we could use there computer for urgent use ( were willing to pay ), they said no. Single beds were camping beds with a mattress on top, and breakfast, well that was a couple fo Jaffa cakes, and dried toast bread. Room was a good size and clean, but i would not recomend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIE22111956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews