We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two wonderful walking tours in one day!”
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.33*
and up
Pizza and Gelato Making Class with Dinner in Rome
More Info
US$86.92*
and up
3-hour Pasta and Tiramisu Cooking Class with Dinner or Lunch in Rome
More Info
US$124.17*
and up
Rome Cooking Class Full Course with Market Visit
Ranked #5 of 64 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal & Marilena. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun. Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I did not have much time to stay in Rome before leaving on our Mediterranean cruise. We decided to spend the day touring some of the wonderful sites of Rome on two separate small-group tours.
Our morning tour of Ancient Rome was led by Cristina, and as it turned out, we were on our own after another group failed to show up. Much of our time was spent inside the Colosseum before moving on to the Roman Forum and over to the Pantheon.
Our afternoon tour guide was Cecilia, who met up with us and four others at Cafe Vaticano (a great meeting spot but a bad place to eat) before heading in to the Vatican Museum, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. Cecilia did her best to lead us around despite the Vatican's malfunctioning turnstiles and the large tourist crowds (even though it's a small group tour, the Vatican is usually very crowded anyway).
Both Cecilia and Cristina led wonderful tours - all of which included admission fees, enabling us to skip all ticket lines - and at the end of the day we were a little tired from walking, but we were left satisfied with the wealth of knowledge that they shared and a better understanding of such a wonderful European city.
The small group tours were worth every euro! We highly recommend Walks Inside Rome to anyone who would like to "do as the Romans do" and learn more about Rome.

1  Thank JRHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena B, Owner at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! Two tours in one day can be very tiring, but we are glad that Cecilia and Cristina were able to help you through with all of their knowledge and expertise of guiding! They are both fantastic guides and will be estatic to hear about your kind words. We hope that the rest of your vaction and cruise went just as well and that we see you again in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arranged for a private tour guide for our tour of the Vatican. Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative. Getting into the Sistine Chapel before the crush of crowds was wonderful. We only had 20 or 25 people in when we began the tour. We had to walk back through the Sistine Chapel a few hours later and it was wall to wall people and extremely crowded. The tour was about 3 hours and was well worth the money.

3  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena B, Owner at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed the tour! We always suggest to enter the Vatican early to beat the crowds and we are glad that it paid off! We hope to see you the next time you are in Rome! Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the third time we have been with Tosca and each time we learn more and experience the finest of cuisine. Tosca is knowedgable about art, history and feels more like family than a guide. She shares her expertise and love of Italy whenever we are with her, and, with her, we have learned the art of enjoying leisure three hour lunches. Our meals with Tosca have been highlights of our trips, experimenting and savoring with each course as we learn more about the different cheeses, fish and meats, while saving room for unbelievably delicious desserts and cordials. Dining has taken on new meanings for all of us, thanks to Tosca! I cannot imagine going to Rome, or anywhere near it, and not including Tosca.

2  Thank JudyStacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena B, Owner at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! Tosca is a fantastic guide and we highly value you her! We hope to see you again in Rome and I am sure that Tosca will be beyond delighted to see you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a wonderful way to experience the Vatican! Our guide, Daniela, was excellent! She had a great love and respect for the history and art of the Vatican. Along with humorous stories, she made this the best tour we've had on this trip so far! She got us to the Sistine chapel first thing and I can't tell how enjoyable it was to experience that room with so few people (<25). I highly recommend this tour and if you get Daniela, that is an extra bonus!

2  Thank Osubeavers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena B, Owner at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We will definitely pass on the praise to Daniela, she is a great guide! Hopefully next time you are in Rome you can experience one of our other great tours with Daniela!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

In May, three friends and I had a wonderful experience with the Early Morning Vatican Tour. Our guide Sara was just perfect during four hours of pure art history inside the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. We also had a incredible time during the Tivoli, Villa d'Este & Villa Adriana tour. Our guide Barbara was also nothing less than perfect. I highly recomend Walks Inside Rome!!!

1  Thank Luciana2013881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena B, Owner at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are so happy that you had a great time with both Sara and Barbara! They are truely fantastic guides and will be happy to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you in Rome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing