We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hip Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hip Suites
Ranked #213 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is located in Trastevere, a great neighborhood. It is a basic hotel, great staff (although they are not there 24/7). They helped us purchasing tickets for attractions and with transportation. They leave a laptop on your room for your personal use and wifi is free. Breakfast is not in the hotel. You get a ticket for a coffee/tea and a cornetto at one of the cafes nearby.
The neighborhood at night gets crowded with people going to the restaurants and bars nearby. The noise from the street does not enter the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you want to stay at a Central Place in Rome you should take a close look at Hip Suites in Trastevere. Nice room, well sleeping and most of the time to see everything there is in this historic city. (Didn't reach all the 900 churches, but anyway...) History, food, pulse of the life and yet you can have a very nice and quiet room. The staff is very helpful and they'll do everything to give you a god vacation in Rome. Close to everything, and you'll feel the life just outside the door. Hopefully we'll come back!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the backside if you want a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had an excellent stay. The place is modern and very clean The location is absolutely fantastic (Rome's loveliest district) and the staff is friendly, especially Tomaso, who is particularly helpful and knows his city so well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel (B&B) was wonderful. It is in the perfect location. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel gives you a voucher with your choice of two restaurants very near by (less than 1 block) for breakfast. The people at the desk were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. On top of this is was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skh1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room was very modern and stylish. Location is great and the staff are so helpful. The hotel is a bit hidden which i thought was cool and unique. You walk up to the second floor and then theres the check-in area. As you walk out, there are countless restaurants, cafes... good night life. Cool place overall and i would def come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shizzleass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I only got to stay here for one night, but we loved it!

The location was fantastic - Trastevere is such a fun, energetic location in Rome, and the HIP suites were right in the middle of it. We were able to easily walk across the river to the Pantheon and a few other attractions, and then back across for some great food and bars in this neighborhood. The only thing I will say is that if you like quiet - this is not for you! People were up partying late at night and the trash truck comes early in the morning.

The room is a smalll, but nice apt- type room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us a good recommendation for dinner, and making the check-in/out process simple. Will stay here again on the next trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lovely, modern, stylish rooms in the heart of Trastevere - the best area of Rome for eating, chilling and hunting down the perfect terrace cafe. Hip Suites is not a standard hotel in that they don't have 24 hour reception or a restaurant or bar. Basically you get a room with en suite, a set of keys so you can enter and leave the building whenever you want, and vouchers to have breakfast in one of two local cafes (Babylon cafe is the better of the two). We had a junior suite which was a good size and had two windows overlooking the streets. Good double-glazing meant we had no problems sleeping despite being in a lively area.

Staff members Vanessa and Tomasso were wonderful, helping us on everything from booking Vatican tickets and restaurants to advising on nice walks to see areas off the beaten track. They also left a small bottle of Prosecco in our mini-bar to celebrate my wife's birthday, which was a lovely touch.

Location is great for Trastevere, but also within walking distance of the city sites. We didn't use public transport at all (although we would have benefitted from better walking shoes!). But if you do want to cut back on the walking, there's a tram stop at the end of the street and a bus stop nearby that will take you to the Vatican.

All in all a great little hotel in a great location and with lovely staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#165 of 3,782 in Rome
199 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#136 of 3,782 in Rome
228 reviews
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#211 of 3,782 in Rome
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Rhea Silvia Luxury Rooms
Rhea Silvia Luxury Rooms
#145 of 3,782 in Rome
75 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#180 of 3,782 in Rome
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hip Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Suites

Address: Via della Lungaretta 88, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hip Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip Suites is a unique and exclusive guest house which has only recently opened its doors to guests. Professionalism, an excellent location and great attention to details are just some of our strong points. All our guest room have been equipped with an excellent choice of today's modern comforts, including air conditioning, flat screen TV, mini bar, safety deposit box, high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hip Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing