We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip, hip, hurra :-)”
Review of Hip Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hip Suites
Ranked #201 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were looking for the perfect location, as we just had a short weekend in Rome. Thats how we came across Hip Suites. It was such a good decision to stay there and added a lot of value to that weekend. Vanessa, the host was just super nice. She made sure, we felt very welcomed at the place and helped us out with some directions. The room itself was beautiful. The bed was super comfy, the air conditioning was working properly and the there was just about everything we needed and more - a hair dryer (I definitely didnt expect that, but good to know anyway). Note that the water @ the Minibar is just 1 Euro☺ and there is a Bar just right around the corner were you get beers for 1.50 Euros (and lots of locals). We found 3 fantastic restaurants quite close to Hip Suites (the closest one was about 100m away).

I will recommend Hip Suites to my friends for a city trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piajoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hip suites is clean and simple. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and responsive. The actual place itself is in a street that is easy to find and is also in a great neighbourhood with heaps of cool restaurants and interesting shops. It is away from all the hustle and bustle, but not too far away that you could not walk everywhere. Good spot!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 1211mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is located in Trastevere, a great neighborhood. It is a basic hotel, great staff (although they are not there 24/7). They helped us purchasing tickets for attractions and with transportation. They leave a laptop on your room for your personal use and wifi is free. Breakfast is not in the hotel. You get a ticket for a coffee/tea and a cornetto at one of the cafes nearby.
The neighborhood at night gets crowded with people going to the restaurants and bars nearby. The noise from the street does not enter the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you want to stay at a Central Place in Rome you should take a close look at Hip Suites in Trastevere. Nice room, well sleeping and most of the time to see everything there is in this historic city. (Didn't reach all the 900 churches, but anyway...) History, food, pulse of the life and yet you can have a very nice and quiet room. The staff is very helpful and they'll do everything to give you a god vacation in Rome. Close to everything, and you'll feel the life just outside the door. Hopefully we'll come back!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the backside if you want a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had an excellent stay. The place is modern and very clean The location is absolutely fantastic (Rome's loveliest district) and the staff is friendly, especially Tomaso, who is particularly helpful and knows his city so well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel (B&B) was wonderful. It is in the perfect location. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel gives you a voucher with your choice of two restaurants very near by (less than 1 block) for breakfast. The people at the desk were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. On top of this is was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skh1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room was very modern and stylish. Location is great and the staff are so helpful. The hotel is a bit hidden which i thought was cool and unique. You walk up to the second floor and then theres the check-in area. As you walk out, there are countless restaurants, cafes... good night life. Cool place overall and i would def come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shizzleass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#520 of 1,269 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#127 of 3,722 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Palazzo Velli Suites
Palazzo Velli Suites
#134 of 1,150 in Rome
47 reviews
Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
#279 of 3,722 in Rome
104 reviews
Trastevere
BDB Luxury Rooms Trastevere Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hip Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Suites

Address: Via della Lungaretta 88, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hip Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip Suites is a unique and exclusive guest house which has only recently opened its doors to guests. Professionalism, an excellent location and great attention to details are just some of our strong points. All our guest room have been equipped with an excellent choice of today's modern comforts, including air conditioning, flat screen TV, mini bar, safety deposit box, high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hip Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing