We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious”
Review of Passaguai

Passaguai
Ranked #885 of 12,443 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prati
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Very delicious”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Super nice food, with all the background information on the table!! We loved their Franciacorta !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    139
    31
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and wine in a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and it lived up to our expectations. The staff was kind and spook English well. We ordered a selection of hand-cut hams and the most delicious mozarella I've ever tasted. We even had some sun that day and could therefore sit outside. It can be tricky to find this place even though it's located close to the Vatican. It's nice to sit down on a backstreet after being inside the Vatican. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LA-Travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Despite the wait, great for wine and late supper”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived here late on a buzzy Saturday, around 11pm after a concert so feeling peckish. No tables as it's quite cozy but we had a drink, the wines are lovely and go down a treat, before being seated some 45mins later. But all in worth it, a nice menu with some simple but delicious options. Mostly though the appeal are the wines, and the atmosphere. Chocca with stylish Romans we were very much the only non-locals, a fab buzzy atmosphere topped this off. Highly recommend for late nibbles, nice drinks and a non-touristy feel surprisingly close to the vatican.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“an hidden surprise by the Vatican”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

not easy to find. a side street just off Vatican city walls, a delightful little winebar restaurant with a limited choice of daily specials and an impressive selection of wine. Nicely decorated interior and a small outdoor terrace, great to enjoy a cool glass of white Sauvignon at the end of a hot afternoon spell in the Vatican museums. Charming, friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch only 10 minutes from the Vatican”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

A Roman friend recommended this excellent little basement restaurant within easy walking distance of the Vatican. Wonderful, inexpensive salads, cheese and pizza made for a great lunch break.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dangerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passaguai also viewed

 

Been to Passaguai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing