We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon stay in Rome”
Review of B&B San Peter Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B San Peter Area
Ranked #565 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon stay in Rome”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The B&B is great. It's literally a 5min. walk to the Vatican and it's museum. The hotel staff, Maurius was awesome. She always had breakfast ready for us, even if we didn't wake up until noon. She provided information on how to use the bus/train/rail systems in Rome. There was a bus stop right outside the hotel that brings you straight to downtown Rome - where you can see all the major tourist areas. San Pietro station was a 10min. walk. We used this to get cruise terminal. Very easy. We used the car service provided by the B&B from the airport. The drving was a bit crazy, but from what we saw, it's typical in Rome/Italy. Our room was clean and always stocked with towels and toiletry items. The windows/doors opening to the terrace provided fresh air every night. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance for food.

Room Tip: we had a room that overlooked the back of the buildings - bad view, but very quiet, so peaceful nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    35
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
54
60
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a few days in the triple room. It was clean and big enough for 3 with 1 full/bed and a twin that needs to be replace actually. Bathroom was clean with a good space. The shower was somewhat tiny being used to bathrooms in the US. They need to fix the drain, tends to clogged or just a slow drainage. The location toThe Vatican was excellent (walking distance)with few restaurants around. You can see "dome" from the terrace :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zygnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Although it's pretty hard to find, this B&B is in my favorite location in Rome. It is steps from a popular bus route that can take you to all the major tourist sites. We easily walked from the San Pietro station with our luggage. Maria was on hand when we arrived, and let us store our bags since we got there so early and our room was still occupied. The Wifi is fast and free, and Maria took time to give us maps and touring tips. The room is clean and large, and the breakfast is a nice touch. The true star here is the location, though. You can see the Vatican walls from the front door, and the cupola from the window. There are lots of great cafes in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Easy to get, though got instructions from airport.

From Fuimicino airport, regional train (NOT Leonardo da Vinci Express) to Trastevere (7 stops) and change to San Pietro (2 stops) - all for 8EUR in 30 minutes (express to Termini and back to San Pietro - takes longer and is more expensive). Then short walk from San Pietro railway station to B&B. Avoids Bus Route 64 from Termini (said to be notorious for pick pockets).

Responded to emails promptly though keen to get you a airport transfer rather than instructions for train.

Rooms nice, clean. Winter time, air conditioning on warm temperature takes some time to start-up. Turn it on and keep. TV - Italian channels only. Wifi very good. Breakfast fine.

Stayed there as meeting in OSPEDALE PEDIATRICO BAMBINO GESÙ - however complicated to get to the hospital - check Google Maps.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, a family, a double and another. Nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeHooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The best thing about this B&B is the location. You can walk to St. Peter's piazza which is like 5 minutes walk , also the bus stop is next to the hotel. If you take bus no 64 you are in central Rome in 10- 12minutes.
Marius had arranged for us to be picked up from the airport which was very handy. Andre was there to receive us at the B&B and gave us all the information we needed as a first time tourist to Rome and much more. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banchhita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I can't say anything wrong about the place nor the Maurius, although not to be seen but send him an email he will reply within minutes. The location is perfect near a grocery, and the Vatican is a stone throw away and of course the bus is right outside. Andre who works with Marius is incredible, ask and he will provide you with all the help you need. The rooms were clean and I can't complain, Each room can actually sleep 3 people
This place changed my experience of staying at a B&B

Room Tip: ask to stay in the place with Ikea furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple, ontario
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in Rome for one night on our way to Slovenia. This B&B is very close to the Vatican...you can see it from the room. We had accomodations for the five of us. It was clean, and a simple breakfast was provided in the morning. We took a bus (stop right outside the apartment) to the train station and we were off. I recommend this B&B for anyone that wants to be close to the Vatican, and many other tourist attractions in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timnadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Emmaus
Emmaus
#543 of 1,258 in Rome
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sotto La Cupola Guest House
0.0 mi away
The Pope's Window
The Pope's Window
#109 of 3,668 in Rome
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Peter Rome B&B
San Peter Rome B&B
#406 of 3,668 in Rome
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
B&B San Pietro Alle Fornaci
B&B San Pietro Alle Fornaci
#2,914 of 3,668 in Rome
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Peter Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Peter Area

Property: B&B San Peter Area
Address: Via delle Fornaci 49, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly B&B S.Pietro alle Fornaci)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B San Peter Area 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and beautiful B&B very clouse to Vatican city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your B&B San Peter Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing