We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Euro Quiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euro Quiris
Ranked #1,884 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is

1) near Termini, which is a very good location to explore Roma (2 subway lines, many buses to all sights)
2) calm, clean, nice!
3) very welcoming, the staff is kind and happy to give advices and information to visit Roma!

3 reasons to stay in Euro Quiris Hotel !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 930MarieB930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Euro Quiris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very clean ( everyday housekeeping), and cheap. Very close to Termini station, but not noisy at all. Great stay and very chearful management. What a pity no breakfast, but there are two bars just down in the street. Strategically valuable to reach any destination, monuments, airport (Terravision bus stop at walking distance) etc . Very good stay and move.

Room Tip: Clean and cheap central budget hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giomarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Great location. Clean. Not too noisy (considering it's only 2 to 3 blocks from termini central station) + you'll find all you need at termini. We have a double room on the 5th floor and are quite pleased. You'll be greeted with a smile by Marco at the front desk (on the 3rd floor) and will get a map with directions to many of the most popular places (must-see) all clearly explained to you. You have your basics in the room; pictures of room posted are exact: what you see is what you get. Plus wi-fi. As for the telephone in the room you can't make outgoing foreign calls (regardless of fees other hotels charge for this service, it's not available here) but you can receive calls no problem. And the shower is great; both the pressure and temp. The room temp is also fine. If you're usually cold, then pack a heavier pj. (Weather outside is on average 14 degrees in beginning of March). Breakfast is not provided but as soon as you step out the door, you'll find more than one bar to have breakfast, or just head straight over to termini.. We brought from home a little one-cup coffee maker to use in our room, that with some snacks we picked up at the 'supermarket' in termini is our breakfast. The supermarket has everything...from fresh baked pizza (many toppings!) at just over 1euro a piece, plus many sandwich choices...snacks galore...and buy your water and soft drinks here too...you'll save tons. You'll also find a pharmacy in termini. And of course it being central station, you'll catch a train, bus, metro, or taxi to ANY and ALL you desired locations. Haven't ventured there yet, but check out castle romano if you like to shop outlets. It's 13 euros to take a shuttle (specific departure and return times provided at termini info centre where buses are stationed, just outside termini). This shuttle to the outlets also picks up people near St-Peter (vatican). So if you're in that area on any given day, you can leave from there as well. Also, there are trains called "le frecce", http://www.raileurope.ca/european-trains/le-frecce/index.html, (what they call high speed trains) that will get you to florence in 1hr30mins...or in about 4 hours you can make it to Venice! Why not?
As for touring Rome, if you like getting around Rome by foot (public transport) it's not expensive: 3 euros for 2 travellers. Bring along a little wheeled carry-on and you won't have to lug around heavy bags; incase you like to shop along the way! You won't be the only one with a luggage in hand, you can be certain! (Even on the bus).
Overall, hotel is just right at a reasonable price; you can't go wrong. Great location. Pack an umbrella, there is some rain, but it's not too bad.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask questions before hand if you have a specific request for type of room (i.e. a doub...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveler_gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at this place for just one night after the cruise we went on, It was only a couple of hundred yards from the train station. We were quite taken aback because it looks just like an old house and it was on the third floor (there is a lift) - Upon entering, we were pleasantly greeted by the Manager, he was a lovely man, and, as we were very early 7.30am. he informed yus our room was not ready. He then placed our bags under lock and key and advised us what to see, where to go and how to get there the cheapest way possible.

We got back to the hotel about 9pm absolutely exhausted, and went into our room. It was HUGE the fantastic high ceilings with original mouldings. It was immaculately clean and had evrything we needed. Bed was comfortable and had the whitest sheets I have EVER seen.

We checked out at six fifteen the next morning and he had told us just to leave the keys in the room.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaynetownson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Five minutes' walk from Termini Station, we first stayed at Euro Queris with our three teens for 5 nights in a large family room in August 2006. Even then (before more recent painting and refurbishment), our room was clean (housekeeper in every day), large, bright (large windows), airy (french doors to a balcony) and we had a clean, fully tiled bathroom with lots of hot water and a good strong shower. The beds were comfortable, sheets clean and crisp and the towels large (though of the thinner more linen-like type). Post refurbishment, the nightly tariff here has changed only marginally - a good sign. We paid about $120 CAD for 5 that first trip and we had only one disappointment post refurbishment. Our room in 2006 had heavy, velvet drapes that kept the morning sun out until we were ready to rise. The new curtains are more diaphanous, so be sure to bring your sleep mask if that is an issue.
We started our relationship with the hotel (from Canada) on a good note: they were great about emailing us travel instructions from both Roman airports (shuttle bus from one, train from the other) to Termini. They also emailed clear instructionsa from Termini to the hotel door; non descript but clear.
And of course, since the lower floors bring in higher rents, one of the reasons this budget hotel is such incredible value, is that the upper floors are cheaper real estate. I'll take the inconvenience of the climb!
That first trip we arrived early afternoon on a morning flight from Athens; a bit tired and crumpled, however we found the place easily with their good instructions.
The elevator is small but very quick and reliable; one of our teens took it up, but since we all travelled with carry-ons, the rest of us took the stairs to floor 3.
The front desk was a pair of friendly guys with great English; they joked with our kids and gave us a good city map; making significant recommendations for Rome and the neighbourhood. We crossed the street to their first suggestion- Spazio Piccolo- for a wonderful, fresh, flavourful, outdoor lunch and the restaurant remains a family budget favourite. Like Euro Queris, Spazio Piccolo is warm, friendly, knowledgable unpretentious and good value. The Salad Caprese we enjoyed that first lunch was perfect and our kids loved their various other lunch choices. Again here, the waiter engaged our teens and remembered us each of the 5 days on that visit.
It is easy walking to many sites from the Euro Queris and transit is simple from this location. The neighbourhood was, and still is, full of small hotels, restaurants and cafes and we have always felt safe there at all hours; always a busy place, however not very noisy.
Cash was clarified on our first visit and is not a problem as we're prepared. Unlike other visitors, we've had neither overheating nor 'too cold' problems on our visits here.
If you travel to Rome on a budget, I highly recommend Hotel Euro Queris.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We got to Rome in the period of fall of temperature this April. It was +10 outside and the same temperature inside our room!
When we asked hotel staff to do something - turn on heater, air conditioning to warmth or sth else of the kind, the staff man replied - "Let me explain you, dear. All romans are in the same situation now, it's fall of temperature. If you are cold - open the window and try to get warm". And after that he called to booking.com to tell them that we were trouble clients.

I go to Italy quite often and have never seen that treatment of clients in hotels!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Ivanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#727 of 1,267 in Rome
451 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#443 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bed in Roma
Hotel Bed in Roma
#1,498 of 3,711 in Rome
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#365 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,225 of 3,711 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro Quiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro Quiris

Address: Via Dei Mille 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,884 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Euro Quiris 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at the third floor of an XIX century building near the main Railway Station Termini and near the Tome University “La Sapienza”.Its location is ideal for tourists who want to spend a few days in the most famous historical-cultural city of the world, or for people who’s just passing through. It’s possible to reach, just by walking, some of the best sites of the city, such as the “S. Maria Maggiore Church”, the Colossuem, the “Terme di Diocleziano”, the “Porta Pia Museum”, and the wonderful “Villa Borghese”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Euro Quiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing