We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place to sleep”
Review of Hotel Euro Quiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Euro Quiris
Ranked #2,090 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for a week and we enjoyed very much.

The staff is very helpfull and friendly.

If you are looking for a nice bed with clean sheets and clean bathroom, then this is what you want.
Like everybody else we didn't like the elevator because it was tiny and seemed not safe at all but it never got stuck during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2008

This is a nice hotel , it is basic but v clean . Noisy at night time but your in the very centre so thats to be expected . The lift isnt the nicest its very old and small and stopped between floors for me ! So didnt take it after that . All in all its fine to sleep in but nothing more but there is so much to do in Rome you wont be in it long anyways . Rome is an impressive city so beautiful and historic - the only bad thing is Rome was so full of graffiti and a bit run down around the hotel anyways Im not sure for the entire city .

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank pami.eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We were a bit scared of this hotel, just because some other reviews had been so bad, but we thought it was really nice!
When we arrived the room weren't ready yet, but they were really apologetic about it and looked after our bags while we had a wander round the city (and to be fair to them, we were early)
The double room was nice, bright and very clean and the en-suite was spacious and defo important for Rome in a heatwave! Air con was more, something like 10-15 euros extra per night which we paid for, and was worth having but you could always leave it out if you wished!
Although the surrounding area isn't the nicest (wont lie to you) as two young non-Italian (apart from out trusty phrase book)speaking tourists we had absolutely no problems and the staff were really helpful and friendly! (they offered to help us book taxi's, tours and offered help with directions to major sights)
The lift is tiny but we never bothered to use it and just walked up the stairs (3rd story to reception, 5th to our room) with our luggage.
We would both say that we got great value for money and close proximity to Termini, shops (there's a row of cafe's, a pharmacy and a supermarket nearby for all essentials) and other sights (the Colosseum was about a 15-20 min walk away!) makes this place the perfect base to explore!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

When we booked this hotel we were a little put off by other people's comments but on arrival we were happy with the hotel accomodation. Yes the lift is very small but hey that's just the way the building is made and I'm sure the building was there before the lift! I would rather struggle a bit with cases in a small lift than lug them up three or in our case, five flights of stairs!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, but very clean and the bathroom was adequate with a good shower and lots of very hot water. There was some noise from other guests but nothing that bothered us as we were out most of the time enjoying all Rome has to offer. We made full use of the metro and bus system which was only a short walk from the hotel and very good value for money at just 11 euro each for a three day pass. All in all a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dianne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

Our room was very nice, probably the nicest we stayed in during our entire trip around Europe. Big bed, high ceiling, clean bathroom. However, when we asked the front desk staff where we could find a good breakfast, we looked at us like we were idiots and said, "Everywhere." They had given us business cards with another hostel name on it, that said Bed and Breakfast. We thought, then, that we were invited to that breakfast, or that it was included in our price. We were told, again like we were idiots, that it was not for us. So we went and found something else.

However, the location is superb. It is just a few blocks from Termini Station, which is the hub of public transport.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Having stayed here before, I knew that the location was handy for accessing the main sights and termini (for our early flight home). The rooms are small but clean and adequate. However, our room this time was next to reception which is open 24hrs with a buzzer system in place for the front door. Consequently the room was very noisy. As far as I know, the B&B euro is part of the hotel and upstairs from reception so may be less noisy?? Not sure though. Overall, this accommodation is fine for budget travellers (but bring earplugs!)

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JoMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2006

Me and 9 of my friends stayed here for 1 night. The place was about 10 mins walk from the Termini station it's good if you don't have many luggages. For us though we have lots of heavy luggages. When we get there the elevator was very small probably fit about 3 people max. We took almost an hour to transfer all the luggages up to the hotel which located on the 3rd floor. Well, the room actually better than what we thought. So, if you have lot of luggages try to find other place.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auttapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euro Quiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euro Quiris

Address: Via Dei Mille 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,090 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Euro Quiris 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at the third floor of an XIX century building near the main Railway Station Termini and near the Tome University “La Sapienza”.Its location is ideal for tourists who want to spend a few days in the most famous historical-cultural city of the world, or for people who’s just passing through. It’s possible to reach, just by walking, some of the best sites of the city, such as the “S. Maria Maggiore Church”, the Colossuem, the “Terme di Diocleziano”, the “Porta Pia Museum”, and the wonderful “Villa Borghese”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Euro Quiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing