We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, courteous .”
Review of Sapore di Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sapore di Casa
Ranked #187 of 1,118 Speciality Lodging in Rome
worthing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean, courteous .”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October. We couldn't have asked for better hosts. Daniella and Max, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They explained how to get to places by bus and train, they printed off information about places of interest, and even supplied us with bus tickets. Breakfast was served in the cosy living room and included a choice of fruit juices, coffee's, toast, crispbread, cakes and yoghurts. We never set off for a day out feeling hungry! Our room[one of three] was very comfortable and clean. The shared bathroom was very large and clean, with plenty of hot water. We chose this location for reasons of safety and quietness. We got back very late one night ,and felt perfectly safe walking the 5 minutes back from the station. The bus into central Rome, was also only 5 minutes away. If you enjoy a walk, Vatican City is about 20 minutes away. This was our first time in Italy and we absolutely loved Rome. We will definitely return, and hopefully stay again at Sapore di Casa, if they have room!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Hello.
We are sorry we are so late in answering and thanking for your review of your stay in Rome at our B&B. Your words make us feel proud of working with guests and, by now, we realize that feelings of simpathy are generally reciprocal: this to say that we enjoyed having you here very much. We do hope you'll be back.Ciao.
Daniela e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
21
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in Rome in the middle of August for a cousin's wedding. Taking the long flight from the states, Sapore di Casa was exactly what we needed! Clean rooms, clean bathroom, and best of all: AIR CONDITIONING! With nearly deserted streets, SdC was only a short cab ride from Termini and strategically close enough to the main attractions (the Vatican is within walking distance). Plus, Daniela was kind enough to help us with arranging out taxi rides and the breakfasts were delicious!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We are very happy that you liked being here with us. Your group of "girls" seemed to enjoy very much sitting in the lounge during breakfast and chatting away: we do hope that you'll be back on your nex visit to Rome. All the best for your future (do you say "bottoms up"?)
Daniela e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay outside of the tourist area, Sapore Di Casa is ideal. Not easy to find but well worth the journey. Max and Dani went above and beyond to make my family's first visit to Rome special, including picking them up at the airport and dropping us off at the train station. Direct train to the center of Rome is a 5 minute walk but the neighborhood restaurants and the gelato were just as good and much more reasonable than the tourist traps. Complimentary Wifi was great! Max and Dani, grazie mille! B, G, I, K

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kainoa1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Ciao. We are very pleased that you and your family were satisfied with your stay with us and hope to see you again or, maybe, to come to your country visiting you. Ciao dani e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Sapore di Casa is very nice B&B in Rome.The room is very clean and charming.Daniela and Max are very kindlly and great hostess/host.
Hope to stay here again!

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lovinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Ciao. We are very pleased that you and your family were satisfied with your stay with us and hope to see you again or, maybe, to come to your country visiting you. Ciao dani e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potter Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Daniela and Max were perfect hosts and the room was spacious and clean. Max picked us up at the airport and waited for us a long time as we had some delays. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning and really enjoyed their company.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Ciao Jeannie, we are so happy about your kind comment about your stay with us when ìn Rome. Daniela and I enjoyed very much your company and were surprised by the way you smile at life.
So love to you and both your niece. Who knows?, we might pop in USA and visit YOU.
God bless you
Daniela and Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very nioce B&B located in a quite area of Rome but very near and well connected to the center.
We enjoyed the breakfast and, most important, very clean and very well kept rooms.
We loved the "dolce vita room", my first night on a canopy bed......
Daniela and Max were very helpful in every way.
Hope to be back soon.
Ciao Roma :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siuyumakiungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Ciao siuyumaki
thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at Sapore di Casa in Rome- We were happy to have you here and hope you'll be with us when in Rome again. So, see you next time.
Ciao
Daniela e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Charming, clean, comfortable, generous and delicious breakfast, a great find in Rome, not far from S. Peter, metro and bus. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would definitely recommend it to others. Great recommendations from owners Daniela and Massimo, very helpful, and kind. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed! Friendly owners and comfortable room make this a rewarding place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francie87_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Hello francie87
It 'been a pleasure hosting such a nice person te.Grazie for your comment and see you soon in Rome.
Have a nice day
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#355 of 1,261 in Rome
609 reviews
Hotel Zone
#497 of 1,261 in Rome
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gemini Suite
#595 of 3,691 in Rome
50 reviews
Adagio Rome Vatican
#15 of 1,118 in Rome
516 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#365 of 1,261 in Rome
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapore di Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapore di Casa

Property: Sapore di Casa
Address: Via Attilio Friggeri 94, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 1,118 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B SaporediCasa is located in the Balduina quarter, on the fourth floor of a residential block (there is a lift, no fear!), quite near St.Peter’s and the Vatican City. It is a quiet and safe area where any kind of shops and facilities are available. It is also well connected to the centre by metro, urban train and 5 bus lines: 5 minutes from metro A stop CIPRO 6 minutes from metro FM3 stop St.Peter’s, 10 minutes from the Vatican Museums, 15 minutes from St.Angel’s Castle, 20 minutes from Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza di Spagna with the Spanish Steps. The Zodiaco panoramic terrace is nearby with one of the most beautiful views in Rome. Our B&B has 3 comfortable rooms and 1 bathroom for our guests. There’s a comfortable lounge/ dining room where we normally serve continental breakfast, but, on request, we can also prepare a real English one. Also we can serve dinner with typical Roman specialties cooked by your hosts, but you’ll have to give a 24 hours notice. The FM3 Balduina station is only 5 minutes away: this train will take you to St Peter’s, the Vatican City and Porta Portese flea market which is held every Sunday morning. 2 minutes only are needed to get to Viale Medaglie d’oro where is a taxi rank and 5 bus lines are available. The same FM3 train reaches Rome from Fiumicino (Leonardo da Vinci) airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sapore di Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing