We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to tour”

Italy Limousine Car service
Ranked #54 of 220 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thanks to our satisfied clients and a rapid expansion we have found it necessary to open Italy car service to be able to differentiate our transfer services from our tours to better meet our clients needs and offer full payment online ITALY CAR SERVICE prides itself in having the best prices on the market and still maintain quality and excellence and a respected service. Our web research staff make sure that we remain competitive without compromising our ability to satisfy our customers. Contact us on now
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We hired Italy Limousine to visit the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento and Positano. Our driver and the owner, Rino, was knowledgable of the area, informative and stopped at all the perfect spots for great pictures and more exploration. It didn't hurt that Rino was very funny and had a great personality as well! We liked Italy Limo so much that we hired them another day to tour Pompei, Vesuvius and to travel from Sorrento to Rome. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Quick Trip from FCO to Our Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We needed a short transfer form Rome airport to our hotel, the Empress Princess, about a 45 minute ride.

We had just arrived from Miami, our driver was waiting for us outside of the customs room. He was polite, courteous, spoke perfect English and French. He gave us a tour along the way to the hote.

We booked the car via the internet after reading the 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor. We communicated with Josephine in their office in Rome to arrange for prepayment for the transfer.

The only suggestion I would make to Josephine to improve this service is to provide a secure server whereby we could prepay fire credit card or PayPal without needing to call Italy from the United States. Other than that one suggestion for improvement, Italy Limousine is an outstanding service and I would highly recommend them to any traveler arriving in Rome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrystalSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The best decision we ever made! Renting a private limo to tour Rome from our Cruise ship. We actually got to see more then the bus tour, it was less expensive, the driver was very knowledgable and professional. I highly recommend using Italy Limousine luxury car service owned by Josphine. Thank you to our driver Niko!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franco8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Tour Positano, Sorrento and Pompeii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I recently travelled to Europe with my parents. Our trip inlcuded a cruise with a stop in Naples. We were keen to see as much as possible in our own time so I investigated an individual tour.
I cannot speak highly enough of the service, punctuality and courtesy both before and during the tour that was provided by Italy Limousine and particularly Giovanni our driver and guide for the day. Giovanni was able to recommend a lovely restaurant for lunch overlooking the Bay of Naples and away from the touristy hurly burly. Italy Limousine also organised our private Pompeii tour guide Emiliano who was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Rome Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were to meet our guide at 9:00 am after disembarking our ship in Rome. We were off the ship earlier than expected and were happily surprised that Gilberto, our guide, also was early. Since we had toured the city of Rome 2 years ago, Gilberto suggested that we tour some of the highlights outside of the city. First he took us to Cerveteri, a famous old Etruscan town with burial tombs from the 9th century. Next we went to Bracciano, a medieval lakeside town. We walked the streets and saw the Catello Orsini-Odescalchi castle. On the border of the town is Lake Bracciano, a beautiful lake that owes its origin to volcanic activity. We then went to Calcata, a charming medieval village. We were all hungry at this point and Gilberto took us to Ristorante Al Tiglio in Anguillara Sabazia. It is family run and all our meals were absolutely delicious. We then needed to get to the Vatican to pick up tickets for the next day's audience with the Pope. One of the members of our group went to the assigned door to get the tickets....after 1 and 1/2 hours he finally arrived back. We tried to convince Gilberto to take one of us to the hotel with our luggage and the other two would wait for him when he didn't come back after one hour but he wouldn't do it. He said he would not leave us...even though he had a meeting later that evening. He delivered all four of us and our luggage to our hotel. We will continue to use Italy Limousine for any future trips to Italy. Josephine and her team are amazing!
Angie S
Pennsylvania

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy Limousine Car service also viewed

 

Been to Italy Limousine Car service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing