We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of I Quattro Mori

I Quattro Mori
Ranked #1,089 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Washington DC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Reserved lunch here with a group of 18 friends. The €45 menu worked perfectly for us as we simply ordered 50% fish/meat. Dishes are served family style so everyone got to taste all the items they wanted. The variety, freshness, quality of the food and service were excellent. Every course was delicious, the wines were good and plentiful. To end the meal, beautiful platters of fresh fruits were placed on the tables together with bottles of Italian liqueurs. We would definitely return to this restaurant and found the all-inclusive price to be value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    152
    46
    26
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I do believe that there are two sets of menus, one for tourists and one for locals. The food was cold and the meat dish was extremely disappointing!!! They literally served us skin on bones. Additionally, we were charged for bread, which we did not ask for. The lasagna was delicious, but cold. The house wine was alright, but they do not bring you never ending servings like one review stated below. The locals all received three different types of sodas at the end of their meal, but we were never offered any. The price is not worth the food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenThorsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tread with care if you are a tourist”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The fish on display looks great and we booked a table the night before.
On arrival we were greeted with prossecco and a warm welcome.
We were asked if we wanted fish or meat and then starter dishes appeared!!

This is the set menu at €45 that we did not want and we just wanted dishes off the menu. Sadly it set the tone for the dinner.

Having said that the fish was very good and looking at the set menu it was a full banquet if you were hungry.

I am convinced they have a two priced menu for tourists and locals.

So - as I said - tread with care.

Helpful?
2 Thank pandtReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss it”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I went to Sunday lunch there with a professor who was teaching me Italian and lived in that area near st. Peter's. Order the fish. Ask for small plate appetizers and make sure you try the seafood risotto. I plan to go back next year ... And more than once. We did not go with the fixed menu. We told the waiter what we wanted to eat. I think our bill, including wine and a lovely plate of flat bread that must be Sardinian, was 25 euros each. Not much at all considering that they delivered at least eight or nine different seafood appetizers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoarmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Memorable Meal-An Italian Experience”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We wanted one special, real Italian meal during our trip and this was it. After reading the reviews, we knew what to expect ("meat or fish?") and were OK with it. We went for dinner and we were there almost three hours. Most of the other patrons were locals.
We were seated at a table with three antipasto dishes and brought a glass of prosecco. They then added three more dishes. And then three more. Every one was better than the last. The fresh mozzarella was the best I've ever tasted. Then they brought a bottle of wine, mineral water, and Ravioli. Then a mushroom lasagna. Then a sorbet to clean the palate. The meat plate had potatoes, lamb, and pork. That was followed by a fruit plate that was wonderful, followed by a tart of some sort. By that time we really didn't care what it was. At the end they brought out three homemade liquors and we laughed and joked with the waiter and drank. We finished up with cappuccino. The total bill was 90 euros and worth every nickel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bbzoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Quattro Mori also viewed

 

Been to I Quattro Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing