We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gigli d'Oro Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gigli d'Oro Suite
Ranked #234 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Urk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel in the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

New, modern, clean, cosy hotel in the middle of the centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Also very gentle, frendly and helpfull staff.
Transfer was very well arranged by hotel (airport/hotel/airport) also very competative prices.
We had a very pleasant stay, and will absolutely come back when we are in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank URK1514169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    53
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
142
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I recommend this hotel for couples traveling to Rome and looking for a romantic place to stay. We loved the stylish and comfortable decor. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. One of the best luxuries of the hotel was the beatiful shower. We especially liked the convenience of free wifi and lap tops in the rooms. I will always remember the beutiful view of the cobblestone streets from our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2run73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berchem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I dare say I will try to be brief, though brevity would allow for me but to conclude the veritable magnificent stay we had in Rome being due to the services rendered to us by the hotel staff.
In more detail then. While I had always heard of the hospitality in Italy, the crew manning the Gigli were surprisingly enthusiastic about our stay and the ways they could improve it. Being a late-opening for us to get our keys (being midnight, which tends to be tricky in most hotels), arranging a cab-shuttle to the airport, booking our tours and doodling out maps of places to visit and things to see.
The breakfast included a wide variety of fresh fruits and a wide array of coffee was to be had, the room had some period features, the television was 'italian only' but brought on some hilarity as we tried to decipher episodes of Johnny Bravo...
All in all, our stay was magnificent.

Room Tip: You will be in Rome. The size of your room doesn't matter much, most of the time will be spent i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had a lovely stay at Gigli d'Oro Suite. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very attentive. They were always ready to help and we felt they wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. This was the best hotel we stayed in the entire trip throughout Italy! We highly recommend it and we will be back.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelpeopleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were100% satisfied with the service at this hotel. We´ll be back next time we go to Rom. located in the best place in Rom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Best location in Rome, beautiful rooms, good breakfast, and what's best at the Gigli D'Oro is the wat they treat you.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maridriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We can recommend this small hotel completely; it's very central, just off the Piazza Navona yet in a quiet small street. The building has been sensitively updated and provides modern and stylish amenities without completely destroying the ambience. The staff are extremely helpful, especially Andrea on reception, whose English is very good. And the complimentary drinks/nibbles in the afternoon are a very nice touch as is the free use of a laptop in the bedroom.The breakfast room is a touch cosy but for Rome it's a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#441 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Rione Ponte
Relais Rione Ponte
#12 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#60 of 1,088 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Vanity Hotel
Vanity Hotel
#134 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gigli d'Oro Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gigli d'Oro Suite

Property: Gigli d'Oro Suite
Address: Via Dei Gigli d'Oro 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gigli d'Oro Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gigli d'Oro Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gigli d`Oro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing