We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Gigli d'Oro Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gigli d'Oro Suite
Ranked #278 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved our stay here in Rome. The room was very nice and breakfast was just what we needed to start out the day. Quiet, yet right in the heart of Rome. A 5 minute walk to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, etc. Thomi was extremely helpful and the staff had a crib all set up for our son and they made it very cheerful with baby blankets, etc. The only thing that surprised us was that there was no hot water. The showers were tepid at best, but it didn't take long to get used to that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzbee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Very Nice and very drie sky staff!

Thami thnx !!

Mo

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gsmoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

New, modern, clean, cosy hotel in the middle of the centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Also very gentle, frendly and helpfull staff.
Transfer was very well arranged by hotel (airport/hotel/airport) also very competative prices.
We had a very pleasant stay, and will absolutely come back when we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank URK1514169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I recommend this hotel for couples traveling to Rome and looking for a romantic place to stay. We loved the stylish and comfortable decor. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. One of the best luxuries of the hotel was the beatiful shower. We especially liked the convenience of free wifi and lap tops in the rooms. I will always remember the beutiful view of the cobblestone streets from our room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2run73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I dare say I will try to be brief, though brevity would allow for me but to conclude the veritable magnificent stay we had in Rome being due to the services rendered to us by the hotel staff.
In more detail then. While I had always heard of the hospitality in Italy, the crew manning the Gigli were surprisingly enthusiastic about our stay and the ways they could improve it. Being a late-opening for us to get our keys (being midnight, which tends to be tricky in most hotels), arranging a cab-shuttle to the airport, booking our tours and doodling out maps of places to visit and things to see.
The breakfast included a wide variety of fresh fruits and a wide array of coffee was to be had, the room had some period features, the television was 'italian only' but brought on some hilarity as we tried to decipher episodes of Johnny Bravo...
All in all, our stay was magnificent.

Room Tip: You will be in Rome. The size of your room doesn't matter much, most of the time will be spent i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had a lovely stay at Gigli d'Oro Suite. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very attentive. They were always ready to help and we felt they wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. This was the best hotel we stayed in the entire trip throughout Italy! We highly recommend it and we will be back.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelpeopleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were100% satisfied with the service at this hotel. We´ll be back next time we go to Rom. located in the best place in Rom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
246 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#22 of 1,270 in Rome
256 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,270 in Rome
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#67 of 1,170 in Rome
175 reviews
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#29 of 1,270 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gigli d'Oro Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gigli d'Oro Suite

Address: Via Dei Gigli d'Oro 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £108 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gigli d'Oro Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and captivating in a modern setting, upscale design and an attentive and elegant return to the past. A stone's throw from Piazza Navona, Gigli d’Oro Suite awaits you in the old city center of Rome with 6 amazing luxury suites. Those traveling on business or leisure will consider Gigli d’Oro Suite an oasis of peace and privacy near the headquarters of the Italian government ministries and the gubernatorial palaces, also ideal to go to the pavilions of the Rome Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gigli d'Oro Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gigli d`Oro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing