We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for honeymoon trip”
Review of Gigli d'Oro Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gigli d'Oro Suite
Ranked #280 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Nice hotel for honeymoon trip”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was honest with free use of drinks and snack until evening. The rooms were clean with sufficient space, well designed and practical. Very nice bathroom but with signifcant problem with the bathroom curtain which does not hold water at all. Free internet and WiFi with free laptop to use in each room. Very practical location for siteseeing. Overall we would revisit this hotel. Rather expensive but not overpriced for a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    54
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
142
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Although not low cost this hotel offers a great value and great service. It's in a perfect central location, just a minute away from piazza navona with a lot of restaurants and only a couple of minutes away from the Pantheon. Nice and very friendly staff and clean high quality rooms. Due to it's smaller size it's a more personal hotel, with all the advantages. Also very child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved our stay here in Rome. The room was very nice and breakfast was just what we needed to start out the day. Quiet, yet right in the heart of Rome. A 5 minute walk to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, etc. Thomi was extremely helpful and the staff had a crib all set up for our son and they made it very cheerful with baby blankets, etc. The only thing that surprised us was that there was no hot water. The showers were tepid at best, but it didn't take long to get used to that.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzbee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Very Nice and very drie sky staff!

Thami thnx !!

Mo

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsmoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

New, modern, clean, cosy hotel in the middle of the centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Also very gentle, frendly and helpfull staff.
Transfer was very well arranged by hotel (airport/hotel/airport) also very competative prices.
We had a very pleasant stay, and will absolutely come back when we are in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank URK1514169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I recommend this hotel for couples traveling to Rome and looking for a romantic place to stay. We loved the stylish and comfortable decor. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. One of the best luxuries of the hotel was the beatiful shower. We especially liked the convenience of free wifi and lap tops in the rooms. I will always remember the beutiful view of the cobblestone streets from our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2run73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berchem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I dare say I will try to be brief, though brevity would allow for me but to conclude the veritable magnificent stay we had in Rome being due to the services rendered to us by the hotel staff.
In more detail then. While I had always heard of the hospitality in Italy, the crew manning the Gigli were surprisingly enthusiastic about our stay and the ways they could improve it. Being a late-opening for us to get our keys (being midnight, which tends to be tricky in most hotels), arranging a cab-shuttle to the airport, booking our tours and doodling out maps of places to visit and things to see.
The breakfast included a wide variety of fresh fruits and a wide array of coffee was to be had, the room had some period features, the television was 'italian only' but brought on some hilarity as we tried to decipher episodes of Johnny Bravo...
All in all, our stay was magnificent.

Room Tip: You will be in Rome. The size of your room doesn't matter much, most of the time will be spent i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#540 of 1,258 in Rome
328 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Rione Ponte
Relais Rione Ponte
#13 of 1,099 in Rome
122 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#58 of 3,664 in Rome
168 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
G-Rough
G-Rough
#28 of 1,099 in Rome
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gigli d'Oro Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gigli d'Oro Suite

Property: Gigli d'Oro Suite
Address: Via Dei Gigli d'Oro 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gigli d'Oro Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gigli d'Oro Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gigli d`Oro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing