We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Spacious, New, Friendly, Recommend”
Review of Gigli d'Oro Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gigli d'Oro Suite
Ranked #263 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SG
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, Spacious, New, Friendly, Recommend”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I only stayed in this hotel for one night in Rome as flight leaves from Rome.

It is a breath of fresh air to go to a new hotel with nice interior modern decor after being in Italy for 3 weeks. Everything is great except that the hot water and internet wasn't working. We tried to seek help on the internet a few times but it still didn't work. We weren't there for long so didn't bother with it; it was a nice-to-have anyway.

Definitely worth five stars if not for the slight glitch. Great potential on the hotel and I hope these gets fixed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgnhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    54
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
142
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

What a perfect place to stay in Rome! This small hotel (6 rooms) is just perfect if you want to stay in a design hotel. This tiny hotel is located on a superb place (near piazza Navona) and very close to a taxi stop!! The breakfast area is also very small, but we really didn`t mind that at all because also this room looks beatifull! Also the crew are all very nice (instead of all the waiters in the restaurants in Rome!!). So we really high recommend this small design hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A really great experience. We were warmly welcomed and shown to the breakfast bar as our room was not ready. Room, bed, service was all 5 star, our room was well designed and stocked, and the location was perfect for our short list sight seeing needs of the Vatican Museum, the Sistine and the Coloseum. There are a number of great local restaurants within walking distance, which you can call up on the hotel touch screen in the lobby. Tommy the manager and his staff made it a great stay.

Jay M.
Chicago, Il USA

Room Tip: Really all the streets around the hotel are pretty quiet after 10:00 pm so other than the occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great boutique hotel. Perfect location. You can walk to all of Rome's sites. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They are very attentive and help will all your needs. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Can't wait to come back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our stay at this boutique hotel last August was (nearly) perfect. This recently renovated suites hotel (that 2 years ago was the residence of a countess) is located right next to Piazza Navona and the Castel San Angelo. It is a modern, fully updated, sparkling and cozy property that we were happy to call our home in Rome. The experience started actually few days before our arrival where the hotel wanted to make sure that every detail has been taken care of' (like how do we plan to arrive and around what time). The room was ready for us and so was the open bar! When we "complained' that the bar closes too early at 8pm, they made sure that my favourite bottle and glasses transferred to my room where they stayed at my discretion for the remaining of my stay. The entire staff was extremely helpful and took care of all our requests efficiently and effectively. The only little minus is that there was some construction going on next door that forced us out of bed a bit too early in the morning (hopefully, it is over by now!) . Highly recommended place, we will definitely return. Thank you for a most enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Each room is different. Inquire about size and layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stylish Boutique Hotel in the Old city center. Everything is in close vicinity, Trevi, Phanteon and the lovely Piazza Navona. Suites are stylish, eye for detail and very comfortable. Excellent staff, top notch service.
Highly recommend and will come back over and over again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PdeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon trip. The room was very tastefully decorated and the bathroom was clean and modern albeit a little on the small side. The location is fantastic, near to the lively Piazza Navona and the Pantheon but the building itself is tiny. The staff were always courteous and helpful although reception closes at 8pm which I thought was a bit of a let down.
On the down side there is no pool, gym or spa which for the price I thought was disappointing. But I guess you don't visit Rome to spend all day indoors. It's a bit of a unique experience staying here, very intimate. But at the same time, you feel like it lacks something. There are places in Rome which are just as well located which may offer a bit more for your euro but this place is just different. Very cool but very pricey, too pricey.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#536 of 1,258 in Rome
328 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#86 of 1,258 in Rome
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Rione Ponte
Relais Rione Ponte
#13 of 1,100 in Rome
123 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#57 of 3,669 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gigli d'Oro Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gigli d'Oro Suite

Property: Gigli d'Oro Suite
Address: Via Dei Gigli d'Oro 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gigli d'Oro Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gigli d'Oro Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gigli d`Oro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing