We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istituto San Giuseppe di Cluny
Nearby Hotels
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
25
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
25
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the San Guiseppe convent in Rome. It was a wonderful place, breakfast was light and simple, but so good. The nuns were so sweet and helpful, though they struggled with English, they did their best to help and it always worked out. It was quiet, spotless clean and the courtyard garden was incredible. Rooms were filled with antiques. You can walk to the Coliseum, the train station, really anywhere you want to go, you can walk. Even though they have a 10:30 curfew, they gave us a key to let ourselves in on one night we thought we might be back late. Loved it, highly recommend, we will stay there on our next trip.

Room Tip: The double rooms have two twin beds - deal with it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Ciolli_Gleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed 3 days in this convent. We had had no idea before of staying in convent, until we tried S. Giuseppe di Cluny. I was afraid of feeling uncomfortable during our holiday is Rome. It turns out I was wrong, it was comfy enough for a 86 euro’s room.
It’s clean and neat. The sisters are also nice, though only few of them who are able to speak English. At least Sister Sukoltida is. She is very helpful, and will show you on the map they provide, the best way to get around by bus. Our room called Raphael Room, which is facing towards backyard and houses. The bathroom is spotless. Well I can’t say more about the room. You’d better see the pictures your self.
They have small elevator, enough for 2 people with luggage, I guess. Please note that the curfew is at 10.30 pm. You’d better ask them since we’re there during summer, I’m afraid they will have different policy during winter time.
The location is perfectly placed in a quiet neighborhood. 15 mins walk from Termini. Or if you want you can take the ‘714’ bus. I bought Roma pass from the beginning of my holiday in Rome, so I took the bus to get the maximum use of my pass.
Two blocs away from the convent, is Vittorio Metro station. And along the way to the station, you’ll find mini market and cafes. A self service laundry is also nearby. We did once we arrived in the convent.
Colosseum is also few blocks away, say 10 mins walk. So Colosseum was our first point of interest we visited once we were in Rome.
The breakfast is very basic. They serve continental breakfast from 8am to 9am only. But they have vending machine which you can buy coffee for 60 cent euro or soft drink from … umm didn’t buy soft drink, so I don’t know how much it costs.
A well maintained garden in the first floor is also open for the convent’s guest. If you’re interested in staying in the convent simply email to casaprocura.cluny@tiscali.it , prompt reply will be granted. H ere is the website http://www.casacluny.over-blog.com

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Red_Antares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews