We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located, bad service, watch for the right room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Ranked #191 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

MOST IMPORTANT FIRST:
We booked a Junior Suite, we got the room Rafaello 4, NEVER EVER ACCEPT THIS ROOM WHEN U BOOK! The room was very small, and the roof was very low (hit my head several times) and it is very loud. You hear birds on the roof, the noise from the street and the worst thing is, the aircon next to the bed that is turning on and off every 5min and makes sounds and noise. There are only two very small windows that are giving no daylight at all. After complaining 2 days, we finally got another Room, Tiziano 2, wonderfull room, big spacious, 2 balcony, like we wanted it and promised on the homepage.

The Hotel is located in the middle of Romes life. Many restaurants, bars and Piazza Navona right nearby. Perfect place for people that want to walk to many spots. Right next to the Hotel is a little supermarket to buy some drinks and sweets for the room ;)

The Service is very poor. Check-in no one asks or shows you anything, not even mentioning that there is a spa or a gym. They are always friendly but mostly not helpful. At least they speak good english.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir,

the Raffaello 4 you mentioned is the only Junior Suite on the highest floor and it is the most spacious.
I'm sure that our staff is helpful, nice and efficient!

Thank you for your remark.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The best thing about the Navona Palace Residenze di Charme is the location - located within walking distance of most of Rome's key attractions - in amongst the cobbled streets and charming restaurants and cafes of the Piazza Navona neighbourhood. The suites are modern and well-equipped - we stayed in Leonardo, on the top floor. The sofa bed for the kids was a little uncomfortable, but the bathroom, main bedroom and kitchenette were top notch. As other reviewers have said, it's a noisy neighbourhood - the cafes and bars are packed until late, so with the double glazed windows open, it's hard to sleep, but rooms have aircon. Avoid the exorbitant 19 euro breakfast and opt instead for local cafes for a morning brew... Staff were super friendly, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Top floor suites are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel . It ticked all the required boxes for us: clean, reasonably modern with a good lift, comfortable , good double bed and adequate sofa bed for our child, good wifi in rooms, great water pressure in good bathroom, friendly staff, in a great location fairly near Piazza Navona with a really great Roman delicatessen next door and nearby cafes and bars to eat. We were on the third floor and it could be a bit noisy on a lower floor but just adequate on this floor to sleep ok so I would try to get a booking or third floor or above. The booking by email can give the illusion that you get a massage treatment each day but in fact it is only valid for one treatment for your entire booking. The massage treatment was pleasant, about 20 mins. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Navona Palace!

Room Tip: request a room on third floor or above as there is street noise below as its has restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here in October and I loved it. The hotel is set in a small street just off Piazza Navona and, although it is in the heart of the tourist area, it is also in the heart of a Roman neighbourhood and that is more of the atmosphere that I felt. the hotel itself is in a beautifully restored palazzo. The reception area is small , but the Staffa re friendly amd efficient and they were happy to store my bags until my room was ready. I had booked a junior suite and it was gorgeous. There was a spacious sitting area with table and chairs, coffee machine and a selection of books too. The bedroom was also large and the bathroom had an enormous shower. I also had a little balcony. I would suggest though that you ask for a room on a higher floor than I was on. I was on the first floor and when I was on the balcony I was looking directly into the restaurant next door.
The hotel has a spa in the basement, ideal for a relaxing treatment after a day of traipsing round Rome. I didn't go for the included breakfast option as there are lots of local cafes and bars a few steps away so I ate there.
All in all, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel in November and we had a wonderful and very relaxing time!
Once we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist welcomed us so kind and checked us in very fast and efficiently. She was speaking very very good English and on a map which she provided, showed us all the places and sightseeings we could visit around the area. She also proposed alternatives for transportation means and their cost. I have to admit that she knew everything in detail which helped us a lot.
Later on she arranged for us some massage treatments in the very relaxing and nice spa area of the hotel. The lady that makes the treatments is really so good and professional.
The room was very good, clean and comfortable. The hotel is indeed in a very loud and crowded area but I believe this is the beauty of the place.
Everyone in the hotel was so helpful and kind, for sure we will visit this hotel again in the future.
Congratulations to all the staff!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have been in the hotel beginning of October 2013. We had the room on the top of the hotel. The price was 400 Euros per night (no breakfast included). There is not a all a five star hotel. Max 3 star plus.It is a shame, that we had to ask for Klinex handkerchief.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Sir,


we are really very sorry for your complaint.
However, you don't motivate your dissatisfaction so we are unable (and doubtful) to help you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I wanted to make a nice surprise to my boyfriend and take him to superb hotel in Rome. This hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The breakfast was one of the most modest ones I have ever seen and this is definetely not acomplishing expectation you would have of an 5 star hotel. The only thing it has is location, but i think it is still way to expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikiBarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Madam,

you gave us good scores in "location", "room", "cleanliness" and "sevice".
For this reason, your complaint is truly amazing!


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
851 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#118 of 1,272 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#90 of 1,272 in Rome
1,499 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Palace Residenze di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Address: Via della Pace 36/36/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navona Palace Residenze di Charme 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Navona Palace Residenze di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Palace Residenze Di Charme Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing