We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Rome base” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Ranked #346 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Rome base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a great stay at Navona Palace as a family of four. Excellent quality rooms, friendly staff and a superb location spoilt for choice with great bars and restaurants on the doorstep and walking distance to all major sights. Not cheap but well worthwhile and will be our first choice next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous6728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    154
    45
    28
    31
See reviews for
125
172
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
firenze
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is nice, modern and clean. Rooms are really clean and the spa is small but really nice.
I had a really good massage.Don't get the breakfast in the hotel it cost 22 euro and it's really too simpleand poor.
The location is great , is really in the centre but consider that it's really really crowded and it's not possible to sleep with open window. I mean that with open window you cannot even ear the voice of your parthner in the same room. With the window closeed you can sleep even of course you can ear voices in the street.
It's a good hotel but is too expensive for what they offer.

Room Tip: choose upper floors take a massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirenzaSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

MOST IMPORTANT FIRST:
We booked a Junior Suite, we got the room Rafaello 4, NEVER EVER ACCEPT THIS ROOM WHEN U BOOK! The room was very small, and the roof was very low (hit my head several times) and it is very loud. You hear birds on the roof, the noise from the street and the worst thing is, the aircon next to the bed that is turning on and off every 5min and makes sounds and noise. There are only two very small windows that are giving no daylight at all. After complaining 2 days, we finally got another Room, Tiziano 2, wonderfull room, big spacious, 2 balcony, like we wanted it and promised on the homepage.

The Hotel is located in the middle of Romes life. Many restaurants, bars and Piazza Navona right nearby. Perfect place for people that want to walk to many spots. Right next to the Hotel is a little supermarket to buy some drinks and sweets for the room ;)

The Service is very poor. Check-in no one asks or shows you anything, not even mentioning that there is a spa or a gym. They are always friendly but mostly not helpful. At least they speak good english.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Navona Palace Residenze di Charme, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir,

the Raffaello 4 you mentioned is the only Junior Suite on the highest floor and it is the most spacious.
I'm sure that our staff is helpful, nice and efficient!

Thank you for your remark.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The best thing about the Navona Palace Residenze di Charme is the location - located within walking distance of most of Rome's key attractions - in amongst the cobbled streets and charming restaurants and cafes of the Piazza Navona neighbourhood. The suites are modern and well-equipped - we stayed in Leonardo, on the top floor. The sofa bed for the kids was a little uncomfortable, but the bathroom, main bedroom and kitchenette were top notch. As other reviewers have said, it's a noisy neighbourhood - the cafes and bars are packed until late, so with the double glazed windows open, it's hard to sleep, but rooms have aircon. Avoid the exorbitant 19 euro breakfast and opt instead for local cafes for a morning brew... Staff were super friendly, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Top floor suites are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel . It ticked all the required boxes for us: clean, reasonably modern with a good lift, comfortable , good double bed and adequate sofa bed for our child, good wifi in rooms, great water pressure in good bathroom, friendly staff, in a great location fairly near Piazza Navona with a really great Roman delicatessen next door and nearby cafes and bars to eat. We were on the third floor and it could be a bit noisy on a lower floor but just adequate on this floor to sleep ok so I would try to get a booking or third floor or above. The booking by email can give the illusion that you get a massage treatment each day but in fact it is only valid for one treatment for your entire booking. The massage treatment was pleasant, about 20 mins. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Navona Palace!

Room Tip: request a room on third floor or above as there is street noise below as its has restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here in October and I loved it. The hotel is set in a small street just off Piazza Navona and, although it is in the heart of the tourist area, it is also in the heart of a Roman neighbourhood and that is more of the atmosphere that I felt. the hotel itself is in a beautifully restored palazzo. The reception area is small , but the Staffa re friendly amd efficient and they were happy to store my bags until my room was ready. I had booked a junior suite and it was gorgeous. There was a spacious sitting area with table and chairs, coffee machine and a selection of books too. The bedroom was also large and the bathroom had an enormous shower. I also had a little balcony. I would suggest though that you ask for a room on a higher floor than I was on. I was on the first floor and when I was on the balcony I was looking directly into the restaurant next door.
The hotel has a spa in the basement, ideal for a relaxing treatment after a day of traipsing round Rome. I didn't go for the included breakfast option as there are lots of local cafes and bars a few steps away so I ate there.
All in all, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in November and we had a wonderful and very relaxing time!
Once we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist welcomed us so kind and checked us in very fast and efficiently. She was speaking very very good English and on a map which she provided, showed us all the places and sightseeings we could visit around the area. She also proposed alternatives for transportation means and their cost. I have to admit that she knew everything in detail which helped us a lot.
Later on she arranged for us some massage treatments in the very relaxing and nice spa area of the hotel. The lady that makes the treatments is really so good and professional.
The room was very good, clean and comfortable. The hotel is indeed in a very loud and crowded area but I believe this is the beauty of the place.
Everyone in the hotel was so helpful and kind, for sure we will visit this hotel again in the future.
Congratulations to all the staff!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#95 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Palace Residenze di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Property: Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Address: Via della Pace 36/36/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Rome
#187 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Navona Palace Residenze di Charme 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, BookAssist, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Navona Palace Residenze di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Palace Residenze Di Charme Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing