We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Family Holiday Apartment to Explore Rione...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Rooftop terrace
Living room
CL living room
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bathroom with shower
Upstairs bedroom
Living room with kitchen view
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bathroom with bath tube
Living room with TV provided with Netflix
Rooftop terrace
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roam2Rome
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Holiday Apartment to Explore Rione Monti”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

It was our second visit to this spacious and airy apartment in Rome's Rione Monti area. On our first visit in 2011 there were just two of us. This time we were back with family in tow (five of us total) to dig deeper into this fascinating area of Rome.

Being on three levels, this well-equipped apartment delivers ample space for everyone. It is situated within the medieval Palazzo Ciancaleoni on one of Rome's most adorable small streets ... and has been luxuriously and thoughtfully updated. Modern kitchen amenities, a roomy dining area and washer & dryer kept everyone well-fed, refreshed and clean. That washer & dryer were kept busy ... and we never needed to track down an outside laundry for our group. First-floor master bedroom and gorgeous master bath were for us. Main-floor sofa bed was for a family member. The second-floor loft bedroom with separate bath was staked out by our grown sons. Everyone had their own comfortable space. A spectacular third-floor terrace with access through a sliding skylight let everyone get together and enjoy the sunshine.

Our Roman friends were able to join us on the terrace a few times for a glass of wine, with lots of comments like "Buonissimo ... Bello!" This beautiful terrace was one of our favourite aspects of this apartment. Open to the sky but with a feeling of tranquility, it was a great spot to get together and swap the day's travel tales.

If you're looking to really get to know the centre of Rome, this apartment lets you explore the interesting streets of the Monti area, stroll to the Colosseum or Forum in just a few minutes, hop on the Cavour metro with only a two-minute walk ... and much more. You can easily walk here from the Termini Station. It was an ideal location for all of us.

One of the reasons we returned to the Ciancaleoni Loft for a second time was the professionalism and helpfulness of Marida and her staff at Nostromondo. Communications to make our booking were excellent. Marida was always very easy to reach when we had questions, and her after-stay follow up was spot-on. This is a team that knows what they're doing, and Ciancaleoni Loft is a reflection of the attention to detail that they provide.

Buonissimo! We'll definitely be back. Grazie, Marida, for another lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marida's helpfulness; a real pro!
Liked least: We were approached by an outside property manager in the same palazzo to solicit future stays.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida, USA
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mn
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.