We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
graemes68...
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rome weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great apartment which is well situated. We stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend for our first visit to Rome.

The apartment is well equipped and was super clean when we arrived. Checking in was easy and Matteo who met us was great. It’s located a few minutes from the metro station and well placed for restaurants nearby.

The apartment itself is nice - not huge but a good size for 4 adults. The roof terrace is awesome and a real bonus to the apartment.

Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Dearest Graeme682, what a nice review. Thank you very much for your kindness: it was our pleasure to welcome you and can't wait to meet you again one day. Sincerely, MARIDA NOSTROMONDO STAFF"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Farmington, Utah
2 reviews
“Loft in Rome”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment near the colosseum and Santa Maria Maggiore for 10 days through Nostro mondo. Marida was fantastic, always responding to our questions with in minutes. The apartment was just as advertised. Clean, spacious, affordable and comfortable. Proximity to all of Rome couldn't have been better.
Marida arranged our car transfers to and from the airport and the one time we needed an early morning taxi. Mattress was a little harder than I'm used to, but lots of pillows and hot water. We had friends a block away in a hotel who loved our spot and came over in the evenings to chill with us and before we headed out in the mornings. We could walk everywhere. We took hop on hop off bus a couple of times and the bus toward the end of the trip as started to tire out. Marida suggested a couple of spots we missed that were amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dearest Gary, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your comments perfectly describe the 2 bedrooms LOFT with terrace we own in Ciancaleoni palace,its suggestive and central location and the comfort you felt during your 10 days' stay.
I do thank you for sharing it with other users to make them aware to not missing NOSTROMONDO and our hospitality.
Looking forward to welcoming you back one day. Sincerely, MARIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment in a great location. Worked perfectly for my family of 6. Sabrie was very helpful with check in and even arranged transportation for us. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Brent, than you very much fir choosing us and for sharing your experience with other users. I will also pass your feedback to Sabrie, who will be happy to know you appreciated her assistance!
Thank you also for your accuracy and responsiveness.
Would love to welcome you again for your next trip to Rome.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorand_Ka...
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An authentic scent of Rome”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had already known this location, as last August we chose Ciancaleoni Flat after laborious searches, applying several criteria: distance to historic sites in Rome, type of building, street, atmosphere, price.
The research turned to be fruitful and we ended up being charmed by the atmosphere of the apartment building, so we wanted to return as soon as possible to Rome, but we were really wishing the same location as accommodation. This time, being accompanied by relatives, we booked the two rooms apartment, called Ciancaleoni Loft.
Ciancaleoni Palace, the building which includes the apartments, is situated on a tiny medieval pedestrian street, paved with cobblestone, some plants from place to place and few Vespas (so typical to Italy !) parked loosely around.
Full of flavor and history, this is exactly the street you would expect to find in an old Italian town. No longer than 100 m, at one end it opens to a larger road with car traffic, and on the other end it descends on street steps so characteristic to historical towns, to another street, a little wider but equally flanked by old buildings and paved in cobblestones. At about 350 m there is the Cavour metro station (one stop from Termini Station).
Before arrival, I was in contact with Marida, the Nostromondo (the company operating the suites) Customer Service representative, a nice lady who helped us with all the relevant information that might have needed. At our departure, she was even kind enough to order us a fix priced taxi at 5:00 in the morning!
Having an early landing at Rome, the apartment was not yet available for check-out, but Marida, kindly, offered to store our luggage at Nostromondo offices (within 200 m of apartments) till checking in, during which, freed from the burden, we could visit some of Rome's attractions.
Last time we were very pleased with Ciancaleono Flat, but the 2 bedrooms apartment exceeded our expectations. It is located on the ground and first floor and you enter a large living room, stylishly decorated in a combination of old and modern decor elements that suggest an artistic life, such as a large and old trunk that was used in the past to transport pianos, or a majestic crystal chandelier, integrated harmoniously with modern and functional furniture. A central table for four people, ready with dishes for lunch and a corner kitchen (kitchenette), fully equipped with all necessary utensils and appliances needed to prepare more or less sophisticated meals and a sofa, which in case of need can be used for sleep by 2 persons, complete the living area. From the living room you have access to the ground floor master bedroom, decorated in the same artistic style, from which you enter a stylish bathroom equipped with a tube. From the living, a staircase climbs to the second bedroom, smaller then the one downstairs. A narrower bathroom equipped with a shower services this area. The stairs continue to an electrically operated loft window/door, which provides access to the roof terrace. This terrace represents the icing on the cake! We have spent very pleasant time here admiring the incredibly blue sky of Rome, breezed by a pleasant April zephyr and enjoying some drinks. There is a table with seats and two sun lounges one can use here.
Ciancaleoni Palace is situated at a convenient walking distance from the most objective to be visited: Colosseum - 900 m, Roman Forum - 1.2 km, Fontana di Trevi - 1.2 Km, Spanish Steps - 1.5 km, Pantheon - 1.9 km, Piazza Navona - 2.2 Km. For Vatican the best is to take the metro from Cavour station, then change line at Termini station.
Rome is charming and Ciancaleoni Loft Apartment manages to convey the authentic scent of this wonderful city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Lorand, thank you for your descriptive and stunning review. it looks like you are telling a story...and I do appreciate your accuracy describing the apartment, its amenities, its architecture, its ocation and the distance to the main sites. You are always welcome and can't wait to welcome you again in one of our NOSTROMONDO accommodations.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose L
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Rome!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was my first apartment booking and I did not regret it!
Location : great. Coliseum 5min away, metro 3 minutes away
Great restaurants and wonderful ice cream only steps away
3 levels apartment with private roof that opens with a window.
Apartment well designed- butique seak, great combination of old and new,
Big flat tv near old suitcases, new digital pics near old paintings, we truly regretting leaving the place.
Marisa and staff were just great, helpful, efficient and kind.
Kitchen great, both bathrooms very modern, good size.
I would happily come back to nostromondo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dearest Rose, what a nice review. Thank you very much for your kindness: it was our pleasure to welcome you and your son and can't wait to meet you again one day.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V
Griffin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment and excellent service”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Family of five stayed at this apartment for 7 nights. Clean, comfortable and functional apartment. The washing machine is a great addition. We did not have to pack a lot of clothing. The apartment is about 15 minute walk to Coliseum, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain areas; about 20 minute walk to train station. Amazing restaurants within 3-5 minute walk from apartment. Best gelato shop within few steps from the apartment.
The staff helped us arranged for transportation from airport to apartment. In fact, she met us at the door when we were dropped off, and took the time to show us the amenities of the apartment and the surrounding areas. Their office is about 5 minute walk from the apartment. Everyone, from our drivers to both the office ladies, showed excellent customer service. Looking forward to staying at this place again next time we are in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: washing machine and central location
Liked least: small bathroom upstair
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dearest John, thank you very much for your nice and favourable comments. We are really glad to know that you found the 2 bedrooms LOFT a perfect apartment, fully equipped and provided with all the amenities that may need for a comfortable stay. Looking forward to meeting you next time you will be in the Eternal City. Best regards, Marida - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delightfu...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet with proximity to major sites”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apt. was well appointed for a family of four. The rooftop deck was wonderful in the morning for coffee and in the evening for drinks. The kitchen was equipped for light meal
Easy to walk to a market and the major sites. The team in Rome was very helpful with information for us and arranging our requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dearest Guest, thank you very much for your flattering comments: really appreciated!!! We care about our Guests' satisfaction and I am happy to know that you felt comfortable, that you loved the central location of the 2bedrooms LOFT and its cleaning and its amenities.
We hope you may choose us once again for your next trip to the Eternal City. Sincerely, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing