We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jolie B&B Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jolie B&B Roma
Ranked #3,327 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at Jolie for 3 nights with 2 other friends. The rooms were extremely tidy and clean maybe on the small side but still very nice. The breakfast was a very good standard for contenential and sets you up for the day, The hotel staff were very nice and friendly would definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    31
    10
    3
    51
See reviews for
18
68
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Jolie is part of the new B & B phenomena of Rome. First things first it was very difficult to find being attached to a larger hotel and only findable by a bell push (see photo).After finally locating the manager on the second floor he gave us keys but no real explanation of how to find the room. The room, while clean, looked like Hitler's bunker deep in the basement. The locks to the doors would have tested the resilience of a master safe blower. The rooms were cleaned in a perfunctory way and, on three occasions, there was no water at all in the morning. The breakfast rooms were always over full and on a Sunday they were packed. A rebel movement to take breakfast in an adjoining room was scuppered by the staff who looked totally harrassed. The whole place was run purely for money without any real thought for the guests. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors in adjoining Clarin Hotel would be better. Basement room bore no relation to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waspie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Fantastic little hotel! We visited Rome on a short trip and the hotel was perfect for what we were after. Within walking distance to all the main spots ie Colloseum, Trevi, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona etc. Only a short bus/taxi ride to Vatican, or the metro station is really close. The hotel was clean, tidy and spacious. Hotel owner, Rinaldo was extremely helpful and we can't thank him enough for making us feel so welcome! Thanks to Mr Mohammed too. The breakfast was very basic (continental) however for a budget hotel I'd say that's expected. One minor issue we had was getting in the front door when it was shut in the evenings; I advise asking to be shown how to do it when you first go in - once you've mastered the technique its not a problem whatsoever. Overall a great budget hotel and definitely worth it! Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_R_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in May 2011. Had 3 of 4 rooms and had an excellent time !
We were able to walk everywhere from here Vatican, Coliseum, Trevi Fountain etc etc.
They even had a shuttle to take us to and from the Airport ! The manager recommended
a restaurant 4 blocks away and they took great care of us !
Thanks very much to Rinaldo & Mr Mohammed
We will be back

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeffanddebmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

They sent us the confirmation 3 months ago, however, before a week to arrive, they sent me an email and canceled our booking! ridiculous service, how come I can reserve anther hotel 7 days before the trip? This is a very sad and poor experience! There is no integrity for this hotel. Highly not recommend this!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tscpyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

hotel very lovable and confortable , the location in the centre of roma let you go everywhere you want in a very small time .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

As we stayed for four nights, we received a decent discount and for the money we paid we received everything that we could have asked for.

The room was very nicely decorated. The bathroom could have been a little larger, but it was still ok. When we arrived, the room and the bathroom were clean and neat so that I felt comfortable right from the beginning. As the B&B only has four rooms, you don't hear that much from your neighbors other than, when they go in and out (the doors have been pretty loud though). You have a small fridge, which is great for drinks or so especially as a supermarket is very close by. As we have been strolling through the city all day, we didn't spent that much time in that room. If we would have, it could have been a little small, but that wasn't our intention for the trip anyway. As far as the breakfast goes, I can't say anything as breakfast was only available until 9am. I can't speak for anyone else, but I like to sleep a little longer on holidays, so I missed it every day.

The location was good as well. Not in the center, but you only have a 5-10 minute walk to the Colosseum, the next Metro station, and the Trevi Fountain (and thus the historic center, well maybe the latter needs 15 minutes).

A few more comments: The B&B is on the first floor of a 2Star Hotel (though completely separated). There is a 24hour reception, however during the afternoon/evening there was only an italian-speaking person available, which made it necessary to discuss everything important in the morning, which was a little inconvenient. Another thing was, that there is no wireless internet available (though there is a LAN cable). Nowadays, I find it pretty surprising that there is a cable but no wireless connection. Anyways, both didn't affect our trip much, so I would still recommend this B&B!

All in all, we were very satisfied with our choice. I took a small chance as there aren't that many reviews yet, but it turned out to be just right.

Enjoy Rome!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,083 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#194 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#459 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#295 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#50 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Monti
Roof Suite Rome
Roof Suite Rome
#631 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie B&B Roma

Property: Jolie B&B Roma
Address: Via Palermo 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,327 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jolie B&B Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city-centre, just a few minutes walk from the main train station "Termini" and Piazza Venezia, the Jolie B & B is an excellent solution for those wishing to visit the city, staying in a private apartment, and, at the same time, enjoy all the facilities offered by Hotel. The Jolie B & B will enable you to reach the main places of cultural and historical attractions of Rome, and the perfect connections will guarantee to you an absolute freedom in choosing the means of transport. A pleasant atmosphere and an excellent service will accompany you throughout your holiday in the capital Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jolie B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing