We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jolie B&B Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jolie B&B Roma
Ranked #3,327 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Everything in the city is within walking distance which was awesome since figuring out the public transportation can sometimes be tricky. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the private bathroom. AC is also included (an amenity that we take for granted in the US!). WIFI is also free if you bring your own laptop/iPad/smart phone.

The price was excellent for Rome during peak season. I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniC4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    31
    10
    3
    51
See reviews for
18
68
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

A very nice room, with a nice bathroom, English speaking staff (2 out of 4, I guess), very accommodating, good wi-fi (why is it so seldom they have that, beats me) and it was cheaper then and another place which was way worse.

I wish I could give a top mark but the breakfast wasn't much, but it was a lot of, and the advertised air conditioning didn't work, but we got a fan instead.

Room Tip: The one receptionist checking me in was Romanian: +1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotekro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My sister and I requested a room for the Clarin hotel (in the same building) for 3 nights however there was only availability for the 3rd night so the manager, Rinaldo, personally e-mailed me and offered us the first 2 nights of our stay at the Jolie B&B for the same price. We really lucked out!
Pros: Great location, excellent staff who are there 24 hours, very clean, cute common room, a nice flat screen TV (we could only find Italian channels though), only 4 bedrooms so nice and quiet, refrigerator in the room, free Wifi with a strong signal, free breakfast. There is a shuttle available to and from the airport for an additional 40 Euro and because we arrived after 8 pm, it was 50 Euro but Rinaldo personally picked us up. He gave us tips about visiting certain sites and even allowed us to purchase and print our tickets in advance from his computer which helped us avoid a long wait.
Cons: a little stuffy in the room but we easily solved this by opening the window
Great B&B where the staff work really hard. It's right off a main road (Via Nazionale) and close to many sites. We walked to the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and more. I will definitely stay here for my next visit in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atso1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

very nice and kind suff, beautiful and clean room with every day cleaning service, perfect location in Monti area - 10 minutes from Termini station, 10 minutes to Coloseo, lot of nice tratorias and ristorantes all around. Big Thank You to Jolie! *

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubikairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The location was wonderful, we were on the same floor as the other group in our party, and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff were all lovely and very accommodating, however, we did have some issues and the lack of communication by the staff was a little strange.

When we arrived, my bed only had a sheet on it, and my cousin's bed had a duvet/doona cover, but nothing inside. Considering we stayed in the middle of November, this was quite frankly unacceptable. We didn't notice that there were no extra blankets in the room until we got back late and went to sleep, and as my sister's room did have a duvet on it, we assumed that ours would be the same. In the end we both slept with our coats on, we were that cold. We asked for extra blankets the next day, and they did put a duvet on my bed and something in my cousin's duvet cover, but I couldn't understand why they just didn't do that in the first place. As such, even though every night after I had a good night's sleep, I put 2 stars for sleep quality, as the first night I had a horrible sleep.

The sealing around our shower head was also broken, so the water sprayed out the sealing, hitting the walls and the ceiling, and getting everything very wet, aside from me. When we came back in the afternoon, the shower head was changed, without me saying anything, but again I didn't understand why they didn't say anything to us about it beforehand - such as 'we're getting it fixed tomorrow, sorry for the inconvenience.' In addition, my sister had booked a triple room, as that was all that was left. They arrived the day before us, and when the staff saw that they weren't using the single bed, they took it out and put it in our room, which was a twin room. They didn't say anything about it to my sister at all - they never asked her if she would mind.

All in all, they did some odd things that could, and did, cause inconvenience, and they never apologised or warned us in advance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfbladex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at Jolie for 3 nights with 2 other friends. The rooms were extremely tidy and clean maybe on the small side but still very nice. The breakfast was a very good standard for contenential and sets you up for the day, The hotel staff were very nice and friendly would definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Jolie is part of the new B & B phenomena of Rome. First things first it was very difficult to find being attached to a larger hotel and only findable by a bell push (see photo).After finally locating the manager on the second floor he gave us keys but no real explanation of how to find the room. The room, while clean, looked like Hitler's bunker deep in the basement. The locks to the doors would have tested the resilience of a master safe blower. The rooms were cleaned in a perfunctory way and, on three occasions, there was no water at all in the morning. The breakfast rooms were always over full and on a Sunday they were packed. A rebel movement to take breakfast in an adjoining room was scuppered by the staff who looked totally harrassed. The whole place was run purely for money without any real thought for the guests. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors in adjoining Clarin Hotel would be better. Basement room bore no relation to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waspie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,086 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#202 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#459 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#292 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#50 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Monti
Roof Suite Rome
Roof Suite Rome
#638 of 3,755 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie B&B Roma

Property: Jolie B&B Roma
Address: Via Palermo 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,327 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jolie B&B Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city-centre, just a few minutes walk from the main train station "Termini" and Piazza Venezia, the Jolie B & B is an excellent solution for those wishing to visit the city, staying in a private apartment, and, at the same time, enjoy all the facilities offered by Hotel. The Jolie B & B will enable you to reach the main places of cultural and historical attractions of Rome, and the perfect connections will guarantee to you an absolute freedom in choosing the means of transport. A pleasant atmosphere and an excellent service will accompany you throughout your holiday in the capital Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jolie B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing