We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cenci B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cenci B&B
Ranked #415 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location was perfect! Centrally located to ALL the sites in Rome that we were able to walk to everything. The staff was very attentive and friendly but considering how this is a B&B, we only saw Udin, the caretaker assigned to our building, in the morning when he took care of us during breakfast. However, he did a great job keeping our room clean and always asking if there was anything we needed. We did not get to meet/interact with Emmanuele as some guests did but I was fine with that. He was only a phone call away if there was anything we felt we needed to talk to him about, which we didn't, and that was a good sign.
There is free Wi-fi and the signal is very strong.
The breakfast was great! They served the standard breakfast fare of bread/pastries, meats, cheese, yogurt, hardboiled egg, cereal and fresh milk/coffee/cappucino.
Our room was located in the 2nd building and above a restaurant/bar. The noise was never an issue as they closed at 11 PM and we were never ready to go to sleep by 11.
I think it's common in Italy but the restaurants we tried in the vicinity of Cenci were all good. There is a San Crispino gelateria 3 or 4 doors down. It's worth a visit!
Udin mentioned a whole family occupied all 3 rooms of the 2nd building and they were able to use the kitchen for all their meals. Great idea if I ever go back with any of my siblings/parents.
This is a 4-star review for a B&B and Cenci is not to be mistaken as a luxury hotel. All the bells and whistles you get from a luxury hotel comes with a steep price. I was very happy with Cenci and I would definitely stay here again! We were so comfortable at Cenci that it felt like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11karina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    45
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
130
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best location! Very comfortable rooms, professional and helpful crew, very good breakfast, wonderful shower and facilities in the room, high quality WiFi connection and onsite computer with a printer for flight tickets and online pre-reserved tickets for sites in Rome. Very good recommendations from the crew on places in the city. And again, the location is nothing less than perfect. Thank you Emanuele, Emi and Udi for a great week. Niv

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NivSarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff was excelent, really willing to help us with tips and setting up a good transport from the airport. We asked twice for a very early breakfast and they did it without any questioning. The location is perfect (around the corner from Fontana di Trevi), with many nice bars and restaurants, and a metro station 5-10 minutes away. I didn't rate cleanliness as Excelent just because of the blanket's dust and a little bug in the room, but overall it is really clean. Breakfast was excelent, with a lot of pastries, cakes and bread to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. The main building (with 5 rooms) is located 50 meters from Fontana di Trevi and the hotel has 3 more rooms located 100 meters far away, where we stayed. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The twin bed was very snug. Everything was very conscientious. It has a lot of accessories in the bathroom (like toothbrush and toothpaste) and in the room (like iron and ironing board). The breakfast was served in a fully equipped kitchen and it was good. The owner is a very hospitable man. He prompted us (happily) to book online tickets for Vatican in order to avoid big lines and he helped us to do that. He also gave us a lot of useful information about sightseen and where we can eat a good food without paying a fortune. I very recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRECISIONIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the annex of this hotel the location was perfect minutes from the trevi fountain bars and restaurants, the room was large fabulously decorated and clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast fairly standard to others we've experienced in Rome. I would definitely recommend this and hope to come
back one day

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jeh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Just smack right in the middle of all attractions. Trevi , shopping, restaurants, piazza Venezia . 15 min walk from everywhere and cozy. Nice breakfast. Hosts are very kind. Speak English and offer advice. Our room was huge with a 2nd floor and giant bathroom all in the enter of Rome. Brilliant stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank galg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The reviews say it all. From the location to the staff to the room, I could not have asked for more. I thank God for this B&B that our stay in Rome was unforgettable.

Yes, the hotel is just a few steps from the Trevi Fountain, a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Pantheon and even the Colosseum, although a bit longer. The hotel neighborhood was filled with restaurants, money changers, convenience stores and souvenir shops.

From the time we arrived on a late night to the time we left the place, we felt we were special. Udi (from Bangladesh) welcomed us on our arrival. He oriented us about the basics of the hotel and a bit about Rome. The next day, Maricon (from the Philippines), also made us felt special. Since we're also from the same country she shared her story and life in Italy and her family back in the Philippines. She even gave us tips like where to go in Rome and to book our tickets for the Vatican tour and print using the printer they had there. She also lent us a weighing scale. The owner, Emmanuel Cenci (a very nice guy), was in overseas trip on the night we arrived so we met him the next day only. We were able to meet him only on our second day and he also offered us a very warm welcome. On our last day, he arranged for a taxi to bring us to the airport.

The room was almost perfect except for a very minor thing (I could hear, though not clearly, the TV in the other room). Aside from the that, everything was perfect from the cleanliness, beddings, lighting, heater and ceiling (very high!). And most importantly wifi, a necessity nowadays, was free and fast! As I have always said in my travel blogs, internet connection is my travel umbilical cord and staying in a hotel with wifi connection makes me well fed.

Room Tip: There are actually only a few rooms (5?) in the main building and another 2 in the annex so you bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#553 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#156 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#506 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi B&B Roma
Trevi B&B Roma
#181 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Trevi
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Trevi
Best Suites Trevi
Best Suites Trevi
#1,137 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenci B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenci B&B

Property: Cenci B&B
Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cenci B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cenci, a charming Bed and Breakfast is situated in the heart of Rome and just a stone's throw away from The Trevi Fountain.All our rooms are extremely comfortable and come fully equipped with a private bathroom, TV LCD, and air conditioning, thus serving as the perfect base for exploring the lively and beautiful city.Cenci B&B is situated very close to the Metro stop Barberini(Line A). TRY OUR TRY OUR BISTRO : LA LOCANDA DEL PROSCIUTTO Via del Gesu , 81 Roma near the Panhteon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cenci B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenci Hotel Rome
Cenci Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing