We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best studio and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio view with entrance on background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio view with entrance on background
Studio view with entrance on background Main room view from entrance, with king-size and single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Studio view with entrance on background
Studio view with entrance on background
Main room view from entrance, with king-size and single bed
Studio view with king-size and single bed
Kitchen and main room with king-size and single bed
Bathroom, kitchen and main room with king-size bed
Main room with king-size bed and kitchen
Kitchen detail with fridge and boiler above
Studio view from the entrance
Bathroom with shower
Elevator entrance at evening
Big and comfortable elevator
Studio entrance - floor outside corridor
Studio entrance - floor
Kitchen detail with oven, microoven and kettle
Studio floor at evening
A view of Colosseo from front of studio building
A view of studio street in winter
A view of Colosseo from front of studio building at evening
A view from Via dei Fori Imperiali, 5 minutes walking from property
A view from Via dei Fori Imperiali, 5 minutes walking from property
A detail of Colosseo at evening, 5 minutes walking from property
A view from Via dei Fori Imperiali, 5 minutes walking from property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert L
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best studio and location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the apartment for 6 nights during mid-August. The location is great, the best in town and not far from all main touristic location, and even the Vatican. The apartment is very comfortable for 2 or 3 people. A/C works very well and WiFi is great. The owner is very accessible and responds quickly to all requests. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Comfortable studio / Reliability of the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NenaM128
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything was great!!!!
Kitchen equipped with everything, although we didn't use it very much, since we stayed only 3 days.
Spacious bedroom with lots of furniture. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom.
Good location, close to Colosseum.
We will be back and will recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NenaMarko
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It had everything: spacious room and bathroom, kitchen with even dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven...It was on the third floor with lift. It has a window overlooking not too busy street. Everything is clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is enough furniture. Location is great, close to Colloseum, Forum...
And don't miss Luzzi restaurant in the same street, nearby, with great food and low prices.

I am sure we will rent this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eps02
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I thought I found a perfect spot for our stay in Rome but I was highly mistaken. The only reasons I'm even giving it the two stars are: 1) Remo and Roberto were very attentive and tried their best to answer any concerns/questions 2) The location was as described-super close to colosseum and multitude of restaurants and supermarkets near by. However the apartment itself had quite a few issues. When we walked in there was quite a smell that greeted us and it didn't dissipate even though we left windows open every time we stayed in apartment. Furthermore the towels need to be thrown away and new ones purchased. At first they smelled clean but as soon as they got wet, they smelled like mildew. I believe it is due to age-they were thin and shabby already. We mentioned this to Roberto and he came and switched the ones we had to new ones but the smell remained with the new ones. Finally the thing that really put us off from this place is that the floors were super sticky and the shower had mold growing which was due to not being cleaned. I do not let mold grow on my shower and I expect the same standards if I am staying and paying for accommodations. I even ended up cleaning the shower myself after being grossed out. Also I missed the fact that the sofa is the actual bed so we felt like we were crashing at a friends house but that is my fault. I hope Remo and Roberto can resolve these issue for their next clients.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolagi...
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best LOCATION !!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First I want to say THANKS to Remo and Roberto excellent service (they respond all my questions and concerns the same day) Apartment is beautiful, SUPER clean, cozy and the BEST LOCATION (2 blocks from the Colosseum and Sub Station), 3rd floor (no weird noises at night), tired of walking the whole day apartment has an elevator, you have the choice to cook your own food (kitchen included) all you can enjoy all restaurants and pizzeria's in the area, nice neighborhood, I really recommended this apartment is just PERFECT!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christyc7...
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a few blocks from Historic Rome sites”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This flat is exactly as described. Very close to the Colosseum (2-3 blocks) and lots of other Ancient Rome sites. It has everything one would need for a comfortable stay. Bed was comfy. Shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The fridge/cooler kept our drinks & such perfectly cold. Wifi was excellent. We loved that it was in a historic building (used to be a Monastery) with partial wood ceiling, heavy old wood door & wood window that opened to the street. We loved sitting @ the window and watching people pass. It is close to metro, buses & taxis. We had no troble getting around the rest of Rome.
The best & most important part was the owner. Remo was wonderful. He not only provides the rental, he also looks after you during the stay. He was quick to answer all communication and provided priceless information about the area. He even booked an early morning taxi for us to get to the Vatican. He and Roberto (flat manager) went out of their way to make sure we had a great trip. We highly reccomend this as a great place to stay. Thank you Remo & Roberto for helping to make our time in Rome wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentive & kind flat owner.
Liked least: Had to take public transport to center of Rome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing