We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Good food, good service and good value!””
Review of Doveralu

Doveralu
Reserve with
Doveralu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #871 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Arlington, Texas
1 review
““Good food, good service and good value!””
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first place to eat after arriving in Rome. We ate here three times - 2 dinners and a breakfast. It was one block from where we were staying and met our expectations. Our waiter, Gado, spoke English pretty well, was attentive and fun. The bowl of lasagna was delicious, the platter of cheese/meats/bread substantial and the pizza, just fine. The glasses of wine were very generous!! The concierge at our hotel referred us to this place. Everyone in our group agreed the convenience, food and price were a big plus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sesgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    215
    89
    43
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were staying across the road and went there for dinner one night. The food was quite good, the seafood fettuccine was lovely and the prawns were really fresh. The staff were friendly and the service was fast. Good portion sizes and reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhiviya X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were staying nearby and decided to visit this restaurant one evening. The waiters were very friendly and the service was quick. Atmosphere was quite lively too.

The food was very tasty and portion sizes were good. No hidden charges and reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly service and good value!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay, both times choosing a pizza to share with french fries. With a beer and few cokes (plus a coffee) the bill was never more than ?30. Nothing hidden and good service.

Try the Diavola pizza (spicy salami).

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful staff, lovely food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Food was lovely but we found it difficult to get any of the waiters attention when trying to order or request the bill. Eventually i went into the restaurant (as we were seated outside) and asked to pay. One of the waiters then laughed at me really loudly infront of the other guests and basically belittled me infront of everyone. Really left a sour taste in my mouth after that experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathym2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Doveralu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing