We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUCA LUCA LUCA”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #6 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Oct 1 - 4: this was my husband and I's first time in Rome and spent hours and hours trying to figure out where to stay. We finally decided on Rome Armony Suites because of the wonderful reviews we read on Trip Advisor. The best part is they were all right! Luca made our trip! He helped book tours to the major sites through vendors he knows and saved us a ton of money. He recommended restaurants to lunch and dinner that were excellent but not overly priced. The neighbor, Prati, is an upscale area that we felt very safe walking at night in. The breakfast Luca includes in at a caffe just around the corner called Brown. Very tasty croissants and cappucino's. He even helped our cousins who were staying in another B&B in the same building after we left. I know when I return to Rome, I have a friend, Luca, that I can stay with and know he will recommend the best places to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Rome Armony Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would recommend the Armony Suites to anyone visiting Rome. It is centrally located (very close to St. Peter's Basilica) but feels like a quiet refuge after a day of wondering around Rome. The best part of the Armony Suites is Luca, the owner. Luca was amazing! He went above and beyond to ensure our stay in Rome was pleasant and extraordinary. He helped us plan excursions each day and had recommendations for unusual excursions, good restaurants, and the best gelato in the city. He patiently listened to the Italian phrases we tried to learn and taught us a few new ones. On the day we left Rome to travel north to Tuscany, he jumped on his moped and escorted us to the city limits, so we wouldn't get lost. Staying at the Armony Suites and getting to know Luca was a true pleasure. When I return to Rome, I'll definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uebermaedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

There isn't much I can add that hasn't already been said about how wonderful the Rome Armony Suites are. Luca is an absolute gem, a very interesting and cool guy, and goes way beyond what is expected to be helpful. We had such a great time there. The area, Prati, is a very smart residential neighbourhood and had lots of real, non-touristy restaurants and shops. It was 5 minutes to the metro, Vatican, river etc and we got all around Rome very easily.

The room was spotless, and the bed was gigantic, with lights under it! I've come across huge beds before, but they have tended to be two mattresses zipped together - this wasn't one of those, it was just one big mattress, I think around 8ft wide. It was really comfortable and the type of bed I imagine celebrities would sleep in.

We fell in love with Rome and will be back. We will have no hesitation about booking with Luca again. Can't recommend Rome Armony Suites highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridieBradyStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked a room at this B&B after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Our room was very spacious and clean, the wifi was free and worked well. The location was truly great, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go, but our room was nice and quiet. Close to the subway if you want to take a longer trip. Our host Andrea helped us with maps, directions and restaurants.

The only thing we missed was a better working fridge in our room. Otherwise there was nothing more we could have wished for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was my first time in Rome. I did pick this place due to the reviews that were discussed her on trip advisor. I must say that I was not disappointed! Luca was a very dedicated and caring person that wants nothing but your stay in Rome to be most memorable. He made my wife and I feel welcome from the first contact we made with him in Rome, even before we me him. He greets you at the door, proceeds to help in any way he can. The rooms are also the largest in four different places we stayed on our journey with the most updated amenities. Very clean and comfortable I must say. No noise at all heard from the street. His suggestions about particular not so touristy spots to partake in are a must!!! They bring Rome to life. Look no further for your needs in Rome. I would return her is ever in Rome again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived at the B&B at 900pm after traveling for almost 22 hours. Luca, the owner, was at the B&B waiting for us. He took his time and explained everything that we needed to know. He even took us out to a pizzeria and bought us a bottle of wine. Luca does his best to make you feel like family. He is very outgoing and willing to share his knowledge with you. The room was clean and comfortable. It is located about a half mile from the Vatican and the subway. Getting around Rome was easy. I highly recommend the Armony Suites and would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I don't plan to write a long review, because take it from me, the excellent reviews that have gone before this one are all true. In any event, there is really only one element to focus on when reviewing the Armony Suites - Luca. It is true that the rooms are stylish, clean and met all our requirements. The location was also ideal, but what you get at Armony is a man who loves Rome and who treats his guests as friends. Where else would your first greeting be, "you are my friend and while you are here, you will live like a Roman" and we did. Luca's recommendations for sightseeing and eating meant we mixed with locals, not just tourists. He invests so much time in helping you prepare for your day that you can be assured of an unforgettable experience. On top of all that when we experienced a problem that could have tarnished our stay in Rome, it was Luca to the rescue, helping out in a way no hotel would have reacted. In summary, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
430 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,801 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,267 in Rome
246 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,711 in Rome
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing