We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with great service”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #6 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here with my wife during our honeymoon and, though its been a while since then, we still talk about it very fondly.

First the location is awesome. Its walking distance to the Vatican and a couple of blocks away from a metro station. There's also several restaurants and even pharmacies around the area. We pretty much walked most of the time and this B&Bs location made that easy.

Second, the service is amazing. I wish I can get this kind of service from hotels. Luca is a wonderful host. He welcomed us when we arrived, showed us on the map where we are and how to get to places and recommend where to ear. Take his advice, we did and we did not regret it.

The B&B itself was very nice. The rooms are a nice size for a B&B. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean and kept clean. Breakfast is at a nice little cafe close to the B&B where you can have coffee or hot chocolate and a pastry each. They are used to having guests eat there so we didn't have any problems ordering in English.

All in all, I highly recommend this place and would stay here again when we go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JMTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Luca provides a wonderful service and great rooms and the suites are located in one of the best parts of Rome.

He met us late at night to welcome us and provided great advice on the best way to get to the sites that we had planned to visit and the best local places to eat.

Breakfast at Brown & Co is a great way to have breakfast just like the locals do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here to see if the reviews I had read could possibly be real. They are. The rooms themselves are nice and the location very good, but the hosting by Luca is unique, and better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed in. He could easily manage a top-name hotel but seems to prefer this smaller personal venture. Everything was taken care of like a gold concierge service. Luca also seems to know everyone in Rome, and every restaurant. Restaurant recommendations and reservations are made without fuss. A small problem I had with WiFi was solved by Luca calling out a technician immediately. He even arranged for a complimentary bottle of wine to be sent to our table when we dined at a restaurant he had recommended ("Su & Giu", 5/5, reviewed separately).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Luca was an excellent host and we have nothing but great things to say about our experience. His car service picked us up at the airport and after 3 wonderful nights, delivered us to the port! No hassel, all on time as promised. Our room was very nice and modern. Breakfast was great!
Luca gave us directions, guidance and insights about Rome as well as dinner reservations, etc.
We give this B&B a hearty recommendation.

Room Tip: Room #4 was an interior room at the end of the hallway. Very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Armory Suites, what a great place. Luca, What an exceptional host. My husband and I should know a good host when we see one. We run a B&B in Fergus, Ontario, Canada! (Stonehurst B&B) We know about hosting and Luca is the real thing. Very kind, generous and helpful! So many times when away on vacation you need help with restaurants, attractions, where to go, what to see and so many times you can't find the right answers from hotel personal and even B&B owners. This was not the case with Luca, He helped us every step of the way through our 3 day stay in Rome. He recommended we take a walking tour with Jim a friend of his who does private tours. WOW! Now that is the way to see Rome. Ask Jim about the street with two obelisks! And ask Jim about this house with the loud mouth door! Luca told us the best times to go see attractions, helped us with great restaurants. At Cucina Romana on Via Tacito, Rich had the marinated beef as his main. The beef marinated in red wine for twenty four hours and then was slow cooked all day! YES, it was fantastic!!!!! The room was comfortable with all the amenities needed. Luca comes by his number one rating honestly! It is perfectly set in Rome, where you can walk all over. We did not even get on a bus! Luca, Piacere di conoscerti. Until we meet again! MAGNIFICO

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StonehurstBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

after a long flight we arrived quite late in the day around midnight to find Luca waiting to greet us to our room. he then asked whether we were hungry and took us around the corner to a local sandwich shop.
He stayed and had a beer and talked us through a few pointers about Rome which was really helpful.
The room was brilliant, it was warm and comfy and had everything you would require. luca even had a plug adapter on hand when i forgot my one.
woould love to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 15year wedding anniversary and staying here made the difference in our trip. Luca made recomendations that were incredible as far as which attractions to see when and where to eat. When it rained, he had an umbrella...the location was perfect...everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,779 in Rome
1,237 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,779 in Rome
495 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#3 of 3,779 in Rome
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#4 of 3,779 in Rome
399 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,779 in Rome
556 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,779 in Rome
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing