We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Rome thanks to Luca!”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Simi Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Rome thanks to Luca!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Where do I start. Forget about the accommodations. What makes this place amazing is the owner, Luca. Although the accommodations are great too.
Luca made our stay unbelievable. I chose his B&B because of all of the amazing reviews and emailed him to reserve our stay. He offered a taxi to pick us up from the airport, which we jumped at since we had never been to Rome before. When we arrived to Rome, there was our driver waiting for us in a Mercedes and took us directly to Luca's place. Arriving at Luca's, he came down and brought us upstairs to his B&B. We checked in and he told us to go freshen up and then come out and we will plan out our stay. Even though I had read about how he does this with his guests, I was still pleasantly surprised with the offer. Plus, he took the time to get to know us personally, bonding with us over the fact that he spent time in LA (which is where we are from). In fact, he spent time at UCLA, which is where my wife just graduated from, so there was an immediate bond. So we sat down with Luca for about 45 minutes just planning our 3 days in Rome. And everything he told us to do was spot on. Getting around was made easy with his directions and his goal is to make you live Rome like a Roman. His advice, which can be unnerving at first, is to just get lost in Rome. Just walk the streets and go through the alleys. That is where you will find the true Rome. And he was right!
And his food recommendations were perfect. We told him that we have a few dietary restrictions as we don't eat pork and don't consume any alcohol, even for cooking purposes. So he sent us to 2 different restaurants on consecutive nights, told us a couple of things to order from each place and those 2 meals were the best meals we had on our entire 2 weeks Europe trip. And once the restaurant knows that Luca sent you, you are automatically known as "Luca's friends" and treated like family. Also, 2 of the most cost effective meals we had on our trip.
As far as the accommodations, everything was great. The location is perfect since it is a 10 minute walk to Vatican City or to the river. Nice shopping around the area as well.
The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable too. And the breakfast, which is at a little pastry shop around the corner was perfect. Great chocolate croissant if you are interested.
Overall, our entire stay in Rome was amazing, and we owe it all to Luca. Thanks for helping us start off our trip on the right foot!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
149
748
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I chose the Armony Suites based on the excellent reviews all over this website. It's all true and you can read about it all day long but until you actually become a Roman as instructed by the magnificent host Luca, you will not understand. This is the first trip that we planned nothing in advance. Trust in your host we thought - when I emailed a few questions to Luca prior to our arrival, I got back - "Don't worry, I'll take care of you" - a massive understatement! He will provide the most comprehensive service you could ever imagine beyond anything a hotel could offer. We arrived at the airport and a taxi with our name on was waiting. Luca was waiting in the road outside when we arrived and moved our baggage to the excellent room with everything you would need including a fridge! - nice touch. The room was spacious and pristine clean - not that we would be in it much except for sleeping. Luca spent nearly 45 mins explaining how to get the most out of our three day stay and off we went. You can walk everywhere from this location and we did. He appears at his desk like magic just when you need him and is always available to help. There is no breakfast at the Armony Suites! When in Rome, you must become a Roman and therefore eat like one. Luca provides a voucher to order coffee and pastry from the bakery around the corner just like most of the locals do and the quality is outstanding. When you arrive there and present your voucher, the staff are very friendly and efficient. This is a great way to start the day. Want to go and visit some attractions? No problem - Luca is there again to advise but this time with priceless inside information to avoid queues, how to buy tickets quickly, where to avoid, where to eat. After a long day walking, we returned to our fully refreshed room - water, tea, coffee all available of course - and started to plan dinner. Luca was once again able to recommend the best places in the locality to eat authentic home cooked delicious food of exceptional value. On our final night, we went to celebrate my wife's birthday at a restaurant close by. Upon our arrival, the waiter delivered two glasses of sparkling wine courtesy of Luca! He even arrived half way through our evening just to check if everything was ok! We will always remember this trip for not having to queue for anything (including St Peters!!!), drinking quality wine by the litre with our dinner for just 9 Euros, amazing weather and above all LUCA! Thank you.

Room Tip: You will not be in them much so it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation and host especially if your new to rome. Luca is very helpful with good advice as to where to go and when. Just what a newby to rome needs. This place is a must if ur looking for quality, convenience, and satisfaction. Thumbs up

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed staying in this part of the city because it gets you a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of the city along with being located right between the Vatican and the historical downtown. The best part about this place is the host, Luca. He invites you into his establishment and immediately treats you as a good friend. He offers you great ideas on restaurants, cafes, and any other accommodations that you might be interested in. The rooms have everything that you might need although you will be only sleeping in them as Rome has oh so much to offer. They are also thoroughly cleaned each day by a very gracious gentleman also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Rome Armony Suites on several occasions and have found it be the perfect location and excellent value for money. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The owner, Luca is a wonderful host and goes out of his way to ensure all your needs are met. We travel in Europe frequently and Armony Suites is clearly one of the best B&B's in Rome if not Europe.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had such a wonderful holiday our host Luca made it so much better.
We stayed for four nights in Rome Armony suites in the 'Rome room'' the room was clean, warm, with a nice en-suite and comfortable double bed.
Luca took the time to chat to us, find out what we wanted to do and see and helped us plan our days to get the most out of our trip.
He also booked us reservations for a near by restaurant to celebrate our friends birthday as well as arranging a cake with candles for the end of our meal.

We are so grateful for his friendly hospitality.
Thank you for making our trip special x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geektanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a great place to stay in Rome. The location is perfect. The subway is just around the corner but it is easy walking distance to other tourist sites. The neighborhood is very Roman (not touristic at all) and you will experience every day life in Rome just outside this B&B.

Rooms are modern, spacious, good value, free wifi, private bathroom and extremely clean. Best house keeping I´ve had for a long time in a B&B.

Its also a very nice touch not to be able to have breakfast at the B&B. Brown´s is a perfect place for people spotting and of course enjoying those mouth watering cornettos/pasties with a perfect cappochino. A real treat every morning.

Just with above said Rome Armory Suites is an ideal place to stay in Rome BUT...

The absolutely best thing with staying at Rome Armory Suites is Luca.

Luca is a great host. He gives great insight (without blinking) in where (and when) to go to avoid tourists, where the best restuarants in the neighborhood is, he helps with the bookings and formost he is a really nice guy.

Luca helped my other half to book a table at a restaurant for my birthday and he even showed up to make sure we were satisfied and to wish me a happy birthday! That is a really nice touch and was greatly appriciated.

Thank you Luca - your hospitality is the best! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be noisy but close the shutters at night and bring a pair of ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kustvagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
198 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,746 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,692 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing