We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing stay with perfect service and location”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely amazing stay with perfect service and location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay started off with the airport transfer to his B&B arranged without a hitch by the B&B owner Luca. The B&B's location on a side lane, very close beside a wonderful shopping street, is perfect. At night it is safe and peaceful. Close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo, it is within walkable distance to all the major sites of Rome. It also had great family-run restaurants and also an excellent gelateria close by.

Rome Armony Suites was the most amazing experience we have had at any accommodation so far because of Luca and his exceptional service and spot on recommendations. We had trouble activating our mobile prepaid SIM card bought at the nearby telecom shop and called Luca for help after the sales staff asked us to wait 2 days for it to be resolved. He immediately popped by the shop and got the telecom shop staff to fix the problem immediately. Not only does Luca give you the most exceptional service, he also ensures that other people give you great service too.

Luca and his team treats you better than family. A six star experience and I would have rated so if Tripadvisor had that many stars. We will definitely stay at Rome Armony Suites if we are in Rome again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
149
748
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We have just come back to see Luca and Andrea on our 5th trip to Rome and to book our wedding. We always love staying with them as their hospitality and helpfulness is unparalleled. The rooms are always lovely and cleaned daily, and they are always on hand to go over and above and make our trip amazing.
Thank you! We can't wait to see you again soon xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloelewis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My girlfrind and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was so wonderfull. Luca is a very very good host, he takes care of you, like you are the best friends. He gives some very tips and tricks to get around in Rome. He is like your personal guide.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The area is very nice as well, there are not so many turists there.
It's close to the attractions, we walked around every day, and didn't use any public transport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Simply put, this hotel is excellent if for no other reason, Luca! He is what makes this hotel the best place to stay in Rome. He always has a helpful recommendation for anything you might need or want to do. He will call and make your reservations, and then even pull up the address on his computer and show you the way on a street view map. He never let us down, every recommendation was spot on.
We can't wait to plan our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicko4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The rooms are very clean updated. The location is great because it is away from much of the tourist trade, but within a short walk to the metro. There is an ATM across the street and several very good places to eat within a short walk. There is excellent shopping nearby. The breakfast is served around the corner at Brown & Co and we really enjoyed our continental breakfast surrounded by the chatter of mostly locals. We were always greeted with a wave and smile. The queen sized beds are comfortable and a small touch is that 2 water bottles are refreshed every day. The best part of the of the experience is the owner/proprietor Luca Pelligrini. Luca wants all of his visitors to become "family" and to live like Romans. He spends considerable time helping everyone experience this truly great city. When we return, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the street or courtyard. Luca suggested the courtyard room 5. We left the window open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My best friend and I stayed at the Armony Suites after a 10-day tour of Tuscany and Umbria. It was quiet, very clean and had modern facilities. Our room (#2) was contempary in design and opened onto the main street. It was within walking distance of the Vatican and other sites in Rome. Breakfast, even though you had to walk around the corner to a pasticceria, was a pleasant experience and the serving staff was very friendly. They even served us Amercani cafe! The personal attention given to us by Luca Pellegrini was exceptional. He made certain that we lacked nothing we needed for our visit to Rome. His recommendations for things to do and see and for restaurants were excellent. When our transportation to the airport fell though, he arranged for his driver to take us to the airport and stood with us on the sidewalk until the driver came. His love for his city is evident and he is a true ambassador for Rome. He is also a new friend. We highly recommend his B and B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just returned from my second visit to Rome Armony Suites and was just as impressed as I was with my first visit. The property offers 6 very comfortable, spacious, clean and contemporary rooms with modern amenities. Located off the beaten tourist path in a residential apartment building in the upscale Prati district, offering lot's of shopping and dining options. It's very convenient for sightseeing, providing a short walk to the Vatican, the Metro and many of Rome's other major sights. A typical Italian breakfast offering a pastry and coffee is available at Brown & Co, a very nice and modern pasticceria a block away. The staff here were always very friendly and accommodating. For a small additional fee, they will prepare a plate of eggs, cheese and prosciutto.
But the best thing about the B&B is still Luca Pellegrini, the owner and host. He and his son Andreas do everything possible to ensure your feel welcome and to assist with any travel or sightseeing options. Best of all, Luca provides the absolute best recommendations for restaurants.
You really can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Room #1 and #3 are the largest , but are more susceptible to street noise when the windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirlwindnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
725 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
198 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,748 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,692 in Rome
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing