We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #7 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I have just completed a stay at Armony Suites. My wife and I went there on the back of some great reviews, and we simply loved the place. One of the best accommodation experiences I have had for a long time. We arrived jet lagged and worn down after two very long flights, and a crane would have been needed to lift our spirits-- until Luca met us with his disarming smile, got us established in our super room, and set us on our way with the first of many great restaurant recommendations---and it carried on in that vein. Luca and his son could not have been more helpful, and through them we got a glimpse of what it would be like, living as a Roman. A memorable experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank drtrout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
746
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We found this b&b on trip advisor and we booked 5nights based on the rave reviews of previous happy travellers.

Apart from the excellent cleanliness/facility conditions/location etc, the most outstanding aspect of our stay were Luca and Andrea. They could not have provided a better welcome nor advisory service if they had tried. They made excellent dining and sightseeing recommendations, which saved us so much time, sweat and angst.

We could not recommend them highly enough, and hope that we will return soon!!!



Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank westiefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The cleanliness, the comfort, the SERVICE!!! Lucca goes above and beyond his job everyday! Our luggage was lost, we came in from Milan and Lucca, said "give your flight information and I'll take care of it". And he did. He did everything. Showed us around, gave wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to avoid... I didn't feel like I was a B&B I felt like I was staying with family. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom couldn't of been any better! Anyone that goes to rome needs to stay here! The location is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bm65997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot et Garonne
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I don't think that I can add much to the other reviews for this B & B. This is the 6th time we've stayed in Rome and we rate it the best of all the other places we have stayed, so that says it all. It is not the quality of the accommodation or the location but Lucca's attention to detail, to make sure that every one who stays here gets the best out of their time and experience in Rome. Good hotels are easy to find but good service when you find it, is to be treasured and Lucca simply gives the best. I rarely give an excellent but this time it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 with the biggest bed I have ever slept in by European standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We too found this beautiful b&b thanks to the great reviews on Tripadvisor and it certainly exceeded our expectations.

Luca, our host and the owner of the b&b was fantastic to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. He booked our tickets to attractions, recommended an itinerary each day and suggested dining options. All of which were excellent and well priced.

We also found the rooms to be much larger and better than we had expected from the images we had seen online.

The location is excellent, very close to the Vatican.

Thanks SO SO much again Luca.

You made us feel instantly at home in Rome, Italy and we hope to return here one day if simply for the hospitality.

Thanks again,
Sarah & James :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room along the corridor and found this to be excellent but this is only a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJaneGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

From owner Luca's emails full of info should have known this would be a great place to stay, but didn't expect quite the degree of warmth and attention to detail. The location was so convenient for seeing Rome on foot. The room was more than suitable for collapsing in after days sightseeing, and having chocolate croissonts and coffee in a lively Roman cafe just around the corner for breakfast was fun (and yummy). Luca helped us choose restaurants ( 3 quarter was excellent) and gave us such good advice and really made us feel like friends. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Rome.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Rome from May 24th till May 29th and stayed these 5 nights at Armony Sweets.

We chose this B&B after reading the excellent reviews since we don't like unpleasant surprises and we must say we were delighted about the welcome reception. The room was nice and clean, no noise, very good bed. Luca treated us as friends and gave some very good tips about exploring Rome. He also gave us some good addresses to have lunch and diner and they were all great.
Nothing was too much asked for Luca and his son and they were always available when you needed them.

Writing this we would like to pack our bags and fly to Rome Armony Suites instantly :-)

Thank you Luca for making this citytrip great and unforgettable!!

Griet, Luc (& little Luca ;-))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
706 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,258 in Rome
182 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,258 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
231 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,664 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing